Ratings based on 2,861 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Moda is a lovely hotel located in good area.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: 1. Moda's locatiion as it is near amny bus stop and 2-3 terminal stations. 2. The hotel rate as well as staff are very nice/good.
Cons: Just only it's a little bit dark.
Location: Convenient traveling to everywhere. Easier to go shopping. It's safety.
I do believe that if I have a chance to go to Canada, I will stay at Moda again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Run down not as good as it looks in the pictures provided
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Restaurant on ground floor had very slow service at breakfast and expensive.
Hotel is located 8 blocks from the water, 3 blocks from Pacific Mall and Canada Line. Rate was reasonable compared to other hotels. Staff friendly, room was basic, nothing exciting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mission BC

Conveniently located

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See bathroom/toilet comment above
Location: Just off Robson and Granville streets and close to restaurants and the Queen Elizabeth theatre
No exhaust fan in the bathroom/toilet. Did like that we could open the window for fresh air
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, BC

Great central hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It had everything we needed in the room. Appreciated a Keurig in the room ( bought cream for coffee at market nearby ) Double paned windows - quiet
Cons: bathrooms could be bigger.
Location: Orpheum Theatre and Vogue theatre nearby. Granville street had good restaurants. *( we liked Templeton diner for breakfast , but there are many closer
This is our second stay here. We love the UVA wine bar next door, with Starbucks also next door, a liquor store beside that, AND a local grocery mart on the same block. We attended the Orpheum theatre across the street this time, but last time it was the Vogue theatre around the corner. Parking was in a secure garage nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel was in a great location for shopping and going to restaurants and bars. Room could use an update and was pretty small. Great service from the staff and good parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving...

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel room looked great online but fell short. Only real benefit to the hotel was the amazing location and afforable price. Beds were so uncomfortable that it threw my back out for a week after, and had zero control of the temperature. Room started to randomly start pushing hot air in 20 degree weather and staff had no clue why. The only answer was to open the window and not have any air circulating. Lesson learned, spend a little more money to be comfortable. If the deal seems to good to be true.. It is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Central location, cute decore

Posted May 3, 2017
Our stay was just two nights so the value of Moda was great! The decor was cute and inviting, and we really liked the wood flooring, it added some charm. The bed wasn't the comfiest, but it was worth the location and the awesome price. Housekeeping staff were friendly and sweet. It was a bit noisy outside at night, but we love city noise so we actually preferred it! The only downside was the quality of the wifi. Kept cutting out and was really slow when it did work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams lake bc

not too bad

Posted May 2, 2017
We were only staying for the night during our layover at the airport...we got a good deal on the price so it was perfect for what we needed. The room was very small, but we only slept in it for about 7 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean , central hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Central location
Location: Nice cocktail bar of the hotel
Great location, clean rooms, nice restaurant and cocktail bar