Ratings based on 2,750 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: Right in downtown
Mediocre bed, clean room, spacious for a 1br Thin walls, parking across the street Old hotel that's been nicely renovated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Everything was great except the room ac was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine, no complaints

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was fine, no complaints.....................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonable price.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Walking distance to BC Place, Rogers Arena and other downtown locations.
This is our second stay at Moda, and we would return when looking for a reasonably priced room downtown. Our room was clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The floor had a distinct slope to it, but that's part of the retro charm :). Staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't get into the wine bar or restaurant this time, but enjoyed both places last stay. We stayed on the Seymour side of the building this time, and found it quite noisy. However, it was a very busy weekend in the city so hard to blame the hotel for that. Suitable for couples, might not be my first choice if the family was with me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Room was good but very noisy

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel had upgraded me to a king which was very nice. Room was clean & comfortable. Wish they would be a little more " green" as they change towels daily. I stayed 3 nights & 1st night was uneventful but folllowing 2 were terrible & I got little sleep due to neighbours coming in at 2 a.m., slamming the door & swearing & fighting for an hour. The next night I was awakened by a loud noise ( again) & was kept awake by someone's music ( TV?)which was just a low annoying hum. Will not stay here again as I returned home exhausted from lack of sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel is situated right downtown which is awesome. The room was a bit smaller than I expected. Staff at the counter were friendly and quick. Pros: quick,easy check in,clean room,nice size room Cons: the heater fan wasn't always working the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for cost

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Check in was easy and staff was very helpful, room was spacious and clean. Needs a small bit of updating in the washroom as there is no counter space, and bathtub pretty outdated. The wifi was also quite slow. The major complaint I have was the bed was very hard, felt like I was lying on plywood. Good hotel if you are only staying a couple of days wouldn't recommend long term stay. Location is fantastic, within walking distance of alot of great places. I would stay here again if they get new beds. The price was great. Check out was quick and staff offered to keep my baggage until later on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel in central location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Clean rooms, good location, good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OB

Terrible

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I was turned away at 1am after 20 hours of travel, no refund or help. Apparently somewhere, but I can't see where, the hotel has a rule that you have to be 19. Terrible horrible experience. Thievery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

perfect location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Perfect location one street away from shopping, delicious eats (especially medina), yoga and bars! its abnormal small room that you would find in most large cities but have an old feel too it which we loved! Would stay here again!