Ratings based on 2,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very short stop for business,handled late check-in

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: position, quality, homeliness
Very short stop for business,handled late check-in excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean. In a good and central location with reasonable rates.
Cons: Single elevator is small and slow and created some inconvenience at busy times.
Location: Good central location. Most attractions or transport to are in walking distance including Stanley Park, Gas Town, Granville Island, Capilano, etc.
Hotel centrally located and within walking distance or short cab ride to most Vancouver City attractions. Hotel was clean and staff responsive to individual needs. Overall experience was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Great hotel in the middle of downtown Vancouver

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly and convenient hotel in the middle of downtown Vancouver.
Cons: The elevator was the only issue, but that is a difficult task to improve as it is already part of the establishment.
Location: A lot of nice food restaurants like Japa-dog and ramen and sushi restaurants. Their is a supermarket 2 mins away that you can grab your essentials.
They were friendly and assisted me in wrapping a champagne bottle for my trip. They went out of their way to find a shoe box and bubble wrap for me. They also made sure to get a taxi for us during the peak hours, as taxis were hard to find around that area. The facilities were very clean and up to date, rooms were very clean, the only complaint was the elevator which took a bit of time. We didn't care so much as taking the stairs wasn't too bad at all. Will book again in the future when staying in Vancouver, it was recommended by a few family members and will recommend it to anyone wanting to stay downtown near the nice food restaurants and main shopping districts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique, cute downtown hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was unique and well decorated. The location was great!
Location: The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to do. We were able to walk to downtown, Chinatown, Gastown, and to Granville Island.
We stayed a couple days in downtown Vancouver. We didn't want to stay in a large chain hotel, but wanted a nice hotel in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

好立地ですが騒音がひどくて

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 立地、スタッフの対応
Cons: カラオケパーティーの騒音対策
Location: スカイトレイン駅やロブソン通りから近くて便利
スカイトレインの駅やロブソン通りから近く非常に便利な立地でしたが、(隣接する施設?で)夜の9時くらいから深夜までカラオケパーティーが始まり大変な騒音で寝れませんでした。ホテルにはクレームを入れましたところ、実質的に役に立たない耳栓をもらいました。翌朝のチェックアウト時にマネージャーから謝罪と朝食の割引券をもらいました。 立地もよくスタッフの対応も良かったのですが、カラオケ騒音の被害がない部屋ならいいのかもしれません。(ちなみに私の部屋は2階でした) …ですので条件付きでオススメです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good stay for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: front staff was friendly
Cons: couple of free waters in room always a sellling point.
Location: location in area of town probably past its prime, but other high end hotel nearby.
Hotel is in older building ( 1908 construction ). Rooms had fresh paint, flooring, and decor. Good wi-fi, helpful staff. Fair amount of street noise and late night voices on street. Location decent, plenty of food and drink options within short walk. Beds were firm. TV selection adequate. Kuerig coffee in room, iron and safe. Good choice if you want walking distance sights, price was more than fair. Not a resort hotel my any means, but good for a 2-3 day stay if don't plan on spending a lot of time in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Why we liked the Moda Hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Nothing!
Location: See above.
It is centrally located to everything in downtown Vancouver. The staff ere extremely helpful. The comfort of the room was great and the furnishings were stylish. The restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Petit mais tres agreable et bien situe pour aller se promener
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Perfect location, close to everything.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were outstanding. Good location also.
Cons: Rooms could use an upgrade.
Location: Located downtown - plenty of transport available to all Vancouver attractions.
A short stay. Staff were super helpful. Convenient location. It was good value, but the rooms are a bit dated.