Ratings based on 2,890 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Location: see above
The staff was very helpful, always ready to assist. The room was very clean and neat. The room was a very small by American standards, but not for European standards. The location was great for anything in downtown Vancouver, just minutes from Vancouver Art museum, Stanley Park, waterfront, and many dinning choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The AC unit. I should have been called when the AC broke and offered to move to another hotel. Denise at front desk isn't kind at all.
Upon arrival, it seemed like a nice hotel. Maybe people like it for charm as the manager mentioned multiple times, but it was not charm to me, it was filth. The room looked like a run down Motel 8 with a slanted floor. In addition, the AC was broken and not a single person informed of us this. It was a warm day and opening the windows was not the solution. After several calls, they finally told me that it was all broken and to open up the windows or they could bring up a portable AC unit. The portable AC unit was brought up and about an hour after bringing it up, it was installed. Around 11 PM, it started clicking really loudly and stopped. They did suggest us moving across the street at 11:30 PM. Once we finally moved over, it was OK. The king bed was fine but the sleeper sofa had dirty sheets and the TV didn't work properly. Overall, this was a terrible stay considering we had to get up at 3 AM for a flight out. Also, the taxi we ordered through the hotel didn't arrive when they promised it would. NEVER again will I stay there. Probably one of the worst experiences at a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service at reception.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I do not have a Canadian credit card so opted to leave a cash deposit instead which the lady at reception gave me a hard time about. It was clear she saw the issue as my problem and even made a smart comment about my age albeit I meet the stated minimum age policy of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent location and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Wonderful location (25 minute walk to Granville market) and very clean and comfortable room. Staff was very accommodating and willing to help. Cheap parking (14+tax per day) at a nearby building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

omg

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Checked out 5 minutes after entering room. Enough said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quesnel

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Are stay with you was just ok . The pictures on your site dose not match what we got . The room was very out dated , the bed was very hard , the tv was supper small . We stayed at a hotel in kamloops the night be for and the room was amazing and it was half the cost . I felt like I was in a hora house . I will not be staying hear again . The only plus is that it was in a convenient location ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel for money you pay !!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I paid 150 $ for this hotel and it was such a below mediocre hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time in Vancouver!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: - Convenience to nearby things - The amazing staff - Associated eateries (Cibo Trattoria and Red Card)
Cons: Comfort of the bed, blankets, and pillows.
The staff was SO friendly and helpful at the Moda Hotel. One day we wanted to arrange a ride to Whistler so they helped us book with Epic rides and printed our confirmation for us and everything. The food at Cibo Trattoria was amazing, we did brunch here 2 days of our stay (go for the sausage!). The location of the hotel is convenient to many things, but the city is very walk able to begin with. We walked from our hotel to the sunset beach area of Stanley Park multiple times. Our room was on the second floor facing Seymour which was a little noisy but not terrible (turn the AC on and you'll be fine). Thank you for a great stay! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Robson and train station.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
After checking in, we went for walk. Robson, Vancouver Art gallery, Pacific center are just a few blocks away. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great value

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Number 1 was the staff.
Nicely renovated old hotel. Was perfect in location. Exceptional staff.