Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whidbey island, wa

DISGUSTING

Posted Aug 20, 2017
there were clearly people living long term (30 gallon tradh cans overflowing) loud music everywhere (on a monday) room was not cleaned, in bad disrepair, smelled of smoke (non-smoking room) staff was rude and unhelpful, we actually laud towels on the bed over the bedding for fear of bed bugs and other stuff, would not have stayed if we didnt ceck in so late and had no other options, Had to get up and go to the front desk (because tey wouldnt answer phone) at 3:30 in the morning because the room next to us was lasting music and yelling. DO NOT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay while looking for a home

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We have had a wonderful stay, everyone is nice and understanding and have had no problems...I will come back when ever I need a place to stay!...Thanks Motel 6....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenacres, Washington

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The price, the quiet, the location, and the staff at check-in.
Cons: Basic amenities like a do not disturb sign, shampoo, towels and bedspread without holes, a hair dryer, and a microwave would have been nice.
Location: Great location. Plenty of stores and restaurants and very easy access to Portland.
The main reason we booked this motel was for the price, which was cheaper than the competitors. Overall, we were satisfied. If you want more amenities, you have to expect to pay more. However, there were some very basic things that we expected that were lacking and that was disappointing. We were in a non-smoking room, but there were cigarette burn holes in the bedspread and a cigarette burn on the side of the bath tub. There was NO SHAMPOO, NO HAIR DRYER, NO MICROWAVE, and NO "DO NOT DISTURB SIGN". There was also no continental breakfast, but we knew that when we booked the room. The bed was extremely noisy. The ice bucket had holes in it. The towels were in terrible condition, very worn and one even with a hole. We used a towel of our own instead. The bottom line is that we slept comfortably, safely, and didn't have to pay as much as we would have elsewhere. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Close to Freeway and major shopping.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Overall, It was a Motel 6 in a nice neighborhood.
Cons: Fix the plumbing and remove the mildew.
Location: Ther is fast food and regular restaurants close by. A large Fred Meyer complete store and gas close.
Had trouble finding a parking space most of the time. The sink faucet was not mounted properly. Wobbled a lot. The sink drain was somewhat plugged up and drained very slowly. There was mildew on the tub/shower wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Typical Motel 6, friendly, convenient, room was clean. Room needs to be updates, cracked molding shower curtain held in with wood screws etc... A good place to rest your head for a night or two, not to use as a vacation spot.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Annoying and not worth it

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lady at the front desk said, "I'm not seeing your reservation" after I definitely reserved it several days in advance, and then she says, "Oh my manager cancelled it matter of fact" that's so stupid and unprofessional, she cancelled my reservation because we got in late, will never come back, if you want reliable wifi keep looking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , Washington

Old motel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very run down ,need upgrade ,shower falling apart, door banged up,one washer other broken, very worn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

This was a nice motel 6...and the staff friendly.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was located near a lot of restaurants to choose from, for dinner and breakfast.
Cons: Motel 6 is always pretty basic...so it could use more amenities...but the price is good....so I don't expect that much...other than a comfortable bed.
Location: lots of restaurants nearby for dinner.
The motel 6 was located near a lot of restaurants...so it made it easy to get something to eat....and the area was nice and modern and quiet too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Just had to get around the construction outside of the building. Hopefully they are going to do inside the building to. But it was a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
NIce, basic, clean room. Good location, close to lots of food and freeway.