Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: how clean the room was and the full bath. and how quiet it was.
Cons: Nothing really the hotel was great...
Location: there was shopping , lots of restaurants , gas stations.
Staff was nice and friendly. room was very clean I was very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best price for lodging near PDX

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: This Motel 6 has reasonably quiet lodging with a 20 minute commute to my client. There are nearby restaurants and a clean room with a comfortable bed.
Cons: TV quality could be better on some channels.
Location: Portland International Airport is nearby. Six restaurants are walking distance.
I spend 3 nights in Portland on business 4 times a year. I like this location, check-in is easy and the room is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naselle, WA

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: DIDN'T
Cons: MOST EVERYTHING
Location: Another very nice motel that I moved to, Fred Meyers, Elmers, Sharies, gas stations, 205 Freeway, and many other things.
Only parking was a long ways from my room behind utility trucks in the dark. Many unkempt people were hanging around the outside. Sheets were ugly. Room (non smoking) smelt like someone just had a cigarette, the room seemed very dirty. Offered for me to walk a block back to desk for some Fabreeze or another room. This was 11:30 PM and I'm an older woman. I got my money back and left, before being accosted. I WON"T Stay there again. It's a one nite stand Motel! YUK! Awful, & Disgusting!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sure, rent me a broken bed for the night

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: Other deficiencies. We rented a non-smoking room, but it smelled like an unsuccessful effort to clean out the existing smoke smell.
With three adults and 1 child travelling together, we had a room with two queen beds. One of the beds made extremely loud creaking and popping noises every time anybody moved on it. One side sloped sharply to the edge, making the person on that side have to work against it all night long to avoid falling out to the floor. Unable to sleep on it, I finally went to the office in the middle of the night to get a different room. The only way they could solve the problem without charging extra was for me to wake up all the other occupants and make them move to a different room. Unwilling to make the rest of my family wake up and move in the middle of the night, I paid for the extra room for the privilege of getting a few hours of sleep. I would never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can stay some where else...

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Pet areas need to be maintained garbage needs to be maintained
Holiday travel sometimes happens without plans, but this trip, one bed had broken legs/feet? and the mini fridge defrosted and my bag got soaked. Just one night in my life though. Got to see my family so guess it was worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, wa

The most disgusting place I've ever stayed at.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked was the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and there was a microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: Fix the bathroom problem so no one else has to be grossed out.
Location: There were lots of burger shops and big shopping stores around within walking distance. There was a nice bar across the street.
The bedroom part was very nice, however no matter how nice it was, it didn't make up for the bathroom. I stayed 2 nights and could only take a shower once and that was at 4am the first night. The shower filled up with the room behind me with their shower water and toilet water. My bathtub filled up half way with disgusting skin and soap and whatever other gross stuff the guy behind was washing away. When he went to the bathroom, my toilet filled up with his poop and pee and wouldn't drain. I had to go to the nearest gas station to use the bathroom the whole time I was there. My son told the maid about it and all she did was give him a plunger which caused it to backup into my tub. I took pictures of this so I could report it to the health department. I couldn't remember my stay the last time I slept there, but after this happened I remembered why I felt this uneasy feeling when I booked the room. I had stayed in that room last time(around 8 or 9yrs ago)and I had the same problem then.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Bad area terrible staff very rude

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The tv's are from ancient times, there was supposed to have a microwave and small fridge however they told me not all rooms have them however they cost the same price asked for a reduced price for the room I was in lacking the fridge and microwave and was told no this was a very big deal to me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Didn't even get what I paid for.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like a toilet. The beds squeaked loudly. The fridge/freezer unit was loud. There was no hair dryer or coffee maker. This is not what $70 a night should get me unless I'm downtown in a major Metropolis. But the people working the front desk were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by katheryn from Warrenton, Oregon

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, the staff was friendly and even accommodated a last minute late check out due to business meeting running late. Close to shopping, interstate and a bar. My advice is don't park in the Indian restaurant parking lot, I got a ticket. This motel is good for a quick night stay not a luxurious vacation. There isn't too many ammneties like a pool, work out room or breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany

Why do you work here???

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most awful experience I have had at a motel 6 and the people who work here need some serious cs training