Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but clean.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Easy from horseshoe bay ferry terminal and fairly close to lions gate hospital.
Cons: Breakfast needs hot cereal and better dry cereal options.
Breakfast could be improved. Room is compact but ok as we were only staying one night. Liked having microwave and fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Terrible hotel even for short stopover connections

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything mentioned above (and much more which could not be typed here because I run out of space!)
Location: N/A
Returning back to home from a week-long BC vacation, we decided to stay one night in this hotel to catch an early morning flight. It was horrible! The rooms are noisy (close to Capilano Rd, with terrible sound insulation). The dark covering curtains on the windows are fixed and cannot be closed! This makes it uncomfortable at night when you turn on the lamps in the room. Also, the hallway lighting is on overnight which with the fixed dark curtains makes it impossible to sleep at night. The bed sheets were dirty with stains and hair. The shower drain did not work. Water was backing up because of the slow-moving drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Tina L, Hotel Management
Dear Jakie, I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectation. Our curtains come in three layers: Blackout, sheer curtain, and the decorating blue curtain (this one is fixed). I wish we could have a chance to show you while you were here. Other than this issue, we will definitely look into the detail and make an improvement. Thank you very much for writing us your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Close to shops and tourist sites i.e. Capilano Suspension bridge an Grouse Mountain
Good breakfast You ask for too much detail so this is my last write-up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Terrible hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
We spent a total of two nights at this hotel, and took home bed bugs and got multiple bed bug bites after just staying one night. Breakfast was terrible and overall made our stay in Vancouver Canada miserable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tina Lin, Hotel Management
Dear Kendra, Our hotel has K9 team, that specializes in bed bug inspection, drop in every month. Your room was inspected on Jun 5, approximately two weeks after your stay. Within these two weeks, we haven't had any concern from guest staying at this room and also, the result shows that is a clean room with no evidence of bed bug activities. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectation, but I can assure you that the bed bug was not from our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Needs a refresh.Convenient location

Posted May 24, 2017
Somewhat noisy, from traffic, but didn't keep you awake. Breakfast was decent - nice to eat on the patio. Overall good value. Staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: clean ,good location
Cons: not
Location: near Stanley park
The hotel is very conveniently located near downtown without being too close to the crowds of visitors. Facilities are good and the...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Simple, comfortable, great value!

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice "motel" style hotel. Simple room. Comfortable bed, not too comfortable pillows. The shower was very good. Furnitures looked old and the chair and bench was a little stained. Location was very good. It's located just 5-10 minutes drive from Capilano's bridge, Mountain Grouse, Stanley Park... Free wifi, free parking it's a big plus. Overall, great value hotel for your budget! I would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice inexpensive

Posted May 22, 2017
G. O. O. D.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful quiet and comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
Close to bus, mountains, bridge to city, food and liquor store . Surrounded by trees and quiet streets. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Nice hotel woth decent size rooms

Posted May 5, 2017
It was a great stay overall except that the pool is unavailable