Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 10, 2016
It's a two star hotel. Rooms are spacious. Bathroom comfortable enough. Small touches like bottled water in any rated hotel is expected however lacking here. Checkout was quick. Rooms Are outdated in decor but still comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Fridge in room
Cons: Beds, bedding and noise/draft reduction.
Although my expectations were not high the hotel was unable to meet them. Poor bedding, uncomfortable worn mattresses and thin walls made for a poor sleep, we have stayed at other budget hotels in the area and will return to them in the future when a sleepover is required. I have to comment on the breakfast as well, although they have pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages available the selection of grab and go items was extremely limited. There were no pastries available other than croissants and only 2 cereals in a bin, frootloops and one other. One of the poorest continental breakfast selections I have seen. I've read some reviews referring to rude staff but I found them to be friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The pet rooms
Cons: The breakfast experience could be improved.
Good value for pet friendly room. The booking included breakfast, there was a sign on the door about the complimentary breakfast and the breakfast information was on the envelope that held the key at check in. The next morning, we went and got the food to eat in our room (no tables in the winter) After eating, we went to return the tray and plates to the kitchen. The man on the front desk asked us for our vouchers (you need a voucher to return dirty dishes?) Now apparently you need a voucher for your breakfast. It kind of felt kind of uncomfortable, like a kid being caught out of class without a hall pass.... By the way, the breakfast is ok, but not worth turning to a life of crime with stolen hotel breakfasts!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

some problems

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The ground floor access because of mobility problems
Cons: Read the above and have more accomodating staff. This is 2016. We are not new to travel,
When Later I washed a t-shirt in the sink - tried any way, but no hot water and the sink did not drain. we entered our room, I went to the bathroom but the sink was full of crud. I came out and saw garbage on the floor behind the door. Called front desk and soon a young man came up, washed out the sink and cleaned up the garbage. Later in the evening I tried to wash a t-shirt in the sink but could find no hot water, and the sink would not drain. During the night the sink drained and then flooded because a water drain somewhere was plugged and backed up into our room. I went to check out and asked for a receipt. The man told me I could not have one as I booked through Expedia. I then told him we had originally booked a pet room as we were travelling with our Border Collie. He told me we did not ask for a pet room. The only way i found this facility was searching for "pet-friend;y" facility as we always travel with ur dog. Sadly we put him down on Dec. 30 due to being full of cancer. No hot water, no clean sink, no dog space, no receipt. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great staff and room

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: comfortable room and very clean.
Cons: More flexible on the check out time.
Easy check in, however, they are not very flexible on checking out a little bit later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke

値段の割に快適でした

Posted Dec 11, 2015
10月末に利用しました。 ノースバンクーバーの入り口にあり、バンクーバーダウンタウンへのアクセスも近くて便利でした。 スタッフの方も親切でしたし、宿泊に含まれている朝食も種類が豊富で楽しめました。 車があるなら、わざわざダウンタウンの高いホテルをとらなくてもここでいいなと思いました。 ただ、ランドリーは1つづつ(洗濯機1機、乾燥機1機)しかなかったので、夏の繁忙期には洗濯機待ちをするかもです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B C

Short vacation

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: This hotel was in a good location to the things we wanted to see.
Location: This hotel is close to the suspension bridge, a big shopping mall called Park Royal and not to far to Stanley Park and numoures restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to see the sights during the xmas holidays. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, good value, friendly staff, and a clean and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the highway and ferries.
Cons: The hot water pipes made a lot of noise.
Location: Great location to the highway and ferry terminal.
Stayed one night to be close to Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerstin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels