Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I had a great stay in this hotel whenear I was in Vancouver and its urbans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Only problem was the toilet wouldn't stop running,and they covered it with countertop so you couldn't access tank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the major tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Still wonder why I was charged extra $1.5 from my security deposit.
Nice hotel close to lions gate bridge and suspension bridge park. 30 minutes to downtown on bus. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Overall, surprisingly good stay considering the low price and proximity to the downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't forget anything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Small
Cons: Customer relations.
Location: Stanley Park. Lions gate bridge, Caliano riverfront.
The hotel was acceptable. It was convenient to Highway 1 and Stanley Park. The front office staff were efficient. The room was quiet (as was the hotel in general). The bathroom was a little old and seemed grungy, but was really just dark and old. The pool small but clean, the chairs plentiful, and towels provided. The free breakfast was not nearly as good as many I've had. I inadvertently left my drivers license in the room. Kudos to the staff for taking it to lost and found. My only surprise was when they wanted a credit authorization (and a copy of both sides of the credit card) to cover the dollar (US) to mail it to Seattle. I understand that my mistake should not cost them money, but it struck me as being a little petty and would fall under customer relations. It made the difference between recommending the hotel (with a breakfast caveat) and not having a favorable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim

near capilano suspension bridge

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: excellent breakfast
Cons: internet - if you can make it a little faster it wud have been perfect.
Location: capilano suspension bridge tour
nice dining area with very good choices for breakfast. clean room as well at bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Central to Tourist Attractions

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: We highly recommend "Breakfast with the Bears" at Grouse Mountain - a chance to see Grizzly Bears up close in a natural habitat.
Good jumping off point to Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Ambleside Beach and Stanley Park. The neighborhood didn't inspire any strolling around and a little difficult to leave by car during Lion's Gate rush hour. The outdoor pool was clean and refreshing and perfect after a few hours in the sun. The rooms were clean and had all the essentials, but the beds were very hard and did not have a restful sleep. Although the hotel encourages guests to re-use their bath towels, this is not possible as the towels do not dry out when they are hung for a full 24 hours - perhaps air conditioner generating too much humidity? The included breakfast buffet had a good choice of items. The closest restaurant was Earl's which had excellent food and a lovely courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds and pillows, USB plugs in the lamps (very handy), great location, clean rooms with remodeled bathrooms
Cons: Could offer a better breakfast, although it's similar to many budget hotel free breakfasts: cereal, oatmeal, a pancake maker, cheap sausage, bananas.
Location: Beautiful area just a few miles from Capilano Suspension bridge park. Also beautiful walking trails through forested areas right outside the hotel.
Nice hotel in a beautiful and convenient location. Great rates and includes a free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from notth vancouver

Old hotel lacking

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Not real clean, always short a set of towels daily, entrance door difficult to get into.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to downtown and major attractions

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: High speed internet
Cons: N/a
Location: Downtown
Excellent breakfast High speed internet Clean hotel Friendly staff Easy access to major attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facile d'accès, côté nord plus tranquille

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Je déplore la température, il a plu A tous les jours