Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Wonderful hotel on Ocean front

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, view, friendly.
Location: Across the street from the beach and a beautiful walk to the pier. Fish and chips, restaurants, pubs all in walking distance. The perfect R&R.
Our regular hotel we stay in each time we visit family in the Surrey area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hope BC

Nice but not what I ordered.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and condition
Cons: Check-in parking and Reservation details
Location: Beach and restaurants are right outside your door, with the pier a 15min walk or 2min drive.
The parking while checking in is very sketchy. You are basically blocking off the lane around the corner, on a very narrow and steep street. The hotel itself is nice and clean, however I reserved a room with a view and got the view of our neighbors patio and a cement wall. I didn't bother complaining about this to staff as I was tired from my travels and had a young child with me. Other than that the room was nice and in a good location, close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, BC

Next year, I'm bringing my family!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Right across the street from the beach -- kids and hubby can play there all day while I'm at my conference 15 minutes away.
What a beautiful, comfortable, homey place to stay. Love the suite set-up with the foyer inside the first door and the doors to separate rooms so that the kids could stay in one bedroom and parents can have the king suite, kitchen, etc. in the other. Great set-up for work for me: desk, table, everything I need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great room and the view was amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The room and the view are great. The hot tub was perfect after going for a night walk on the waterfront.
Cons: Check in was not as smooth as expected. I was not sure our room was booked for a while...
Location: walk the beach and check out all the food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, Sk.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Plenty of good restaurants in White Rock.
We had a good room but the balcony for the room next door was just outside our window. Thankfully that room was empty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Modern clean rooms and comfortable beds. Towels were nice and soft as well. A big plus is that the hotel is dog-friendly.
Location: Nice location. Put on your walking shoes and explore the area!
Rooms are comfortable, and I found the rates affordable. The staff were especially helpful...from the front desk to the friendly housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Rooms are good, parking not good for SUV's &

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nice view of the ocean & room was clean
Cons: Noisy slamming doors & small parking garage.
Location: Not too far from the border & there's a Tim Horton's in town if you need one before you leave BC.
The door set up on the rooms makes for pretty noisy entrances. I'm guessing this place was converted from either condos or was previously an all suite hotel. The door to our unit opened to an inner small foyer with the doors to rooms A & B inside. When the folks from room B would come & go we had 2 doors loudly slamming & echoing. Same thing in the morning when they left & then the maid arrived. If you are a light sleeper this & the train that runs several times over night will likely wake you. The room was comfortable aside from that & if we had been staying more than 1 night we would have made better use of the full kitchen. The room was clean & front desk staff pleasant & helpful. Parking in the garage with my full-size SUV was not easy, I'd recommend just finding street parking if you have one. I'd think it's a safe area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Nice hotel,our room was overlooking the ocean with patio -very nice room ,very clean and staff acommodating. Good size bathroom but not well laid out -sink with not much stand and small shower. I did enjoy my stay and round stay again here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location to explore this area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Pier that has great views is down the street - if weather was nice it would have been a nice long walk . Many restaurants nearby.
Only stayed one night and will try to return- hotel staff were very helpful- nice room and comfy beds - had nice view of bay but our room could not access the balcony , only the people next door had that privilege.But when we visited the weather was getting cooler and the next day it rained so was not very important for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly and helpful stuff, close to the beach
Location: Location is perfect for walks along the beach. Many good restaurants and attractions around hotel.
Hotel is impeccably clean, close to many shops and restaurants. It is literally across the street from the ocean. We enjoyed our morning walks along the beach. We loved it and will come again.