Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

very conveint hotel, close to the waterfront

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom light,
Location: great for walking along the boardwalk.
our hotel was perfectly situated right on the bay. We went for a great walk down memory lane. We had been there about 35 years ago. The hotel was in a great location, parking was good. The lobby was a little dated and I found the room a little hot but it was very clean. Our bathroom light had a bit of trouble turning it on. It sort of sputtered before coming on every time. All in all it was good. Easy access and beautiful views. Only complaint is that most of the people we met along our walk were a little on the cold side as in very aloof, not friendly. total opposite of what we experienced long ago and what we found in Victoria. Very friendly people in Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great view by the lake

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was very convenient during my brief stay visiting my family in Surrey. There are a lot of nice restaurants by walking distance. No street parking, but the hotel parking fees are a little too high about $14.50 overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had a great experience! The hotel staff were very accommodating and the 24 hour front end service was an asset as our flight was delayed and after the drive we were very late checking in. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from port moody

almost perfect

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: jacuziii maintnence
Location: lots of great restraunts nearby and a great place to enjoy a walk on the beach
it was a very nice place to stay great location, it would have been perfect untilll we went to use the jacuzzi tub and once we turned on the jacuzzi we started to notice a brown color/stain around the emtire jacuzzi...it was the main reason we boooked the room and from that point we were not able to use it for the rest of our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kelowna

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: restaurant
Location: beach
have stayed at this hotel several times and the experience is always pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay close to beach!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Desk staff was great. Room was nice and reasonable $. Found scanning to enter garage is a bit awkward. Room was clean on arrival but cleaning between nights was questionable...ie: Not sure if cups were replaced, not vacuumed. Entry area between suites was very noisy, echoing and very loud doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Liked heated bathroom tiled floor
Was very clean, staff was friendly, loved location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, clean hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Didn't like the extra 15$ change for hotel parking 😞
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice fireplace in room, close to beach, parking is an extra 14$ unless you get there after 10pm and can find street parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay right along the beach of White Rock.