Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very close to the beach!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful stay but I'd say it's kind of pricey but overall it's amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bend WA

Parking policy?

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything except being charged for parking!
Cons: Parking policy.
Location: Nice walks, great restaurants.
Was charged for parking at the hotel? Huh? No motel--which is what it is--charges for parking! Was not noted upon check-in. Outrageous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everett,wa

Great place to stay on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We got 2 rooms. A regular 2 queen and a suite King. Our friends stayed in the suite and we hung out there most of the time. Very clean and comfortable space to hang out. Great balcony! Our room was great too, except for one thing. The rooms were A/B meaning they were attached. Meaning room A had the balcony and room B, had no access to the balcony. Which means if the Room B has the windows open, Room A can be on the balcony RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOUR WINDOWS looking straight in. If Room A wants to party on the balcony, Room B has to put up with the noise because all they can do is close the curtains. Let's say you come out of the shower naked or you're "getting busy" with the windows open because you're on the 3rd floor, Room A could could give you the thumbs up because you are so close! But besides that, it's a great hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Das Hotel ist nicht gerade preiswert, aber dafür liegt es direkt am Meer. Man kann an der Promenade laufen oder in kleinen Geschäften bummeln. Auch zu essen findet man in kleinen Restaurants. Alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA, USA

Nice hotel in White Rock

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: You did read above right?!?
Cons: The window to our room opened to the balcony of the adjacent room - just flat out wierd and offered a corner peak-a-boo look at the ocean.
Location: Go back and read above
My teenage boys and I especially liked the heated bathroom floor and the Canadian UNEDITED SOUTH PARK! The pub across the street was convenient for drinks and entertainment. I walked out 100 yards from the coast during early morning low tide and freezing cold temps on June 11th, 2016. Also good food and beautiful friendly waitresses are at Charlie Don't Surf Restaurant only just a 2k walk up the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milhavet

Nice hotel close to beach friendly helpful people

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Good overnight stop on way to Seattle nice people good facilities good location near beach local restaurants coffee shop secure parking in the pleasant White Rock on BC , Canada -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: location, clean, comfortable
Location: lots of ice cream vendors. great boardwalk along the bay to a nice wharf out in the bay.
it seems like most rooms have a view of the bay. very nice, GREAT rooms clean and comfortable. I was here on business and wasn't able to take full advantage of the whole stay. I would bring my family back to this hotel. excellent beach access across the street, lots of ice cream shops down the road with some lovely novelty shops. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This hotel is right on the main oceon drive, near the pier. Lots of bars, restaurants, fish and chip shops, and the beach is across the street. Room was very comfortable, with a sideways view of the oceon. Even though there is nightlife near by the room was quiet. We wouls stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Room was very small, for price paid, because we had a small dog with us. Paid regular price for room, even though it was very small. Very disappointed!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

No privacy

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Our room looked out onto a veranda that was only accessible from the room next door. This made it so the next door occupants could come and look straight into our room. I have never seen this before in any hotel. We had to keep our shades pulled the entire time for privacy. We asked for another room but were told no.