Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need new beds

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Beds, towels, regular maintenance on AC units
First room i was given, the AC didn't work, the Bed was collapsed in the centre so the edges were protruduing and the ice maker was being used through the night. The bed in the second room (supposed to be club floor) was marginally better, no ice machine and the AC worked. No bottled water provided in either room. In both rooms the towels were small and basic. I would not rate this hotel as a 4 star closer to 3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice staf and clean comfort place to stay in. I recommend it to everyone that want to stay on this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

So comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff on all levels of the ladder, very clean, quiet, lots of different areas to relax, fabulous food, easy to get into downtown Vancouver.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: As a walker I enjoyed heading to the local mall for a wander. Approximately 5 minutes if driving. Riveraide walk.
Was welcomed at the door by the concierge who straight away caught my name and used it every time I saw him. Made me feel like a person, not just another paying guest. All of the concierges were helpful when I was asking about directions and forms of public transport to get to them. Very impressed. Front desk personnel were also very friendly and helpful. Had a small problem with something in my room, reported it to the front desk, and when I got back from a day out and about it was all fixed. Housekeeping were lovely and appeared happy with their work. Stopped and chatted for a little which was nice for both of us. Enjoyed meals at the restaurant associated to the hotel and breakfast in the morning was also delicious. To get into town was easy by catching the hotel shuttle to the airport and then the skytrain into the city. Could buy a day pass for public transport from the shop in the hotel which was great. All in all I have had a fabulous stay at this clean and very quiet hotel. I have already booked a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely lodge hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great Lake Lodge hotel, close enough to Whistler to benefit from from everything on offer, but set in a beautiful location. No hesitation in recommending for families or couples. Great staff and 2 bed appt was excellent with lake views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Conveniently close to airport. Lovely grounds..restaurant Pier 73 right on the river = great views. Professional staff, quiet, quick check in/out.
Cons: Remove carpet tacks near bathroom door..ouch! Update exterior of Pier 73.
Location: Heavy traffic congestion to contend with in Richmond but crazy convenient to airport. Having lovely marina restaurant on grounds was great!
Traffic congestion was a nightmare Saturday..but staff @ hotel were so professional checking in & out, the fab marina Pier 73 restaurant was splendid..the airport shuttle driver was a gem. Quiet hotel..will return again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice hotel with a view of the marina

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Pacific Gateway. My check-in was a breeze and was glad to know that my room had a view of the marina. Friendly and helpful staff, too. It is also a plus that they are near the airport and has shuttle service to conveniently take you to it and nearby shopping locations. The only downside is the room is not as soundproof as I want it to be since I can hear noises from the hallway and nearby rooms. Overall though, it was a pleasant experience staying at Pacific Gateway Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They allowed my cats to stay after their international flight and that means the world to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chan

靠近机场的舒适酒店

Posted Aug 1, 2016
应该说性价比蛮好的酒店,shuttle bus很方便,司机很称职,酒店前台的Jade姑娘非常helpful,只是早餐buffet 结束的有点早。总体来说,不错的酒店。BTW,在机场坐天车,要多付5刀的车费,不太理解,感觉比较坑,当然这与酒店无关,只是提醒后来者注意啦!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fine beach hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and spacious room.
Location: Beach, restaurants, varying seasonal events
A nice facility directly across from a spectacular, very wide beach, on which cars and horses make their way. (Reportedly NOT good for swimming, however -- very cold water and treacherous currents.) The features of comfort and cleanliness one expects from Best Western facilities. A very spacious "mini-suite" room with a balcony. Helpful staff. Short drive from restaurants. The hotel's own restaurant has a minimal weekend menu that starts on Friday afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and room was comfortable.