Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

looks very drab the hotel is attempting to renovat

Posted Sep 24, 2016
nice employees. the food is great at the resturant I would rate this hotel as a 3 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient overnight hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Upper scale with average rates! A great hotel with superior service and great location for connecting flights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Waking up to a beautiful view!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, staff are very friendly and helpful! However, the only issue was lack of vegitarian food but otherwise overall it was a fantastic and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great staff and shuttle service. Nice view from the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE USA

Hotel close to Vancouver airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Modern hotel with a pleasant staff. My room faced west in September. The room was very hot when I arrived at 4pm. I turned AC on lowest setting but it would not stay running continuously and kept stopping and restarting. It took the unit 8+ hours to make the room comfortable. I also did not like the fact that there isn't any restaurant choices. I decided to take the train down to Watertown. $11 canadian for roundtrip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good location close to American border

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to; close to airport and runways but silent room. Comfortable bed. Comfortable pillows. Good nights sleep! :)
Cons: We prefer hotels that provide breakfast! Refrigerator behind cabinet door was cumbersome to get in and out of plus fridge had no freezer.
Booked last minute. Reasonable rate but the added expense for parking was a surprise and we probably would not have stayed here had we known there was an add on. (Not sure why Expedia does not note these expenses when you book!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa midwest

great location to the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: very close to airport
Cons: mattress was not good in our king bed Parking was expensive.
Location: we only stayed here to be close to the airport
Wonderful staff. It's Canada. Everyone is wonderful. The lobby was fine. The room was small but it fit our needs for the evening. The price was nice. It was quiet. We stayed here to catch an early flight the next morning. It was very convenient Parking was extra and it was expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

certainly not 8 minutes from downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Front desk staff not too friendly. Concierge and bell boy extremely friendly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice and very comfortable hotel at the airport

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel staff could not have been nicer. We also ate at the restaurant and had a great fish and chips lunch. Overall, an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Second time here in a few weeks and was treated exactly the same this time. Everyone on the team does a fabulous job of making you feel welcome. Beautifully renovated hotel, with some areas still being worked on. So quiet I got to sleep in each morning without noise disruptions. Lovely food at the adjoining restaurant. Just another fabulous experience. Thank you.