Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace BC

Great Airport respite

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Found the hotel and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were great and a late night snack in the lounge was excellent. The room was tastefully decorated, but the space was a little small. Otherwise an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Pleasant place to stay and close to the Airport.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nicely appointed and it had a nice restaurant with good food.
Cons: I would have appreciated a bath robe(s) in the room. Also, there was no bath soap in for the shower we had to ask for some.
Location: Located close to the airport and shopping in Richmond. Also, not too far from Steveston Village which is a place I like to visit.
This is the third time I have stayed here. I find the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. It is always nice to be well treated and I can say that everyone I encountered was just what I would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel ocean view

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The restaurant was very nice and a decent price. My room was extremely comfortable and it's close to the airport and shuttle picks you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff
Cons: Include free breakfast and restart room service.
Location: Just stayed one night so did not do anything. It is convenient to the airport though
I assumed I would be paying one price but with the various taxes, fees, etc. (not just GST/PST) added on, I ended up paying nearly 20% more than I expected. While the staff were excellent and the room nice and clean, there were no added facilities that other hotels offer - a free (even a simple continental) breakfast was not included in the price - so many other hotels offer that feature. The hotel advertises 24/7 room service but when I called, they said that it was no longer available. The restaurant they said is in the hotel, is actually outside the hotel. The hotel was hard to get to - the route is quite confusing to someone who is not a Richmond resident, but that is not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel near Vancouver airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel room is quite comfortable and clean. The free shuttle is convenient and the staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient.
We stayed at the Pacific Gateway Hotel one evening between flights. The hotel is quiet, very comfortable with an airport shuttle. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Near airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity, great restaurant overlooking water, Gluten free beer
Overnight only for early am flight - bit disappointed with the small room and single queen bed - not warned, prefer two queens or a king so had a poor sleep...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: Free parking for guests
Location: Good location and transportation services
Surprised to be expected to pay for outside parking in unsecurevlot while a guest of the hotel. Not everyone is on an expense account!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

flight layover

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: The room was looking aged
We chose this hotel because they had a convenient shuttle to and from the airport that runs every 20 minutes and it is close to the airport. When we arrived the front desk person informed us that they only had a room with 2 double beds available unless we wanted to upgrade to a king room...great way to up-sell to 2 weary travelers. When we got to the room there was no hand soap or any of the little extra toiletries that most hotels provide (our luggage had been delayed so these would have been handy to have), there was shampoo and conditioner though. Overall though the room was comfortable, the king size bed was very nice after many hours on a plane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Got in late. Restaurant was good. Friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel. Close to the airport. Shuttle bus is very convenient leaving every 20 minutes