Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is in need of some general maintenance and some education in hospitality. While the staff are polite they need to have someone come in and teach them how to work in the hospitality field. Service is poor at best, food is good. Also they need a maintenance person as they have doors hanging on by one bolt in the hinge etc, fix tiles on floors where they have installed new sinks, and install some hooks in the bathrooms. The fountain out front is just a waste since it was never working. We were unable to use the pool most nights due to public use for swimming lessons??????? There were several rooms with a balcony over looking the courtyard available, we were stuck in a room in the back with a view of the parking lot, I'm wondering if this is because of our reduced rate do to our use of Expedia, the reduced rate charged by Expedia is also too high in my opinion to pay for this hotel for a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel it's really good close to Vancouver and the facilities are excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Plugged toilet

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Plugged toilet overflowed in our bathroom from before we arrived. No one came to clean the floor after they unclogged it. Beds were not comfortable. Our patio connected with several other rooms. They all smoked outside and left thier doors open ALL NIGHT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

close to the U.S. border

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: up dating the hotel and clean, maybe paint the room and fix the carpeting.
Location: they arw close to the border and there are some restrauants near by.
The drape was hanging half off the rod. We went down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up - they came at 10:30 P.M. when we were in bed. The next day we left at 5:00 A.M. and didn't return until 9:00 P.M and the drape still was not fixed. I went down again and they told me maintence does not come in until 10:00 P.M. so I told them to forget it. The carpet by the door in our room was thread bare in several places. The hotel has a lot of possibilities if they would clean it up and fix things. The carpet in the hallways had large stains on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Günstiges Hotelzimmer mir bequemen Betten

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wir waren 3 Nächte im Pacific Inn. Die Zimmer waren sauber und die Betten bequem, aber alles alt und abgenutzt. Personal War freundlich und hilfsbereit. Pool War für die Kids ok. Wir würden es nicht weiterempfehlen da wir uns in all den abgenutzten Sachen nicht sehr wohlgefühlt haben. Zum sparen und reinen Übernachtungszweck ist es ok. Lage praktisch direkt am Highway, Zimmer nach innen sind trotzdem ruhig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

underwhelmed

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Curtains were broken and did not have the proper fitted sets for the queen mattress
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trabuco Canyon, CA

This hotel might have been nice in its day.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The kitchen staff and maids went out of their way to try to help the guests
Cons: The hotel just needs lots of love. They need to replace the beds, replace the broken tiles and use Clorox bleach to clean the mold in the bathrooms.
Location: Nice and close to US/Canadian Border. Nice diners nearby. Close to HWY 5. If they fixed up the place it would be nice for weddings or reunions.
The outside of the hotel is very nice and newly painted. The atrium as you enter the hotel is also very nice. However, our room was horrible. The a/c was broken. Its double lock on the door was missing. The sink drain was not working and took until the next day to get fixed. The shower/tub had mold at all the joints and had broken tiles as well. The bathroom floor had dirt buildup in the corners. Cigarette butts were laying everywhere outside our room on the patio.(We had a exterior patio room). The beds were broken. The springs on the bed were actually collapsed. The breakfast buffet was substandard and cold. We were very upset. The front desk agent on the second day was very nice and contacted the manager who offered us a discount, which we accepted. This hotel is not handicap accessible. The toilets are too low and have no rails in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: area is huge, swimming pool. cleaning of room. No smell
It is good location quiet and open view,. Decorated music on weekend set by restaurant. Staff is unexperience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 27, 2016
There was alot of liquor. Very fun. Brought two hot babes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Don't know where to begin...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Looks grand when you enter the lobby, till you look close.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: Near border.
Terribly maintained room. Anybody who rated this above a 2 certainly did not have the room I did. *Air conditioner was old and did keep room cool *Bed was only 17" off the floor including what looked like an old bed frame stuck between the box spring and mattress for support. *Closet door was hanging by one screw. *Carpet tearing away from the wall *Old badly stained refrigerator that my wife's purse actually stuck to when she tried to pick it up. *Shower curtain was torn. *Art on wall consisted of same picture side by side. *Chairs were old and worn, holes in the upholstery.