Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

old hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Peolple are nice
Cons: it is getting run down Wffi sucks
Location: There is nothing in walking distance
It is an old hotel. "The Pink Palace" by the locals. It is fine if all you wish to do is sleep there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from q

Old and dirty

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Beds are old a.nd you sleep on slope.needs to be torn down and start over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Must've been a great hotel back in the day, still unique n good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Luxury and comfort

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Decor
Cons: Could modernize hotel rooms
Location: Near Canada USA border
Beautiful quiet hotel with lots of amenities The decor of building will remind you of a Mexican vacation .A beautiful pool in the courtyard is stunning and a great way to relax at the end of a long day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not much
Location: Location is very good, not far from White Rock beach. Car needed.
The (free) breakfast is typical of this hotel: one of the worst we have seen. Not interested in providing any quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

nothing special, just adequate

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent location....just off the highway and easy access to White Rock or the border
Cons: Breakfast!!!!
It is clean. Mattresses could use some upgrading. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired....limited selection and what there was was cold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: meal
Location: Perfect location
If you are looking for a quiet nice place it is the one. Route King George Hwy was with no a heavy traffic. We got perfect service, quiet clean rooms, everything was in working condition. Wi-fi was fast. The breakfast was good. If you want to stay in the hotel for long time consider that meal is the same every morning. And ocean is too close for cheap too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ill go back

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Able to have a pet there. Staff very accomodating. However too much noise from thw highway. So i didnt get to sleep. Us the vending machine was loud. And the curtains didnt close all the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, potential

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We like location. Rooms are spacious. Carpets dirty. Shower, bedding, TV were nice. Complimentary breakfast was disgusting. Coffee was good. Entire hotel needs renovating!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel staff & great pool

Posted Sep 12, 2016
A hotel like we've never seen before. Could be a little more clean. Hotel staff was super nice! Great price for a last minute booking, the location of the pool was awesome and the indoor balconies were a cool feature.