Ratings based on 2,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a one nighter

Posted Dec 6, 2016
not much to say for a one-nighter, but room was well-appointed, and bedding was top-notch..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Great location to downtown.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very nice hotel. Just stayed the one night. Walking distance to shopping, 5 min taxi to rogers arena about a 15 min walk back to the hotel. Beautiful View!! Room was nice but a few dust bunnies in the corners and looked a little dated. Lobby was fancy. Hear good things about the three restaurants but didn't get to try them because of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and view is superb
The location was terrific allowing us to move around for business and get some shopping in too. The water view from our room was quite remarkable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: convenient location and view
Location: FlyOver Canada, gastown, etc.
Very nice harbor view from the hotel room. Great downtown location and walking distance to a lot of places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean room
Cons: Mattress!!!
Location: Canadian place, Granville shopping street
Hotel location is very good. Close to all attractions and shopping. Room was clean and staff very nice, but in overall I am was pretty disappointed, since the main goal of any hotel is provide good bed for sleep at night. The mattress quality was horrible, like in very cheap inn. I was not able to sleep all the night and waked up couple times with back pain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, amazing views. Location is perfect and all around amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location, in the centre of it all,

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Food was great, especially breakfast
Cons: some of the staff could be nicer especially the ones you first meet, the ones in the front line so to speak. engage and smile.
Location: The hotel is perfectly located. You can do whatever during the day knowing you will retire to the centre of it all
The hotel is like a launching pad to explore Vancouver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Awesome View

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The View The Spa The Bar
Location: Convention Centre Cactus Club Café Lots of awesome restaurants in walking distance
Spectacular location. Was upgraded by Expedia with a room with a 180 degree panoramic view of the mountains and the harbour. The spa on site was incredible and my girlfriend made good use of the gym facility while I was at a conference at the convention centre which was conveniently connected by a passageway. Coal Harbour bar was great with excellent happy hour appys. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful ..

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet .. I enjoyed that there was a lot of security to make sure people at the convention were not wandering around the hotel.
Cons: Couldn't figure out the coffee maker. I wish the pool was covered, my kids didn't get to enjoy it because it was raining and cold .
Location: We were in for the Fan Expo so we stayed at the hotel ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It is a very nice hotel. Our room had a nice view. We liked to watch the sea planes.