Ratings based on 2,222 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pan Pacific met my expectations (which it should for the price). Spectacular harbour view! The room and facilities were clean, comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect location for business or vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room facing the harbor provided a picturesque view of Stanley Park, lions bridge, Granville island and part of Vancouver downtown. It was raining during my whole stay but if it wasn't , most downtown attractions were easily walkable. Tremendously enjoyed all the outdoor activities, Capilano suspension bridge is a must see and do. Albeit short, our Vancouver vacation was definitely sweeter than we anticipated. Already planning on our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel but they charge for every little thing in the room that should be included when you consider the price. The bottled water and coffee was super expensive. I've stayed at cheaper hotels that included these things as complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds with great pillows and linens. Enjoyed having a sitting area with chairs and a couch. Fantastic food as well.
Cons: Our in house phone didn't work even though someone came and "fixed" it. Our toilet also didn't work.
Nice hotel with great beds & linen. The location is great. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. No free internet and we had trouble connecting our phones and tablets. The coffee and tea is hiding in a drawer in the dresser but there's cream for your coffee in the mini-bar fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops,BC

Great hotel looking over the harbour

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: service
Cons: longer hours in lounge
Location: fly over canada is great edgewater casino very close
very good experience liked the room very nice free internet and free honour bar it was very comfortable and the shower was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Amazing. Situated in the best part of Vancouver, just next door to the sea planes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Upgrade to the waterfront view - worth it. It was so much fun watching the seaside activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Pan Pacific Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent visit to the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are pleased you enjoyed the ambience, service and surroundings of the hotel, and that you had overall favorable comments and ratings of our services and accommodations. At the Pan Pacific, our goal is to make each visit an enjoyable and memorable one, we strive to provide excellent service to our guests, and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Epic. Stay here every year on our annual pilgrimage from our home - hawaii to whistler. Love this hotel and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was a great hotel, although you can hear sea planes throughout the afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Helen at the front desk was very accommodating when the room we originally booked was not available. Thank you.