Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We loved our view of the harbour, and the location. We enjoyed meals at nearby restaurants, and enjoyed having Canada Place activities close by for the kids. Staff were fantastic, and friendly. Rooms were very comfortable and a great size for our family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Fantastic upper end hotel in a great location. The gateway to all things to do in downtown Vancouver. The views are spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
superb location on the waterfront. Rooms with bay view are highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL.

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the harbor view, watching the seaplanes take off and land! The Bellmen / Valet staff were so personable and just great ! Perfect location!!
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, activities and shopping! Don't miss Fly Over Canada !
Perfect location and the harbor room views are spectacular !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Some tantalizing views

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture, decorating, paint jobs
Location: Near gastown, waterfront Vancouver
Beautiful views depending on the location of your suite but room furniture & hallways needs a major update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA, USA

overnight stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, view
Cons: include parking info into expedia description
Location: Very nice sightseen location, convinient to dining and shopping.
Very nice sightseen location, convinient to dining and shopping. If we would have more time - we would stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas and New Year 2016-17

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, cleanness.
Cons: Cost of valet parking, for long stays is really high.
Location: Extremely well located. All the action and nice places around downtown Vancouver are just a few blocks away.
This is an excellent hotel, located at the heart of the downtown and at the same time is at its own space. Staff, particularly concierge is remarkably helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Vancouver Winter

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful, we can walk to the shopping areas and restaurants. Sky train station is pretty much next to the hotel.
Cons: I did not see any currency exchange in the hotel but everywhere in Vancouver takes credit card. Just have some local currency at hand, just in case.
Location: Shopping, sight seeing, eating and just hanging out in downtown.
The hotel was great, clean rooms, nice staff and good views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointing

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Waterfront view (paid extra)
Cons: Hotel staff knowledge of area, restaurants and willingness to help
Not all it's cracked up to be. Hotel staff not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice view

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel.
Cons: Should not enter room unless there customer is there since customer already checked in.
Location: enjoy the stroll downtown vancouver and have a nice dinner @ the bar in the hotel afterward.
It was a nice and quite stay. Staff at the counter was great. Only problem I have is I was charge for a bottle of vodka and a wine that I didn't not use. My husband and I don't drink so there were no use for me take them or drink them. I did left my bar key in the room while my husband and I roam the city. When we returned, there was a box of chocolate on our night table where the key was left. I never thought to check the mini bar when I realized someone has came in the room to put the box of chocolate on the night table. Whoever entered the room might have taken it. Other than this, its a great place to stay.