Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

close to beach and Granville island

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: near shops and the beach
Cons: a little noisy with street noise but you can't really fix that.
Location: near Kits,Granville, U of BC. Cab ride to Stanley Park and the Vancouver Aquarium.
Stayed close to my sons apartment in Kits. The hotel was a quick cab ride to kits where we walked down to the beach and Granville island. Would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting students at U of BC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good value, quiet neighborhood.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Was quite quiet being near the hospital, clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Changer les tapis et les rideaux. Changer le système d'air conditionné.
Location: Bien situé pour les autobus et les restaurants. Superbe vue au 6e étage.
Hotel confortable et bien situé pour le prix. Belle vue aux étages supérieurs. Accès facile aux autobus qui se rendent au centre ville. Près de Granville Island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Location: Granville Island is very close.
This hotel was old and not so great. They have tried to make it a bit nicer with new paint, wallpaper, furniture, but it's like putting lipstick on a pig. The rooms are small, the beds were awful, and the parking a challenge. However...it is in a great location. Only about a mile from Granville Island and if you're on the north side of the hotel, you'll have an amazing view of downtown Vancouver. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

mid-range hotel with transportation to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The Park Inn is a decent hotel, nothing more. The room and bathroom were fine. Spacious enough for 2 people to move around, with a desk to use the well-functioning free wi-fi. Breakfast not included, but the on-site restaurant provided a tasty breakfast at reasonable cost. There are lots of ethnic restaurants on the closest blocks of West Broadway. There is an Avis car rental right on the next corner, which was convenient. At first you feel a bit isolated, but you needn't...the #17 bus stops in front of the hotel and is downtown in 15 minutes....fare is $2.50 incl. a transfer. All in all, the hotel met our needs, for both quality and price. I wanted downtown, but it was a busy time in summer, and prices were very high and with limited availability
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by jlove@parkinn-vancouver.ca, EPC
Dear Craig, Thank you for your review. I'm glad our hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed the variety of restaurants in our area, including our own Market Cafe. I know sometimes guests are concerned that we are not in the downtown core, but as you discovered, we are very accessible by car, foot or public transportation. I hope Vancouver was all you expected, thank you for your business. Jill Love Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks, AB

Convenient location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Location: On Broadway there are many restaurants, coffee shops and other kinds of shopping. It is 3 blocks from the Canada line to the airport and downtown.
I chose the hotel from Expedia to be close to the Canada Line. Everything was fine at the hotel. It is a mid range hotel (for Vancouver) and lives up to that billing with nothing fancy. There was nothing about my stay that was a problem but I was just using it as a place to sleep. It worked very well for me. The bedrooms are standard with enough room to do some work. I would stay there again if necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by jlove@parkinn-vancouver.ca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. I'm glad our location worked for your stay and that you found the room comfortable for your needs. I hope we can welcome you back again. Jill Love Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to Vancouver Skytrain

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfy and size of room was adequate. Location was central to most sites.
Cons: Exterior is very sad looking, not very inviting. Carpeting looks worn. Add a fridge?
Location: Lululemon lab is down the street to find one of a kind buys. Skytrain is a few blocks away to take all over the Vancouver are especially the airport.
Hotel is centrally located and only a few blocks from Vancouver Skytrain. Hotel area is working class with some younger people walking around. When you first see the hotel, you see a depressing cement looking structure. But when you get to your room, make sure you book the breath taking city view room. Beds are super comfy and comforter is nice touch. Lobby is updated to look modern but practically super tiny reminding me of European hotels but staff is generally helpful for directions and recommended dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by jlove@parkinn-vancouver.ca, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your view. I'm glad our location met your needs and you were able to find your way around our transit system easily. Our building is over 45 years old and is certainly not modern however a lot of improvements and renovations have been done and continue to be done to provide a comfortable, clean accommodation for our guests. I'm so glad you had a good nights sleep during your stay and found our staff helpful. I hope your visit to Vancouver was a success. Jill Love Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location, good value
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
Location: See above
Close to downtown, great view from our room facing the harbour, walking distance to Granville Island
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by jlove@parkinn-vancouver.ca, Hotel Management
Dear Olivia, I'm glad you enjoyed the view and our proximity to Granville Island. I hope we can welcome you back again sometime. Jill Love Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, On.

Really nice place!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: I loved the shower. The water pressure was amazing and hot.
Cons: It is too bad that it doesn't have a pool. But there are beaches a few blocks away.
Location: My hotel was at West Broadway in Vancouver, BC. All along the blocks was restaurants,cafes and health places. A short walk to the sea wall and market
This was the first time I've ever stayed at Park Inn and Suites. I must say that not only do the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable the cleaning staff do as well. The feeling of being welcomed is amazing. My room was so clean and comfortable. I was on the sixth floor and even though it looked out over a back alley I didn't mind. It was even clean. Wherever I wanted to go I walked. It was so close to so much. Don't pay too much attention to negative reviews on this place. Your stay will be whatever you make it. Nothing is perfect in life but this place is close to it. Thank you so much for making my stay wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by jlove@parkinn-vancouver.ca, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad you found our location so convenient and safe. We have a lot of really terrific staff and reviews like this remind us of that. I will be sure to pass this along. I hope we can welcome you back again sometime. Jill Love Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great location for the train, and access to downtown and west Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by jlove@parkinn-vancouver.ca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,. We appreciate that you took the time to review us. I'm glad you found our location convenient and easily accessible. I hope you trip to Vancouver was a success and that we'll see you back again soon. Jill Love Rooms Division Manager