Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

This hotel is in North Vancouver. I thought I had.

Posted May 21, 2017
It was a bit of a hassle because I thought I booked the Pinnacle at the Waterfront in downtown. Also, the breakfast was not great, and the $10 coupons leave you owing at least that much more. The service at breakfast was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you booked the incorrect hotel, I hope that you did have an enjoyable stay for the most part. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

The most beautiful view in the world.

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall a great experience. The croissant i enjoyed (after they let us check in early) was freshly baked. The mothers day brunch was wonderful. The view was the best of the city I've ever had. Every friday they have a night market right outside of thier doors. They are close to the sea bus. I felt like this hotel was in the middle of it all. We didn't miss a thing going on in vancouver. But we didnt have to listen to the hussle and bussle of the inner city. Staff were wonderful. Sami? I believe his name was handled our only complaint professionally. (Previous guest enjoyed a white wine from the fridge and left half the bottle). I recommend this hotel for those who want to get to know the city in a new way or have a sense of what the great community has to offer! Lots of shopping near by tim Hortons and mcdonalds within walking distance for coffee runs! Also hot tub, sauna and steam room made long adventures well worth it 💖
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. It looks like you got a chance to do almost everything while in Vancouver and I am glad to hear you like the neighborhood of Lower Lonsdale. We hope to have you back in the future to enjoy another experience in North Vancouver. Warmest regards, Brendan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and close to market.
Location: Close to Lonsdale Quay, the Indoor market and Saturday market.
Close to Lonsdale Quay indoor market and the Seabus ferry. We got the ocean view room that look over the water to the Port of Vancouver. The room is very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a little odd with window wall but nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for such a fabulous review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, the view from your room and all the other amenities close by the hotel. We hope to have you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Brendan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous! Location!!!

Posted May 3, 2017
Incredible views. Beautiful decor in rooms. Loved this hotel. Very close to the Suspension Bridge and Goose Mountain for a sky ride or skiing. Wonderful market nearby. Capinilli Park is breathtaking with a view of Lion's Gate and Stanley Park, and the Vancouver's waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review. I am glad to see that you were able to get out and enjoy the sites. We hope to have you back the next time you are in the neighborhood. Warmest regards, Brendan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of style and fantastic staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
When the taxi kept on driving a long while past down town and seeing a building site in front of the hotel I thought I was absolutely not welcome in Vancouver (the week before Pan Pacific resold our room to someone else) and that I made a mistake but no! Amazing location, with more character than soulless downtown, food and drink of amazing quality, at the hotel and nearby places., day and evening, great swimming pool and really efficient and amazing staff. We came early after a long haul and no sleep on the plane and the receptionist did manage to find us a room before check in time. I recommend with no hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Brendan Stonestreet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow! What an amazing review, I will definitely share this one with the staff. Thank you very much for the lovely review and we hope to have you back the next time you are in the city. Warmest regards, Brendan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Metchosin

Assistant Manager

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location to Vancouver, the recreational aspect of the hotel and the walking for my dog. Staff are all the same terrific people.
Cons: n/a
Location: Vancouver but not right in the west end for the all the noise constantly. Great walking even at 2:30 A.M on Saturday night with the puppy.
Thank you for having such a great polite and friendly staff who remember you each year for the Vancouver Sun Run and accommodate us running the race and other running races. We brought two dogs this year and the staff were just terrific around them. Great Assistant Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Lea, Thank you for coming back and writing such a wonderful review. We hope to have you back for next year's Sun Run or the BMO marathon which is just around the corner. Warmest regards, Brendan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel away from the busy Downtown area.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice neighborhood nearby. Just a short walk uphill to eat. Good newer restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a terrific review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the neighborhood restaurants which there are plenty. We hope to have you back in the near future. Warm regards, Brendan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel, lovely view of harbour. First class breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you had a chance to visit our restaurant and enjoy breakfast there. I hope you enjoyed the North Shore we hope to have you back. Warm regards, Brendan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Perfect stay close to transportation and all

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and courteous immediately got $10 off the restaurant. They offered to upgrade our room to one with a view (for a small charge). When we checked out they held our luggage secure until it was time for us to come back and retrieve it. I would stay here again. Just small warning, construction starts early in the morning and can be heard from ocean view side. Also this hotel is not in the main city so if you want to get to the attractions you'll have to ride the boat: but for us it was a great experience! I'd still pick this hotel again. It's a nice home away from all the city noise and still very very close!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Johnny, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an amazing review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is construction in front of the hotel at the moment, though the end result we are sure will be superb. We hope to have you back in the future. Regards, Brendan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My only issue was with the shower having a glass wall. Even with the blinds it made for an uneasy shower experience with my teenage son in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to have you back in the future. Warm regards, Brendan