Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Loved our stay this past week at the Pinnacle! Staff was great! Room was very clean and the view of downtown was gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
In North Vancouver Shipyard district, near Lonsdale Quay. Market, restaurants, etc. Comfortable, clean, close to Seabus. Have stayed here several times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great hotel and great staff. Loved the Lobby Restaurant. Only minor issue is that it doesn't have Valet Parking or some of the utilities you find in a 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel with with nice view on Vancouver downtown - the seabus to downtown is 3min walk away - we loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Experience was enjoyable and location was beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA state

Top notch

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location with great water view and location to little restaurants, shopping, aquabus.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: This hotel is located in North Vancouver, so your view from your balcony is of downtown Vancouver's skyline across the bay. Short walk to aquabus.
Stayed just one night but plan to go back soon and will definitely stay at this hotel again. Better than expected, amazing friendly and helpful staff, beautiful furnishings, very modern. If five stars were available, we'd pick 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Easy Seabus commute to my conference downtown!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location: Lonsdale Quay is fun to explore every time I'm visiting!
A regular guest who keeps coming back for the predictable excellence and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Very nice, but extremely loud

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Nice and new
Cons: Better sound proofing
Location: Tap and Barrel
Let me start by saying that the hotel is new and very nice. I stayed in a room facing the road and on Friday morning when I woke up it was because it sounded like I was sleeping in the middle of the road. You could hear EVERYTHING, all the traffic and this all started up very early.This was even with a white noise maker going in the room. I tried to switch rooms the second night, but they were completely booked. It wasn't as bad Saturday morning, I am guessing because there wasn't as much traffic and I was probably really tired from not getting much sleep the night before. Great Bar/restaurant called The Tap and Barrel right behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Affordable, good location, great pool!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about it.
Cons: Parking could be a bit more affordable (it was $18/night)
Location: Lonsdale Quay, many restaurants (we had a lovely dinner at Anatoli Souvlaki - reservations recommended!
We stayed here for a staycation - just one night, but it felt like longer, in a good way. The room was very well appointed and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were great, and we loved the view of Vancouver across the water. We also appreciated the mini-fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of both worlds

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The Pinnacle location provided the best of both worlds: easy access to the slopes and to the city. The hotel is great, the rooms are comfortable and the harbor view rooms have mesmerizing views. The "mountain" view rooms are a bit noisy and only provide a view of the mountain around the condos that are located across the street (or maybe actual mountains if you're high enough). Baby fridge, microwave and pod coffee/tea maker were heavily used. Staff was friendly and helpful. I love that Vancouver hotels don't totally gouge you on the room service (breakfast was the only meal we ate "in" although there was a nice looking restaurant downstairs). Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. And the pool! The pool was the ideal length (and was set up) for lap swimming. The roomy hot tub had nice strong jets for sore legs and backs. I didn't try the hot or wet sauna or the exercise room.