Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Really enjoy staying here. Close to seabus and sh

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Farmers market on Saturday, 1/2 a block away. Lonsdale quay market open every day. Close to transportation to downtown Vancouver and North Van
Beds are not as comfortable as last stay-- mattresses getting old? But we're adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

a pleasant surprise after a long drive.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: the sea bus to downtown is 5 minutes away, and from there one can visit just about everything worth seeing, either on foot or with one of the buses.
We were a group of four, had two adjoining rooms. We had originally thought that we were booked at Pinnacle Harbor View, but found out that we were to be at Pinnacle at the Pier. And that was a good thing. First of all, ther easy of finding the hotel: we came down from Banff, and after getting on the A1 we could stay on it to Western Vancouver and only 2 streets away from the Hotel. No bothering with the heavy end-of-work traffic in downtown Vancouver, Reception, check-in, parking were all easy with the expert and friendly help from staff. The modern and super clean rooms were a delight to stay in, and the view of the bay and down-town Vancouver very enjoyable. The convenience of having a restaurant just downstairs added to our comfort. The food was excellent at each meal and surprisingly low priced (compared to US restaurants in similar hotels) and service friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on nothing side

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great place close to sea bus terminal & public transportation. Good location out of the main city, close to the suspension bridge, & Grouse Mountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location is fantastic, it's near everything. Best of all you can take the tram and the ferry and land directly at the hotel there is no need for taxi.
Staff was patient and helpful. Gave us maps, recommended restaurants nearby. The gym and sauna was very nice and convenient. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Fab hotel in North Van

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Onsite restaurant is highly rated. Across the harbor is everything you could need/want. Short walk to the pier and lots of great restaurants and shops
Things I loved: Having the lap pool to myself when it wasn't overrun by a team of swimmers. Friendly and knowledgeable staff who were patient and straight talking. Room with a harbor view, simply unbeatable at sunset. Amenities perfect. Easily accessible by taking sea bus to/from downtown area. Get a transport card to save money and trouble. Room service staff efficient, and food is absolutely delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great first trip to Pinnacle.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Food and drink. Transportation right next door. Sea Bus leaves every half hour on weekends. Buses were there but we didn't take them.
We booked this hotel because we thought it was close to Stanley Park, but you actually have to take a water bus over to the other side. This worked out well because the terminal was right next to the hotel, along with a great bar and restaurant, and some amazing German food! The hotel itself is very clean and the restaurant and bar served a very nice breakfast. Our room was properly cleaned and organized when we would return to it. The pool and gym worked out well, they have a very nice lap pool and enough machines and weights to keep us busy. A new museum is being constructed next door, so we'LL see that next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea Sideの部屋を絶対取るべき!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
多少金が掛かっても海側の部屋を取るべき!湾の向こう側に見えるバンクーバー市街の夜景は最高! ホテルの部屋は清潔だし、アメニティも揃って何よりも窓から見える風景に癒された。 部屋のミネラルウォーターが無料じゃないのが残念だったが、そもそもカナダの水はそのまま飲めるので問題ないか。 従業員も親切でとても過ごし易いホテルだった。 ダウンタウンのホテルに泊まるのもいいが、静かに過ごすのならここはおススメ! ダウンタウンへ出るのもSea Busを使えば直ぐ行けるので不便なことはなかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

This is my family & friends home away from home

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Having stayed here now for a multitude of reason, 20 times, I was gifted with a fruit & cheese tray upon arrival plus a gift certificate for the dining room. (Received the same in our tenth stay) Nice touch & makes u feel appreciated! From Poonah at the front desk & Gabby in the restaurant, they greet us by name & go "Beyond" to spoil not only ourselves but include our guests. Food & drinks in the Lobby great & always consistent. Would stay no where else when visiting Vancouver on Buisiness or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent Experience

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The location of this hotel is perfect - it is located near everything there is to do in Vancouver. The seabus is just a 5 minute walk away and gets you over to Downtown Vancouver in under 10 minutes! We also had a short drive to Grouse Mountain and Capilano Suspension Bridge. There is an international market located right across the street and many other restaurants. We sleep extremely well - the rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
View was awesome, so many great restaurants near by. The best sushi bar right outside downstairs, the sushi was amazing!