Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

short walk to SeaBus and all other buses

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Had a very nice indoor gym,pool,hot tub sauna and steam room..
Location: Location is great,very short walk to public transportation and the Lonsdale Quay Market
Unless you have a lot of luggage,there is no need to drive from the airport like we did,turns out it is much easier to get to N.Vancouver via the Sky Train and Sea Bus and the scenery is great too. We did drive up Highway 99 to Squamish to ride the Sea To Sky Gondola which was easily the highlight of the trip but a walk around the outer path in Stanley Park was beautiful as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sadkatchewan

Close to harbour. Restaurants and transportation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was close to everything we wanted to do as well as close to transportation to get there. Loved the peace on the rainy day we were there and the staff were just amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

This hotel location is great

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was good
We had a very pleasant stay at the pinnacle It is next to the ferry pier and bus terminal which made it easy to access everything. Very quite but only minutes from the action. Staff were excellent especially Jennifer on front desk! There is also a boutique brewery restaurant next door. Thank you Pinnacle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient hotel for downtown Vancouver

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Downtown Vancouver in 25 minutes with the seabus for $ 4.00
Cons: Had to stay for an meeting and couldn't check out at 11:00, gave an extension till 2 PM for $ 90.00, for this reason will never stay there anymore.
Location: Q market is interesting with a nice exotic food court
Nice clean hotel with normal friendly service. Fond the hotel rating overdone, we had a mountain view room. Mountain view means that we are looking across the street into an appartment.... Rooms are ok and service is correct and friendly. Conclussion nice business hotel with great connection to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel was in a great location and was quiet, clean and well maintained. Staff were courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction galore and pricey parking

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel itself was pretty nice. Outdated yes. Two big issues though. I paid extra for the harbour side and view. My view was of cranes and construction. The lots right across the street are being developed so the views are and probably will be of cranes, trucks, drills and probably buildings from now on. The second was the parking. $20 is high I feel but they add two taxes onto that! It ends up being $25 and change. Most people HATE surprises in billing and I am one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Excellent location if doing business in North Vanc

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, modern, excellent amenities if one had time to use them.
Cons: Parking cost??
Location: Shops galore. Close to Nth. Vancouver hospital which we were visiting.
Felt charging for parking a little overrated! Otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This hotel is modern, clean and well presented. Close to shops, cafes and SeaBus ferry terminal - just a 20 minute ferry ride to the centre of Vancouver. The harbour views are great, a little industrial but great all the same. The lobby restaurant have a great breakfast selection, quality and affordable. The staff are cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful view with excellent staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Went for a friend's wedding and stayed the night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was ver clean and the view of the city was remarkable. The only thing is that we asked for a newspaper in the morning but did not get one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Staff accommodated us during construction

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: location, rooms well appointed, very reasonable price
Cons: business area-- just a table right in the middle of the lobby
Location: Lonsdale Quay, Seabus to the City, good restaurants on Lonsdale. Close to the highway to head up to Whistler or out of town
Great location-- just below Lonsdale Quay. Close to Seabus (into the City) and markets. Our original room overlooking the water was right in front of condo construction and was really noisy. Staff quickly and easily moved us to another room. We stayed in a Junior Suite. Their exercise floor is fabulous-- pool, personal trainers available and great equipment. The room had a frig, microwave and a pullout couch. Big windows bringing in light (very little of in Vancouver in January). Rooms were quiet -- tested by a wedding party on Saturday where very faintly we could hear yelling etc. Black out curtains was great. Room service available but we did not eat there. The shower was great, bed comfortable. Other reviews talk about glass wall in the bathroom, but the blinds are MORE than sufficient to deal with anyone being able to see in. We would stay there again.