Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of downtown Vancouver across the water.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. When I arrived ahead of schedule they arranged another room to accommodate my early check in. The fitness facilities are very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most efficient and best weekend

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, this weekend was the best. I have stayed at a lot of downtown hotels. This time I had a lot of places to be and they helped with a text to hotel staff to arrange transportation and other arrangements. Made all my business plans smooth and efficient. The service is above and beyond. The spirit in the Loby is lively and very classy. This will be my first choice to stay in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, great view

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Modern, clean, great amenities, excellent location, great location in north Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice but very expensive parking

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed
Cons: Parking rate
We love our stay, lobby restaurant was very good Customer service is good Close to the market
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to stay in North Vancouver

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was clean, and close to lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you for such a great review. We hope to have you back. Warm regards, Brendan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice quiet location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice well kept hotel. Good location to Seamus to get to downtown Vancouver. Overall, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very nice with great view. Room needs new mattress, ours had sleeper ruts in it. Deadbolt would fall open when leaving so door would close on it'so own. But we would stay there again if wanting to be in North Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Chef Walter B, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Overall, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the view. We hope to have you again when visiting North Vancouver. Regards, Brendan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location was inconvenient - far enough away from downtown Vancouver to negate any cost savings from the lower nightly rate, especially given the additional charge for the (very tight) indoor parking. Decor and cleanliness were adequate. Staff was OK, but not stellar. Check-in was quick, but not warm, welcoming or informative. We were awakened by a party next door at 3:30am, called front desk twice, who stated they'd tried to quiet our neighbors but had been unsuccessful, so we got no further sleep that night. No offer made to compensate us. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear Shaun, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel, I will definitely be following up with your review as it seems as if we could have done better. My apologies and thank you for your review, Brendan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very nice hotel in north Vancouver

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very well maintained hotel. Clean and great location. Parking extra but is reasonable. Nice swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for your great review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have your again. Our warmest regards, Brendan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta

New Hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel is only a couple of years old and I chose it for its convenience. My room was well appointed and very clean and comfortable. I ordered room service and the meal came promptly and was hot when it arrived, which is a rarity in my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I am glad that your stay was a good one and that you found our service quick and your room comfortable I hope that you will consider us again if you are in the area. Regards, Brendan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Amazingly convenient to downtown Vancouver

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great view, and a small deck to stand on. Great restaurant with tasty breakfast - in Canada I get real cream with my coffee and real maple syrup.
Cons: I liked it all.
Location: The Lonsdale Quay area is nice, and the Seabus to downtown Vancouver is very handy. We also checked out Lynn Canyon Park and liked it.
We visit Vancouver maybe once a year. We have tried various hotels in downtown Vancouver, all of them nice. This time we went to the North Shore lured by the promise of spending $20 less per night to park our car (and a bit less to park ourselves as well), and thinking the view across the bay to the city would be cool, and hoping the Seabus would make reaching downtown painless. The plan worked perfectly! The Seabus is a 5 minute stroll from the hotel, and on Saturday it runs every 15 minutes, and the crossing to downtown (a block from BC Place) takes only 10 minutes. The sunset over the city was beautiful. The restaurant in the hotel was great and we also tried and liked the Greek place a block away. The Lonsdale Quay area has many restaurants and the Lonsdale Quay Market with some tourist shops and food shops. We also went to the free suspension bridge at Lynn Canyon Park (both Lynn Canyon and Capillano Canyon are about 15 minutes from the hotel) and enjoyed a walk in the woods and over a suspension bridge, for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Brendan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review we appreciate it very much. We hope you think of us next time you are in Vancouver. Regards, Brendan