Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Great place for every reason.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Friendly/helpful staff during our stay. Great location and service as well as amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Perfect weekend stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The professionalism of the staff, room, view, bed, pool (not chlorine), sauna, jacuzzi steam room! We love wandering around the Lonsdale Quay!
Cons: The steam room used to have a refreshing eucalyptus scent. It wasn't working this month, maybe next stay!
Location: We love the Lonsdale Quay, Nando's and all the other restaurants nearby. Taking the Seabus, Grouse Mtn. , Downtown Vancouver, Canada Place are all fun
This is an update of an earlier review! We stayed here last week. We loved the room, bed, view and location but had an issue with an item that was left at the hotel by my husband. Because of a miscommunication, we mistakenly thought that the item was lost (or kept). Within 4 days, the issue was resolved with professionalism, courtesy and honesty by the hotel staff and management. Thank you! We will go back there because we can trust the staff and location. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and being so persistent to resolve a problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

2 night stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Excellent restaurant. The room said mountainside so I thought there would be a better mountain view but it was condos. Had I realized, I would have picked a harbour view. The blind into the shower stall was weird. Fine for me and my sister but if people were traveling on business, I would tell them about that. Cleaning staff were very friendly. Overall, great stay and I would come back! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Nice stay but....

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: the pool, location
Cons: the honesty of staff, parking
Location: overlooks the bay, Stanley Park, Lonsdale Pier, Seabus, easy access to Vancouver
The hotel and facilities were great. They raised their parking rates, with no improvement in parking conditions. The hotel room, view and pool were great like usual (stayed there past 3 years). I But unfortunately, my husband left his black Lowe winter coat in the closet of our room. We realized it several hours after checking out. We called and left a message and were told we would hear from them after 24 hours. We didn't. We called housekeeping, and they said that it hadn't been found. I had used a robe, so that closet had to opened at some point in time to replace the robe (hopefully). It was in the closet where the robes are, (RIGHT, now it's invisible I guess). You're welcome Pinnacle, I hope someone enjoys their new winter coat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We had a family emergency and needed to be close to Lionsgate Hospital. The hotel's location, comfortable accommodation, and great amenities made it our ideal "home away from home". The surrounding harbour district had many excellent restaurants and shops, and we loved a daily walk on the pier. The housekeeping staff were especially kind, going out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

North Vancouver stopover

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Ease of access and facilities
Location: No comment but it would appear there is heaps to do if one chose to look
Off flight from UK we didn't want to drive for hours so picked the Pinnacle. It was good choice. lot's of facilities including a big pool and gym and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Quick, and Friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2017
From stepping out of the car, and into the Lobby, to having Pinnacle staff help us packing our vehicle up again with our luggage. We had a refreshing easy and comfortable stay with shopping and restaurants steps away. Thanks Pinnacle for being one of the most reliable experiences on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Super friendly staff, great location. Great amenities and beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel with great view

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Out of downtown but easy to access downtown by the ferry. Nice area.
Location: Farmers market style shopping next door and restaurants nearby. Lots of hiking trails and parks close. Nice to see the city fixing up the waterfront.
Nice upscale hotel next to restaurants, shopping and ferry shuttle to downtown. Weird giant window from room to the bathroom. Ok I guess if your into that...we don't judge but odd for those of us who are shy. Construction outside but that's not the hotels fault and the price will go up when it is done so we can't complain. Easy parking. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convient to everything restaurants, shopping.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Beautiful view of Vancouver and the harbour. Close to everything.