Ratings based on 2,149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F., California

Nice view of lake

Posted May 28, 2017
They were polite here but did nothing to go out of their way to accommodate us. The front ignored our request to expedite our check-in since we had small children. We had to wait until 3:00 pm to get into our room. The first night we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and our server informed us that children who are hotel guests eat free, but the next morning at breakfast in the same restaurant a different server said the policy of children eating free applied to children 5 and under only. She charged us for our 7 year old's meal. This server was not friendly and did not inform us that they had a breakfast buffet as an option. The bell desk staff were nice and promptly flagged down a cab for us when we requested one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to waterfront.

Posted May 24, 2017
Overall a great experience. It is within walking distance to the convention center. Restraunt is decent anf has a view of the Harbour. Rooms have a means of securing valuables with an in room safe. The staff is friendly and courteous and knowledgable of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Pinnacle Hotel Vncouver Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us at the Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Good location. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us at the Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great view

Posted May 21, 2017
Our view was spectacular. The food was very good as were the beds. It was a very well situated hotel with easy access to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us at the Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

great location but hotel needs renovation

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: location, comfort of matress and pillows
Cons: needs renovation
Location: location is superb - walking distance to ANY area of Downtown .
excellent location, hotel was overcrowded, room needs renovations - old smelly carpet, rusty bath sink, moldy smell from airconditioning, however matress and pillow were comfy... it is 3+ star hotel... by no means it is 4 or 4+ hotel as advertised. there are many small botique hotels in vancouver that i'd rather stay next time as their facilities far better cleaned and maintained. but overall, comfortable stay in the prime location of Vancouver - harbor... near canada place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the harbour!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: staff
excellent service and convenient location - close to everything that we wanted to do, especially the habour and the hop on / hop off tours; shopping and food. Everything was 10 - 15 min away walking
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by PHVH, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us at the Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, close to the park and downtown.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
Location: Close to the beach, park downtown and to the cruise ships port.
Hotel is clean and closer to the park and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by PHVH, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us at the Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Extremely Pleased with This Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The Staff was excellent.
From the moment we arrived, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Ted was one of the awesome doorman that we had the pleasure to deal with and made sure we were informed of great restaurants, bar's and nearby sights. Was helpful in lending us an umbrella too! Concierge was always delightful and also helpful. When we ate at P2B our waiter Joseph was very concerned that our meal was perfect and exactly what we had expected. Rooms were clean and we had a beautiful view from our suite. Thanks to the excellent staff that made our trip to Vancouver a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Excellent view and staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was absolutely helpful. The lady checking me in upon seeing my passport actually spoke Russian to me, which was nice.
Cons: Showerheads. That concerns pretty much any American/Canadian hotel, but for gods sake, make them detachable! :) Gym lacks chest press.
Location: Although it's downtown, you'd still need to walk 10-20 mins for bars, cafes and other places to eat.
This hotel really made it for me in Vancouver. Waking up everyday to see the waterfront, the mountains and the nature around was amazing. They upgraded me to the room with the view and I definitely recommend taking one anyway, it's amazing. Getting to the airport is a breeze: 10 mins walking to the metro station, then a straight line to YVR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to harbour front, great view

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a great location very close to harbour front - the room was clean and very nice with great views of the harbour front.
Location: Conveniently close to a market, harbour front walkway, Canada Place, Stanley Park.
I had a great experience staying at this hotel in Coal Harbour area. It was great to be so close to the harbour front walkway and Canada Place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards