Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We were able to walk to the aquarium, the mall and around the waterfront. We would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location- don't leave anything behind

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Loved the location downtown and water view and check in was easy. However, the plumbing is not sound proof and housekeeping " did not find" prescription glasses that were left behind in the room, with replacement added to our costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Worst experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel was the worst ever the room looked to be clean but really not the bedsheets they don't change for 3 days or more ewww nasty and the restaurant is well over priced and they said it suppose to be a 4 star rating hotel yeah right more like a 2 star I've stayed in motels where they have better cleaning services, end of story not a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abby bc

What a view

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff members at the pinnacle were awesome. Beautiful view from the room. Excellent restaurant and service all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff were phenomenal! I couldn't find my confirmation number, but they hooked me up right away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in a great location with a few issues

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is a tidy, modern hotel in a great location just two blocks from the harbor waterfront. It's good value for sure. However, a couple of things to be aware of. First, DO NOT accept a room anywhere near the elevator core. We were subjected to loud whirring and weird clunking ALL NIGHT LONG for four nights. Second, the restaurant is not great and not worth the price. For example, my wife had halibut (I mean seafood? Vancouver? Right?) that was cooked to leather. OK, fish is tricky, but when she told the waiter (who was appropriately concerned), the waiter returned from the kitchen and told us the chef said, "That's the way we serve it." Ouch. There are too many great restaurants within a 15 min walk. Don't settle for the mediocre hotel food. (Walk up the hill on Jervis Street to Forage for breakfast. Cheaper and fantastic food. The Cactus Club is five minutes away for dinner and it's a stunning view and fabulous food.) Third, the whole lobby area is filled with a very weird smell every evening. We could never quite figure it out but it was all four nights and kind of disgusting. So if you're just looking for value-for-location, but plan ahead carefully.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
3days well located, but a little tired. Reasonable value though. Nice views from rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel in coal harbour

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is getting a little older but has been kept in good condition. still offers a great experience for a good price in a desirable neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Expedia rewards night

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a great place, they gave us free continental breakfast and the front staff was really nice. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Pinnacle

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was much cheaper than the other hotels near the convention centre.
Cons: It's just an older hotel
Location: The Convention Centre is right there!
It wasn't the pinnacle of Vancouver, but it was very nice.