Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central BC

Central location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Nice hotel. In need of upgrades. Dirty carpets and worn thin towels. Hallway noise as the doors to each room close with a bang. Close to downtown but a hike to the Canada Line to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got a nice high floor and great view

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Clean
Check in was great fast, staff listened and got me a room to my liking. Parking fee's were a bit much though! I liked the view and the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful Hotel overlooking the bay!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and it was very quiet.
Cons: An opportunity for us who check in late due to travel arrangements, to have a small snack and a tea or coffee.
Location: I only stayed one night, but the location is perfect for exploring the city!
Very friendly and helpful staff. My room was gorgeous, the bed was very comfortable and I was able to open the window a little to let in some fresh air. My in room breakfast was delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Walkable distances to Stanley Park & GasTown

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Walkable distances to Stanley Park & GasTown ..... in fact, almost anywhere within the high-rise area! Lot's of food options everywhere.
Cons: Replace the elevator and add sound insulation.
Location: Stanley Park, Convention Center, Yale Town, Granville Island, West End
Redecoration and updates can't hide the age of the building - noisy and jerky elevator, narrow corridors. Room decor color scheme is odd: yellow/red/black/white. Clean bedding and updated bathrooms are nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: location
Location: plenty of restaurants nearby and nice waterfront view.
A good hotel located walking distance to everything, very friendly and knowledgeable concierge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Comfortable. Interesting unintended (I assume) 90's vibe due to decor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great hotel, great staff... Elevators are unfortunately painfully slow, particularly during busier times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: parking
Location: Canada Place Water front
Good location, comfortable,clean room look recently updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back. Very nice rooms,Friendly and considerate staff, Close to the harbor, within walking distance of Stanley Park, excellent free breakfast buffet, beautiful restaurant in the lobby, provide free bicycles for guests, Beautiful view on Harborside, Nice conference rooms and refreshments. Thank you to the hotel staff are providing a wonderful experience in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel was okay. They did not have an extra blanket as requested two days in a row. Room was booked for the 11th floor, upon arrival we were placed on the 4th floor near the noisy pool. We asked for plastic cutlery which they offered at $10.00 for two plastic spoons. The refrigerator froze our food. Hotel was clean and close to attractions.