Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

Great location...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to Vancouver and we stayed 6 days...the staff at Pinnacle were very courteous & friendly...the on site restaurant P2B is excellent..the food is great as is the service..this hotel is within close walking distance to everything...Harbourfront is right around the corner...the only criticisms are that our room was very close to the elevators..there are 6 of them & the noise is bothersome especially at night...we ran the AC fan at high speed which helped a bit...there was no easy chair in our room but there was a small chaise jammed up righr against one of the double beds....all in all we enjoyed our stay & would return (no room near elevator & hopefully one including a chair!!!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great location and views!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice hotel, close to walk to everything . Chauffeur service used once to drop us at a ferry terminal and very helpful staff. Harbor view to be recommended as it is pretty .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vancouver is awesome

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great view of th harbor. Room a bit small - no cushioned chair. But clean and pool open 24/7
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

宿泊料金に見合ったホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
14階のハーバービュールームに宿泊。前方左右に高層マンションがありましたが、ホテルの中央部分の部屋であったため概ね眺めは良好でした。バルコニー付きではありましたが、あまりにも狭く二重窓程度のものです。しかしながら、窓が開かないホテルが多い現在では解放感があって気持ちが良く、都会でありながらリゾート感のあるバンクーバーの景色を楽しめました。築年数は20年以上と思われ古くそれなりです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice view and service.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It is the first time I notice a swimming pool with a soft bottom floor, also it was not deep so it makes it perfect for kids.
Cons: The hot tub was a bit too hot.
Location: Location was great, 2 blocks from Canada Place were you can hop on a free bus to Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mountain and more.
Great hotel! I was very pleased, especially that we got a good discount thru Expedia.com The Pinnacle is close to Canada Place where you can take the different buses for the most popular tours. The partial view was larger than we thought, it was lovely. The room was clean, quiet and nicely furnished, we did not use room service because we ate out, still it does come with a coffee maker and a mini fridge, the beds were very comfortable and cozy. The service at front desk was helpful and they even have a gift shop for last minute souvenirs. I would definitely return and use this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great location. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great room with a view of the harbor. Concierges are very friendly and helpful. Checkout could have been quicker but it did not affect our travel plans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Lovely spot. Close to restaurants and attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were greeted late at night with a smile and went up to find our rooms spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the other furniture was in good condition. The A/C was quite loud in our room although we didn't need it much since Vancouver was so cool in the evenings. We found the staff very accommodating and helpful in planning meals and transportation to the sites we wanted to see. Hotels in Vancouver are quite expensive, but we found this was a good value for our money. The harbour front location is really pretty. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff could be more proactive

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in this hotel and enjoyed a harbour view room for 2 nights - the view was wonderful and the location of the hotel is great for exploring Vancouver. Some of the front desk staff could be friendlier and more pro-active on the customer service front but on the whole a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to waterfront

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay close to waterfront, shopping, restaurants, light rail
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good location, hotel itself is old and outdated. Staff if nice and helpful. Quick walk to Canada place where you could get on hop on, hop off tram, which was great. Stanley park was great too. Hotel has a restaurant with a nice view of the harbor. There is a supermarket near a hotel as well.