Ratings based on 2,100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great waterfront spot

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel staff super nice and great location for walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, our room was next to the elevator however which the noise of the elevator was occasionally bothersome. Other than that it was terrific. Next to the water, however our room looks the other way, but just a few blocks from all the shops and restaurants on Robson and Granville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Near Gastown District - Vancouver

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable bed.
Location: GasTown district, walk along the waterfront.
Walking distance to Gastown and downtown Vancouver. Room was comfortable (great bed and pillows) and nice views of the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Everything was great. One complain the bed was caving in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: the valet service. there seems to be some confusion about the courtesy car and some of the personnel wasn`t that helpful or overly friendly.
Location: Nice hotel close to everything. Canada Place, the water, Stanley Park and downtown. Plenty of coffee shops and restaurants around.
Nice hotel close to Canada Place, the water, Stanley Park and downtown. Plenty of coffee shops and restaurants around. Easy to get around in that area. Nice, clean and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel with gracious staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Within walking distance of everything, great views, gracious staff, excellent restaurant: nothing could have been improved upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel For The Price

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We did Fly Over Canada and all thought it was a big rip off! They say it is 15 minutes but I really felt like 3 and the cost is $27.
Hotel is clean and staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. The harbourview room is not an unobstructed view as shown in the hotel pictures - it does have a condo between your view and the water but you have a large view of the north shore mountains, Stanley Park and Canada Place to make the upgrade worth it. The room is also larger than projected in the pictures which was a nice surprise. We had no problem connecting to the free wifi and the restaurant across the road called Showcase (part of Marriott Pinnacle Hotel) has great food reasonably priced. There is no balcony on these rooms. They have a wall of glass that has two sliding glass doors that open to the outside and then a railing. Our maid was the best! She made it a point to ask us each day if there was anything she could do to make our stay feel more like home. The hotel is dated and can use a face lift - new carpeting, new headboards, etc. but it was well kept. $35 from the airport to the hotel via local taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room was facing the water and is very beautiful at night. 24 hours gym and swimming pool. In central business district. Close to FlyOver attraction. Take a walk around the waterfront-magnificent view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The only downside is that the restaurant was a bit high priced for what you get.
My stay was great and the staff was wonderful. Hotel and room was clean and
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: was excited that the pool and jacuzzi were open 24 hours but quickly disappointed when they said the jacuzzi wasn't inservice
overall a great experience one feature I like when I pick hotels is if it has a jacuzzi so was disappointed when we found out it was not inservice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us at the Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry about our hot tub being out of order during your stay and hope to have it operational again as soon as possible. Kind Regards,