Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area of Vancouver ...loved it

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff we asked for ocean view and it got it amazing
Location: Stanley park ,Canada place shopping on Robson street, great restaurants would highly recommend the Keg on thurslow Rd, you can walk everywhere
Great experience. Room was very clean,staff very friendly. Easy access to hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff were courteous and efficient. Room was spacious and comfortable, with a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location, exceptional service.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Room and view were beautiful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Wonderful Hotel in great location!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Discounted parking would be nice.
The Pinnacle Hotel was an outstanding place to stay while I attended a convention. The hotel is comfortable, well equipped and quiet. I particularly enjoyed the fitness facility and the complimentary food at happy hour in the hotel bar and restaurant. Everything is withing distance...beautiful views...great access to downtown.....scenic running. I highly recommend The Pinnacle Harbourfront and booking on Expedia!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service & hotel :)

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel :) !!
Cons: Hotel should Include continental breakfast with the price.
Location: Near the city center, beach, shopping, restaurants, bars & near by public transit.
Everything was great :) Hotel does provide you an umbrella on the rainy days ... a bonus Car service if you require !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel with sea view

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Terrible experience ....friendly staff,Amazing hotel but however facilities are not good specially room am aminitys we were 3 in the room and only 1 bottle of water was providing and when we ask for more water it was charged to my credit card and when checking out bill was not issued
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Functional Hotel Near Convention Center

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Convention Center.
Cons: If I give this place a 3 star. Than they did everything right.
Location: Convention Center, and the nearby restaurant Cactus Club.
Anywhere you start with "free wifi" your already ahead. Even if it's amortized in the price. Free Fast Wifi is a good things. This was a functional comfortable hotel. We walked up from the airport train. Apparently there is a huge sign on the building but there is no apparent entrance. We figured out where the stairs were, but the front of the hotel is not where you expect it to be. Other than that plenty of elevators servicing the place. Rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south okanagan

Location is amazing!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent and super friendly
Cons: The prices for food- $19 for an eggs Benny? $27 for the breakfast buffet? Come on. And maybe hairnets on cleaning staff( that grossed me out a bit)
Location: So close to Canada place, shopping, and restaurants. The water is close by to walk along the sea wall and watch planes take off and arrive.
The location was great! Within walking distance to so many things and good food( tap and barrel was the best) the room could have been a little cleaner( hair from cleaning lady found all over sink area in bathroom) bed was hard for my taste but my husband found it fine. Seemed to be a pretty quiet hotel but walls are thin. Parking was an issue for us because it's only 6 ft in height but we were able to park across the street for $30/24 hours as long as you're not planning on leaving but due to lots of things within walking distance it was good. The height there is 6'8". I do recommend eating anywhere but the hotel. The prices are gouging and the food is subpar. Walk a little ways it's not worth the convenience. the view was great. You don't get a huge sprawling view but you can see the harbour where the float planes take off and the mountains. I would recommend this hotel and will be going there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The staff and first impressions are great. The hotel TV and WiFi signals/connections are horrible. Overall its an OK hotel at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harbour view, easy access to everything.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
In Vancouver for a convention. The 5 min walk to the convention center was nice and the hotel was the perfect rally point to relax in between.