Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Arrived in the pouring rain and had my room upgraded to one with a view of the harbour. Hotel staff were lovely, food was very good and main desk accommodating. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Useful accommodation for short Business trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It's central downtown, close to where I needed to be for several business meetings. Close to Canada Line rail system, easy 26 minute trip from YVR
Cons: Breakfast is fairly expensive.
Location: Close to transport routes.
Visited for two evenings. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
A spacious room, very clean and superb view Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

superb property, superb staff!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Everyone was helpful, parking staff, waiters. reception desk, housekeepers. the view, the room, the amenities. I was on the 17th floor on the city side. just magnificent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Harbourfront View is a half lie

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff did their best to keep the place clean - Came into my room every night with a nicely made bed, new towels and a clean bathroom, TY!
Cons: The entire decor of the hotel and its desperate need for repairs.
Stayed at this hotel the week of November 21st for a vacation to Vancouver. I booked a harbourfront view room and although they weren't lying, what they neglected to tell me there was a condo building in front of the hotel that obstructs about 75% of that view. The hotel gym, jacuzzi, and pool were nice but I would say that overall the facility is pretty dated and old looking. On my floor in particular paint was peeling off doors and walls and some doors were even damaged - oh and my shower had the worse low flow showerhead ever, that was one of the most disappointing things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean. View of harbor partially block by other buildings. Sounds from the elevators radiates to the near by rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but very old facilities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel lobby looks great but inside isn't. we picked the harbour view room. The lamp light was burned out and when I tried to touch the light bulb to see if it's the connection issue, it was actually broken and cut my finger. We specifically mentioned that two guests but only had one bottle of water in the room. The vent made very loud noice when I turned up the temperature, that I couldn't sleep well. The bathroom door couldn't slide all the way but just halfway. It was kinda awkward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rundown hotel but renovated to an "OK" state

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Don't expect friendly staff here, the receptionists are not trained or empowered to answer basic questions about parking, offers, etc. They have to call their supervisor who was helpful. Parking is very expensive $33 a day. Hot tub is very small and crowded all time. You have to wait in the freezing pool to get your turn. This hotel is old but they have done a fair job renovating it. The TV broke three times, had to call engineer to fix. remote control was not functional. Breakfast buffet selection is very limited and quality is OK. If you are on a tight budget, this is a good hotel to stay out, if you are on vacation and want something fancier, look elsewhere, (I recommend Sheraton wall which is in close distance or Marriot opposite).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Facilities are dated, but room and community facilities are clean. Our room had a great view, but mechanical noises from HVAC, or elevators were extremely loud, and interrupted sleep throughout the night. No doubt that this is a room-specific issue, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excellent. Loved it. Rooms are great and came with a view.