Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Quiet room, bed comfortable, breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willich

Preis zu hoch für das was geboten wird

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Preis senken, renovieren
Location: in der Nähe der Fähre. Im Ort ist nichts los.
Fenster waren nicht zu öffnen, Zimmer war im Nebenhaus gegenüber. Ausstattung sehr alt. Zimmer sehr laut und hellhörig. Für max eine Nacht. Aber Preis zu hoch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

A cheap, acceptable option for a night

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Room rate, hot breakfast, nice staff.
Cons: The hallway carpets.
Location: In the middle of nowhere, really, but if you have a car, not all that far from the major transportation routes.
An okay hotel for a night or two in the suburbs of Vancouver. Reasonably convenient to/from the ferries or to/from hwy 1. The hotel itself is relatively new, but was built using cheap materials, which shows. Not an issue if you are there for a night or two. A good buffet breakfast with two types of eggs, sausage, pancakes,etc. The staff was extra nice. My GPS could not find the hotel, but it is easy to figure out from the address that you need the corner of such street with such avenue. The price was very affordable, so I would stay again if I am driving and need to spend the night in the Greater Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodation close to many stores

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the quick checking in and out. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the included breakfast tremendously.
Cons: We mentioned this to the front desk. There were two things: the first was the very strong urine smell from the toilet and a squeaking bathroom door.
Location: The hotel is in a very nice location. There are many stores within walking distance. And a lot of shopping nearby as well
Our goal was to get some relaxation and it worked out very well for us . We did a lot of walking and some shopping but we also got what we were after. Mostly time that we needed to be rejuvenated and feel like we could face our responsibilities back home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Island of Greenery in the City

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and the overall atmosphere was tasteful and comfortable.
Cons: Some small unfinished drywall repairs to ceilings and walls. Tub didn't drain. Noone on duty at front desk for checkout. Looked like they were expecti
Location: The hotel itself is situated behind a beautiful bunch of trees and greenery separating it from the strip mall which is right outside the lot. Crazy co
We really enjoyed our stay. Beds and linens were very comfortable and clean, (the towels actually smelled like cherries) room was small but very comfortable. Furnishings were tasteful. Night Manager, (Rai Jai?) was very efficient, friendly and professional. The hotel itself is situated behind a beautiful bunch of trees and greenery separating it from the strip mall which is right outside the lot. Crazy convenient, everything from a Payless to a Walmart, restaurants, liquor store, etc. Unfortunately there were no proper curtains in our room, only sheers, wasn't a huge deal for us as I'm not shy and we had to be up early anyways. There were some small unfinished drywall repairs to ceilings and walls. Tub didn't drain. Noone on duty at front desk for checkout. Looked like they were expecting the same girl serving breakfast, (which we didn't get to try as we were on a tight schedule) to man the desk and constantly ringing phone. Not possible. Honestly, for the money it was a great place to stay, although there were some hiccups. Compared to similar places in the area, at the same or even higher price points, it is a wonderful option. We absolutely plan to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Close to shopping and highway. Was clean and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Chemainus, BC

Family visit.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked he queen bed room and it was fine as the location is just off the Home Depot parking lot. Wifi worked well as we were located across the hall from the elevator. Breakfast was decent with many choices from eggs and sausages to cereal, waffles and muffins.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is good

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast value
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: Noisy location and entrance through Home depot parking lot
Nice friendly staff,good breakfast but rooms are very dated and hotel is situated in quite noisy area.Hard to find as entrance through home depot parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Port Angeles

Nice hotel for Vancouver/Fort Langley getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quite pleasant. The hotel is very clean. Front desk staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Wi-fi worked fine. Bathroom was sparkling clean, tub was a little old, but the sink, counter and toilet looked new. Carpet looked fine except near the elevator, where it was quite worn. Beds were very comfortable & clean, bright white bedding. I had requested extra blankets when I made my reservation, when we got to our room, there was an extra blanket on each bed. The continental breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Along with the usual toast, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, juice and (small homemade) muffins, they had a waffle maker, eggs, sausage and hash browns. The breakfast room was sparkling clean, plenty of tables, with a wall of windows that opened onto a tree-screened patio. The location... well, it wasn't easy to find. That 201st street address doesn't help much, because I didn't see a 201st street. Knowing it was in the Home Depot parking lot is the way I found it. A load of shopping is nearby, including Old Navy, Michaels, Walmart, Canadian Tire, and a nice shopping mall. Plenty of food nearby too, we enjoyed grabbing a meal at a Tim Hortons. Negative: They required that I give them a credit card to put a $100 hold on for incidentals. That was a surprise. At my request, I received a receipt in the morning showing that they charged $0 on the hold. When I checked later, there was no hold or extra charge on my card, so all was well.