Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Not paying attention to safety

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Sand and take care of the parking lot, was super dangerous!!!
My coworker/friend totally slipped on super thick ice on their parking lot and really hit his head and the way these guys show any care or concern is even next day not sand out there or put de-icer all over the lot. This is their utter responsibility and not cared about as even next day nothing done about it! My friend was really bleeding too and needed stitches. They also did not call him to check on him either...great customer care...NOT! Super disappointed! What if it were an elderly lady???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Interior

Short stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: An acceptable hotel.
Cons: Carpets, particularly in the hallways, are very worn.
Location: Handy for my visit.
Visiting family in the area. Convenient for us and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edm

It was a nice location!! Quiet and central!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was great.. Qe love to stay in Quality hotels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location in Langley

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We chose this hotel for its proximity to TWU and its affordability. It was a great "roof over our heads" as we visited our son. The included hot breakfast is definitely a bonus and the dining room is very nice. We loved the specialty coffee machine in the foyer! Overall this hotel is convenient and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

A little dissapointing

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We entered our room to find a toilet constantly running, a broken closet door, a broken dead bolt, and it stunk of smoke. Someone had tried to cover the smell of smoke with a terrible floral scent. After speaking to the front desk we switched rooms, the lady at the desk was helpful and friendly. The next room was better. Still a broken dead bolt on the door, but didn't stink of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodations

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably quiet. Breakfast was provided each morning, but it was nothing to write home about. Cereal, toast, English muffins. There were Chaffing trays with rubbery eggs and soggy home fries, and shrivelled sausages.
Cons: The carpet is worn, from the elevator to the room. Cigarette burns in the carpet. The door the closet had been removed and never replaced. The tile grout in the bathroom needed a good cleaning.
Location: This hotel is in a very busy location, it essentially sits beside a parking lot for Home Depot. There are restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as it seems, wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
it was smaller than the pictures online made it look, and the bed was not comfortable. online pictures made it seem like it was comparable to holiday inn express and like hotels which it definitely wasn't, it was a step below those. the carpets inside were ripped and gross and the location was in the parking lot of home depot and a liquor store which was not mentioned. would not recommend and would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We won't be staying at Choice Hotels again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanderhoof, B. C.

Clean, comfortable hotel with easy access to 200th

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, affordable. Good variety of restaurants close by. Easy check in & out.
Cons: Breakfast didn't start until 7 a.m. which doesn't work for people who need an early start. Hallway carpets getting quite worn.
Location: Willowbrook Shopping Center almost across the street. Historic Fort Langley less than 30 min. drive. Langley Event Center < 10 min. LDS Temple 10 min
We stayed only one Friday night. It was surprisingly quiet considering it was so close to a busy street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Oct 20, 2016
If you just need a room for the night this is fine. Close to amenities, clean room, nothing fancy. Funny location in parking lot of Home Depot.