Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

What you woudl expect...

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, beds and size of room
Cons: The staff
Location: We went to the event center
The hotel was AOK .... had a horrible smell throughout the property ... musty.... Beds were super comfrotable and that made up for a lot. Rooms were spacious. Who serves bagels without cream cheese??? Waffles were AOK ... soft butter for waffles would have been nice... Staff was curt and rude! Not helpful at all!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Gina for the stay and review. I'm sorry there was a musty smell about the place. We do have air fresheners throughout but I'll have maintenance check into that. I'm also sorry to see the staff did not meet your expectations. I'm glad to see you really liked the comfortability of the beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and priced right!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The entrance to the hotel was difficult to see after dark, and a narrow driveway. The room was clean and spacious, but the space around the sink was tight and blocked access to the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for the review. I'm glad you found the room clean and mostly spacious. Being set back off the road has its positives and negatives. We are harder to find, especially at night but it's also quieter being further back off the road. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Nicholas for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay. There are many hotels to choose from in Vancouver and we are happy you chose us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you David for staying with us and for giving us 4 out of 5 stars. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope you will choose to stay with us again and give us an opportunity to earn that fifth star.
4 out of 5
by Gwendi

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Gwendi for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I'm glad to see you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Rodney for staying with us and giving us 5 out of 5 stars. everyone here works very hard to provide all our guests a great experience and it's rewarding to see it recognized. If there is any way we can better your next stay, please don't hesitate to let us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was extremely disappointing! The hotel staff was very rude and unoccumodating after we complained multiple times about being unhappy with the location of our room being right above the lobby were we could hear EVERYTHING especially the maids bright and early in the morning banging around, talking loudly and people downstairs. There were homeless people everywhere swarming the outside of the hotel doors and sleeping all around the buildings. Since we were on a vacation stay I thought this was extremely unprofessional and not a comfortable feeling at all!! Also, before arriving at the hotel I called ahead to make sure we had kitchen items and utensils to use during our 5 night stay. When we arrived we were rudely handed a small box full of dirty mix matched dishes that looked like they were borrowed from a garage sale. After asking the front desk for some dish soap to wash the dishes we were informed the hotel does not provide such items. What terrible service!! Lastly the towels and linens were so heavily washed in bleach that both of us ended up with rashes on our bodies and it was difficult to get into bed with the strong bleach smell. Overall an extremely disappointing and terrible stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet and exceed your expectations. We try our best to accommodate all guests requests. When we're busy, we are not always able to relocate a guest. We don't allow people on property unless they are guests or friends of our guests. When we do find people on property that aren't supposed to be, we remove them. We are in the process of stocking all the kitchenette rooms with matching kitchenware. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and give us the chance to provide you with a superior guest service.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Mineral, CA

Huge room, good location

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good - lots of amenities even within walking distance. Room was HUGE, very nice for a couple with a baby and dog. Hot tub was luke warm, breakfast was so-so. Good value, but nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Amanda for staying with us. I'm happy to see you enjoyed our amenities and really enjoyed the size of the room. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the breakfast more. The next time you are in Vancouver, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Hawaii

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
we had a wonderful stay, thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Melanie for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I'm happy to see you really enjoyed it. The next time you leave the islands to visit Vancouver we hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Kent

Vancouver, Wa

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very large room, comes with refrigerator and a microwave. I was bowling a tournament at Hazell Dell lanes and this hotel is located within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Kevin for your stay and for the review. I'm glad our location worked out really well for you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver,