Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed too hard

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. The bed was too hard. Very hard to sleep. The second day we were there, we came back from the beach to find a bag of towels left on the couch. I'm not sure if the towels were clean or dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice place to stay! Decent price very busy lovation! Closest we could find to our event. Room had a nice kitchen the fridge made noise all night long! Could hear the room below us, their bathroom fan sounded like a helicopter landing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for your stay and the review. We"re glad you liked the kitchen and the price. We are sorry there was an issue with the fridge and the bathroom fan of the guests below you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything was good and lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoyed it especially our location. I always tell people you can't throw a rock from the hotel without hitting a restaurant. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Everything was fair except I found an empty voodoo doughnut box under the sink. Housekeepers may want to check a little more thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize you found trash from a previous guest under the sink. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Normally the housekeeping staff are quite thorough while cleaning rooms. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to I5 in Hazell Dell

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Right now (7/16) easy to miss the entrance off Highway 99. The rooms were bigger than we expected with a full kitchen and they take dogs. Coffee was available in the lobby very early (4am). Despite some rowdy folks outside, evenings in the room were extremely quiet and peaceful. Evening staff were a little gruff - short answers, yes/no etc, no smiles. but responsive. Morning staff much more "perky". If you are travelling through Vancouver, this is a perfectly fine place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and the review. While not our fault, I do apologize for the road work being done in front of the hotel. It definitely makes us more difficult to find. We're glad to see you enjoyed the room as well as the amenities provided. I will speak to the evening staff as all employees should provide a superior customer service experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overpriced, smells bad, smoking everywhere.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The room was HUGE. I loved it. Comfortable, clean beds, clean bathroom. Staff was somewhat pleasant.
Cons: Enforce Non-smoking policy. Fix Wi-Fi. Update pictures on Expedia to reflect true reality. Needs update to remove old smell. Improve breakfast.
Location: Bad, ragged, impoverished neighborhood. The price of the hotel does not correspond the neighborhood surroundings.
Cons: Looks big, luxurious, and shiny on pictures. In reality, the hotel lobby was quite small, compare to the pictures on Expedia. Pool and hot tub were ok in size, but not as glamorous as on pictures. Some kind of dirt or black spots were on the bottom of the pool. As we entered the hotel, the smell of old hit my nose. We did a walk around and the smell of cigarette smoke was so strong in the hallway of the first floor. I complained to the receptionist. She said she will go check, but I don't believe she did anything about it, because, people were openly smoking on their balcony patio by the pool, and hotel did nothing about it. However, they told us that this was a non-smocking hotel. Wi-Fi was not working both days we stayed. Customer service attendant tried to explain in broken English that the "manager was installing a new modem and we should have Wi-Fi in about 20 minutes". We never got it. Breakfast was ok, but pastres were old. Pros: The room was HUGE. I loved it. Comfortable, clean beds, clean bathroom. Staff was somewhat pleasant. If it wasn't for the big and comfy room, I would not have stayed here for the price we paid. The price was comparable to Hilton. Ouch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay though I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it more. All our rooms are non-smoking though that doesn't stop some people from smoking in their room. Guests are charged if they do. The WiFi is up and running so hopefully our guests will no longer have a problem with that from now on. As we've been so busy, I've been placing breakfast orders weekly so all the food is fresh. However, I do think we will need to find a replacement for the pastries. While they are still fresh, they seem to dry out too quickly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a not so nice area

Posted Jul 7, 2016
There was nothing wrong with the hotel itself - front desk staff was quick and fast with check in, the room was clean and spacious (though probably could have used a couch). However, it's located in a semi sketchy location. If you're stopping over for the night like we did its not bad, but it's not idea for a family vacation. There were lots of people lingering around, constantly coming in and out of their rooms all night and it's on a long strip of semi highway with only fast food and sketchy looking people around. Again, not the hotel's fault though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We're glad you liked the hotel but not so much the area. Despite the look of the area, we do have very few problems and hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Noisy

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I had a room downstairs and the hotel noise woke me every morning on my vacation. Kids screaming at 6:30 In the morning isn't my idea of a relaxing start to my day. Very sketchy people in the building adjacent to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Mimi for your recent stay and the review. I apologize you awoke every morning to screaming kids. The front desk is staffed 24 hours for your convenience and would be happy to assist you whenever any issues arrive regardless of the time. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Tranquility
Cons: Install an elevator in the building
Location: Just close to highway
Good in responding to customers' request for document of proof of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Shalom for your recent stay and review. As much as we'd love to install an elevator in both buildings, unfortunately the cost is price prohibitive. We are always happy to help guests who are on the second floor with their luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Good location
I do not like the fact that Expedia is forcing me to write about my experience. I believe my ratings above say what I want to say and I do not like this!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for the 4 out 5 stars. I'm glad our location was good for your needs and I'm sorry to see reviews are now mandatory. I may be mistaken but I believe they were previously optional. I hope the next time you are in Vancouver, you decide to stay with us again.