Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Maybe just deep cleaning and updating the walls or flooring to make it feel a little more inviting
Room was really cold, heating would turn on but room never got above 60 degrees probably, older building but the sheets seemed clean and newer, staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and taking time to write a review. Since summer is over, we have started deep cleaning our rooms. We're sorry if you had a room that hadn't been done yet. We're glad to see the staff treated you well. We hope to see you again soon. We hope you have a happy holiday season and New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Fairly clean; Friendly staff; Driveway is hidden.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly & helpful; Important things were clean, such as bedding, towels, & toilet; The bed was super comfortable. Quality bedding.
Cons: More training of housekeeping; their cleaning seems to be basic, surface cleaning; language barriers are no excuse for poor training.
Location: Listed in the rooms were pizza del. places for hotel: they refused delivery, said address listed on hotel's website didn't exist. Paid extra del. fee.
We were there on a weekend. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room cleanliness was fairly good, the important things being very clean, such as bedding, towels, toilet, refrigerator, but the dishes & silverware were simply wiped off & put away dirty. The coffee pot was dangerous: it did have an industrial type cord for safety but the handle was very loose, making the pot wobble while holding it; pouring coffee meant a tiny bit in the cup, the rest all over the counter & floor: just what I wanted at 5 am, a coffee mess to clean up. We had a train to catch so we were in a hurry when checking out but we did leave a note regarding the dangerous coffee pot, which I forgot to take a photo of to post here. I also forgot to take a photo of the toilet paper holder that is covered in VERY disgusting rust; and this is holding the toilet paper that's about to touch your body; it was so disgusting, we took the roll off the holder while there. It bears mentioning that the bed was very comfortable. The place has clearly seen better days, corners are being cut, but there seems to be some effort to make it acceptable on the surface and that's acceptable for many people. And good luck finding the driveway!! Even with GPS, you''ll drive round & round trying to get in there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff so we will get these maintenance and housekeeping issues resolved. Regarding the issue with the pizza delivery, this is the first I've heard of any issues. We've gotten deliveries from all the major brands and a couple of local ones as well and never had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Clean and spacious room :)

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was great, it was quiet and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and the review. On behalf of the entire staff, we're glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A good hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I give this hotel 4 stars for its location, cleanliness, nice continental breakfast, good parking, & excellent staff. The only drawbacks: the hotel is tucked away so it needs a better sign for the driveway, there are a few short stairs and long hallways with no elevator, & I stayed in a very large room that creeped me out with questionable vacuuming cleanliness. It's time for new carpets in the rooms! Overall, a nice stay for the <$100 price. I will be staying there again since it's close to family when my partner and I visit from out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the carpeting. We're glad to see you plan on staying with us again and look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silverdale, wa

Nice hotel close to freeway area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel. Super comfortable and clean. Room was huge. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 out of 5 stars on your review. We are happy to see you had a great hotel stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bremerton

Great airport hotel option

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We stay here several times each year. It’s s great option for those early morning departures or late night arrivals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We're always happy to see returning guests again and again. As always, if there's anything we can ever do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Quiet, simple, and clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: First room key I was given was to a room that either somebody was still staying in or it had not been cleaned yet.
Have stayed here a few times. For the price it is a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize for the inconvenience of being sent to an occupied or dirty room. We hope that doesn't put you off and will decide to stay with us again the next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Sufficient for its purpose

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: AC. Breakfast.
Cons: Enforce the non-smoking policy or at least air the rooms out before renting to new guests.
Location: Dutch Bothers, McDonalds, Panera, Pizza, Fred Meyers all right across the street. Good central location to the Interstate and Loop.
I needed a hotel that had a small kitchenette and found this one on Expedia. I'm not familiar with the Vancouver area but knew this was close to where I needed to go during my stay. Turns out that it might not be considered one of the best areas in town. The room smelled like an ashtray. I bought a heavy-duty suck the odor out of the air air fresheners and after a day the room was considerably better. The cigarette smell made the whole room feel dirty. Once that was under control it really wasn't bad. Breakfast was free every morning. AC worked great especially considering the 95+ degree temperatures that the area was getting. I don't think I'll pick this hotel again when I come back. But, it was sufficient for its purposes.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Room stunk like mildew

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room smelled like a homeless shelter and the guest were nothing but no teeth prostitutes !!!! An the pictures do a lot for the place it's no where near as nice as the place really looks