Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Close to many things. Took very little time to get to fairgrounds. Comfy bed. Quiet. Loved direct tv. Not a bad breakfast. Overall id stay ahain if i was in the are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you found our bed comfortable and your stay quiet. We do hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Thanks again for the feedback! Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, ND

Reasonable price!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beds are comfortable, breakfast is the same everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Wes, Thank you for your review. We try to provide great value and comfortable stays and so I'm happy to hear we met the mark! We will take a look at our breakfast offerings to see if there's anything we might switch up. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you choose us next time you're in town. Regards, Andrew, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice staff, OK hotel, but noisy!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, more parking spaces, wider parking spaces
Cons: Better noise insulation/isolation of rooms, quieter fans in bathroom and heater
Location: Lots of restaurants (fast foods, etc)
The staff were all friendly and professional (no complaints there) and the room & grounds were fairly clean. The parking lot was on the small side. Breakfast was good. However, the walls were very thin and all the equipment in the room had VERY NOISY fans. The fan in the bathroom was loud. And whenever anyone in the surrounding or above rooms used the water, showered, or flushed the toilet, it sounded like it was taking place right in our room! Loudly. Also, the fan motor on the heater in our room was rumbling like a truck whenever it ran. We tried not to use it, but it was a cold night so we had to eventually turn it on because it was getting too cold. Occasionally, we also could hear people's voices. So between all the noise pollution we did not get very restful sleep. Unfortunately, we will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi WearyTraveler, Thanks for the feedback. We always appreciate hearing about our guests' experiences. I apologize for the noise issues that occurred during your stay. We will be conducting a maintenance check on our ground floor rooms to see which rooms need maintenance on the fans and HVAC units. I can assure you that if you stayed with us again, you would have a far superior stay. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve our property. Regards, Andrew, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Mold in the bathroom

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very poor customer service. The check in process took a significant amount of time resulting in a line. An additional staff member was sitting at the counter but not helping which made the wait more irritating. The bathroom had mold in the grout along all walls and tub corner. Also mold on toilets and connection hose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi D, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We try to make things as easy as possible during check-in for our guests and I'm sorry that we didn't make things as easy as they could have been. As for the other issue, we generally have very clean rooms so I'm disappointed to hear that; I have talked to my housekeeping and maintenance staff about how to make sure this type of things doesn't happen in the future. I can assure you that if you stayed with us again, you would have a much better experience. Regards, Andrew, GM
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too Shabby. I would return...

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
This place was really convenient in its proximity to the Ridgefield Amphitheater in Ridgefield, WA It was only a 10 minute drive there and the hotel is right next to the freeway. Also its right in cluster of shops so there's plenty of restaurants to eat at and has a Safeway nearby. The only bad things I could say about the hotel is that there is no elevator so be aware of that and as far as the room goes there wasn't even a mini fridge so don't plan on bring anything that needs to be refrigerated
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the review! We appreciate it. As a two-floor hotel, we do not have an elevator, but we're always happy to accommodate ground floor requests when at all possible, especially if they're made in advance. As for the lack of fridge in the room, that is strange. Every single one of our rooms has a refrigerator and a microwave. The refrigerator can be found in the microfridge cabinet in each room, which in most rooms has the TV resting on top of it. Thanks again for the feedback! Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sleep

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: Pool too cold. Breakfast room too small.
The pool was cold,the staff great, the the hotel good and the beds very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for the review! Apologies for the coldness of the pool. We had an issue with our pool heater which has now been fixed. Next time you return, you'll find that our pool at a comfortable 84-86 degrees and our hot tub at 102 degrees. Thank you again for the feedback; we appreciate it! Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Helpful staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we were happy with our room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. On the downside, our air conditioning unit struggled to keep up with the hot weather, so it was a little warm in our room. And at breakfast, there weren't enough tables and chairs during the more popular times, causing guests to spill out into the entry hall or to retreat back to their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that the staff was welcoming. I'd like to apologize for the issue with the AC unit and the breakfast bar being full. During peak breakfast hours in the summer, sometimes it can get a little crowded in there. Thank you again for the feedback! Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Overall very good hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hot breakfast was a disappointment. Flat egg cakes without any character, and overly salty and spicy sausages. No bacon.