Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Check in was smooth, room was nice, location was convenient to Vancover and Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very glad to hear that you had a smooth check-in and enjoyed the room and our location. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancoucer wa

It's comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The clerk gave me some attitude about me presenting a prepaid debit card for incidentals. It's attached to an account, has checks and direct deposit, not like it was a visa gift card or something. The room was fine, bed comfortable, king size room has a sofa with a pull out and a bath tub. The cable isn't very good. Few channels, many that don't work. No explanation as to whether or not the PPV is actually available or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Close to many things. Took very little time to get to fairgrounds. Comfy bed. Quiet. Loved direct tv. Not a bad breakfast. Overall id stay ahain if i was in the are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you found our bed comfortable and your stay quiet. We do hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Thanks again for the feedback! Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, ND

Reasonable price!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beds are comfortable, breakfast is the same everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Wes, Thank you for your review. We try to provide great value and comfortable stays and so I'm happy to hear we met the mark! We will take a look at our breakfast offerings to see if there's anything we might switch up. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you choose us next time you're in town. Regards, Andrew, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice staff, OK hotel, but noisy!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, more parking spaces, wider parking spaces
Cons: Better noise insulation/isolation of rooms, quieter fans in bathroom and heater
Location: Lots of restaurants (fast foods, etc)
The staff were all friendly and professional (no complaints there) and the room & grounds were fairly clean. The parking lot was on the small side. Breakfast was good. However, the walls were very thin and all the equipment in the room had VERY NOISY fans. The fan in the bathroom was loud. And whenever anyone in the surrounding or above rooms used the water, showered, or flushed the toilet, it sounded like it was taking place right in our room! Loudly. Also, the fan motor on the heater in our room was rumbling like a truck whenever it ran. We tried not to use it, but it was a cold night so we had to eventually turn it on because it was getting too cold. Occasionally, we also could hear people's voices. So between all the noise pollution we did not get very restful sleep. Unfortunately, we will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi WearyTraveler, Thanks for the feedback. We always appreciate hearing about our guests' experiences. I apologize for the noise issues that occurred during your stay. We will be conducting a maintenance check on our ground floor rooms to see which rooms need maintenance on the fans and HVAC units. I can assure you that if you stayed with us again, you would have a far superior stay. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve our property. Regards, Andrew, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Walter L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels