Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Close to many things. Took very little time to get to fairgrounds. Comfy bed. Quiet. Loved direct tv. Not a bad breakfast. Overall id stay ahain if i was in the are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you found our bed comfortable and your stay quiet. We do hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Thanks again for the feedback! Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, ND

Reasonable price!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beds are comfortable, breakfast is the same everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Wes, Thank you for your review. We try to provide great value and comfortable stays and so I'm happy to hear we met the mark! We will take a look at our breakfast offerings to see if there's anything we might switch up. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you choose us next time you're in town. Regards, Andrew, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice staff, OK hotel, but noisy!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, more parking spaces, wider parking spaces
Cons: Better noise insulation/isolation of rooms, quieter fans in bathroom and heater
Location: Lots of restaurants (fast foods, etc)
The staff were all friendly and professional (no complaints there) and the room & grounds were fairly clean. The parking lot was on the small side. Breakfast was good. However, the walls were very thin and all the equipment in the room had VERY NOISY fans. The fan in the bathroom was loud. And whenever anyone in the surrounding or above rooms used the water, showered, or flushed the toilet, it sounded like it was taking place right in our room! Loudly. Also, the fan motor on the heater in our room was rumbling like a truck whenever it ran. We tried not to use it, but it was a cold night so we had to eventually turn it on because it was getting too cold. Occasionally, we also could hear people's voices. So between all the noise pollution we did not get very restful sleep. Unfortunately, we will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi WearyTraveler, Thanks for the feedback. We always appreciate hearing about our guests' experiences. I apologize for the noise issues that occurred during your stay. We will be conducting a maintenance check on our ground floor rooms to see which rooms need maintenance on the fans and HVAC units. I can assure you that if you stayed with us again, you would have a far superior stay. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve our property. Regards, Andrew, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Mold in the bathroom

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very poor customer service. The check in process took a significant amount of time resulting in a line. An additional staff member was sitting at the counter but not helping which made the wait more irritating. The bathroom had mold in the grout along all walls and tub corner. Also mold on toilets and connection hose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi D, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We try to make things as easy as possible during check-in for our guests and I'm sorry that we didn't make things as easy as they could have been. As for the other issue, we generally have very clean rooms so I'm disappointed to hear that; I have talked to my housekeeping and maintenance staff about how to make sure this type of things doesn't happen in the future. I can assure you that if you stayed with us again, you would have a much better experience. Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sleep

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: Pool too cold. Breakfast room too small.
The pool was cold,the staff great, the the hotel good and the beds very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for the review! Apologies for the coldness of the pool. We had an issue with our pool heater which has now been fixed. Next time you return, you'll find that our pool at a comfortable 84-86 degrees and our hot tub at 102 degrees. Thank you again for the feedback; we appreciate it! Regards, Andrew, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Overall very good hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hot breakfast was a disappointment. Flat egg cakes without any character, and overly salty and spicy sausages. No bacon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, but could be better

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: close to Oregon
Cons: have cleaner bathrooms if the kleenex box is near completion, provide another box for the guest do not give guests half bottles of shampoo
Location: next door there is a safeway, jack in the box, and other stores
We could hear the neighbours bathroom fan and water when they turned them on. We found sunflower seeds underneath the mattress. They gave us a half bottle of shampoo upon arrival. We've had adjoining rooms before, but never heard anyone talking in the other room until we stayed here. It was difficult for the kids to fall asleep because we could hear our neighbours talking. Breakfast was decent: make your own waffles with provided batter, sausage, eggs, toast, jam, honey, english muffins, chocolate muffins, apples, oranges, raisin bran cereal, fruit loops, yogurt, apple juice, orange juice, milk, water, coffee. Pool was fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good quality for location and price. Fantastic location for food and malls nearby. Thurough staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, but no elevator.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large.
Cons: Add a elevator.
Only a one night stay as we were just passing thru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The location was convenient. It was very close from I5 yet was quiet. It was in a small town so was a walking distance to Starbucks and some fast foods restaurants. Moreover, the staffs were very nice, friendly and the check-in was very smooth and fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Great hospitality is what we strive for and so I'm glad that we met the mark during your stay! Thanks again for the review and we hope to host you again next time you're in the area. Regards, Andrew, GM