Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great stop for cruise connection. Clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Asif Moloo Guest Service & Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a positive review. I hope you had a wonderful time here in Vancouver and at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It was downtown, but right next to an almost slum area.
Location: Lots of things to do within walking distance. The Hop-on hop-off bus system was a real plus.
Hotel staff was good but the room was small and dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great and convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Updating the bathroom and improving the quality of the coffee and the service at the breakfast room.
The hotel staff was nice and very helpful. The room and the bed were comfortable. The bathroom could get some updating, the fan noise was quite annoying, I would recommend 2 independent switches. The breakfast was acceptable except for the quality of the coffee, too light and watery. Some cut fresh fruit would be nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location with great staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good hotel, nice breakfast, great staff and location. Would have preferred a room with a window, but we did check in early, so I assume room choices were limited. Central location within walking distance to many areas of interest to tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Asif Moloo Guest Service & Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect scoring review! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to areas we love.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is an older hotel. But it was well staffed and the room was clean and comfortable. A high rating to the staff and the great care and help they gave us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel with great upgrades

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was exceptionally clean and house cleaning were thorough and understanding of us wanting to sleep in. After we checked out they kept our luggage in a locked room all day and even had numbered tags to identify our bags! The location is ideal ... safe area in downtown and quick walking distance to Canada Place. The only complaint I have is the breakfast was poor. Stale bagels, bitter coffee, tasteless yogurt. But I would stay here again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, not much noise, location is great.
Cons: elevator and extend breakfast hours everyday please.
ok elevator needs upgrading and breakfast time ends too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Alaska 2017 Trip

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff was beyond friendly and helpful - breakfast was good - close to gastown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Asif Moloo Guest Service & Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect scoring review! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wpg., Mb

Location was a detractor

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms but small
Location: Seedy location. Didn't dare venture out
Not a nice location for the price. It did make me feel that I could venture out safely. I expected more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Underrated, great gem of hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
We booked expecting to get a typical ramada Inn experience but we delighted with the staff, room and location. It's not only inexpensive but truly a great value by its clean comfy room and location. We saved a lot of money being centrally located and being able to walk to Gas Town, Yale Town, the Waterfront and explore lots of downtown Vancouver. If you plan to spend most your money on food like me, then this hotel provides the most central accommodation for the price and value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Asif Moloo Guest Service & Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect scoring review! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and we really appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again!