Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding, breakfast, bathrooms need remodeling.
Location: Decent location and walking distance to convention center and good food.
Great town, just a 2 to 3 star hotel in an ok location. Wish I stayed in something just a little bit nicer. A little too much street noise going on (homeless arguing at 4 a.m. outside my window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to rapid transit station.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean older hotel Remodeled nicely Walking distance to all of downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Canada

Both good and bad.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the actual room and the staff at Reception.
Cons: The outside needs renovating. Nothing can be done about the location. Security needs to,patrol the halls at night.
Location: Vegan donuts one block away...Cartem's. Granville is three blocks up.
This hotel is very close to East Hastings Street. Not a safe place at night. By day, OK. The hotel door is locked late in the evening. The hotel looks old and grungy outside. BUT, the rooms and hallways upstairs are lovely. An excellent renovation. The Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was standard. There is no restaurant, and a limited lobby but it is nice. You use your key card to make the elevator work. A security precaution that I,liked. But in the night a loud voice in the hall woke me. Someone on a phone. After 40 minutes I opened my door to find a young woman curled in a ball by a corner. I have no idea where she came from as she went away down the hall. Worrisome. I did report it on checking out and was told they do have someone on all night to deal with such things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ダウンタウンの中心で便利

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: ガスタウンに歩ける。
Location: ガスタウンに近い
夕方到着し、翌日朝早くビクトリアへ移動するので通過のためのホテルでした。空港からレンタカーで近いのと、ガスタウンに徒歩5分で便利なので選びました。 部屋が狭い、古い建物でバスルームも清潔感がなかった。2泊は辛い。 ベッドは広くマットも良かった。朝食は飲み物とパンだけ。フロントに日本人スタッフが居て、夜遅く安全なレストランを教えてもらったのは良かったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hotel had a good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel had a good location but no parking except for valet. The room was small but well furnished. The bathrooms wall paper was peeling off and there were a few things about the room that were not clean. Overall it was a decent hotel, but not sure if I would stay there again or if I would splurge for something nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location. Some say it is in the bad end of town, but it is really on the edge, so well placed for where you may want to go.
Cons: Room facilities.
Considering the price of most downtown hotels, the Ramada is a reasonable alternative. However, the room was very small, with no fridge, microwave etc, and I just never felt very comfortable due to the size. The staff were great, very nice and accommodating, apart from having my door opened at 7:30 am by (presumably) cleaning staff, not fun. I would recommend it for a budget option, but, there are others for more value if you take the time to look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, California.

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Close to gas town and walkable to Stanley Park and Granville Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Stayed for 4 days and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Great location to get to my school, VFS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ab

Avoid

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Noise Smell And so one Bathroom stinks Pricy for its age
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

古くも快適な理想的なホテル

Posted Aug 31, 2016
娘と二人で利用させて貰いました。 館内の設備は全体的に古いですが、清潔で快適な状態に保たれて実に心地よく過ごす事が出来ました。 フロントの方々も誰もが親切で、全く不快に思う事は一度も有りませんでした。 また必ず利用すると思います。