Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to services

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I found it very comfort and I will rebook in the future and recommend it to my family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great spot for easy access to downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Slept really well: comfortable bed, and nice dark room no street noise. Room was quite uneven, but it's an old building and didn't affect anything. Continental breakfast should be skipped, as it's pretty terrible. Parking was beyond expensive at $35 a day. Skip the valet and park across the street for $11 a day. You live you learn. Staff were very friendly. I arrived early and they got me a room right away. I will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location, easy walk down to Canada place and water. We arrived very late and staff was still very friendly and helpful. Room was smaller than expected from pictures, but very clean and bed was comfy. Fairly noisy at night but that's to be expected with downtown location. Breakfast was basic with waffles bagels muffins and frozen pre-made egg patties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location in the heart of Vancouver. Parking was extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend to stay again

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great experience. Irvin was super nice at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly downtown hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel is in downtown, close to Simon Fraser University where we had a conference. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and well looked-after. The breakfast accommodation in the basement seems small at first sight but it works, and the lady who looks after it was, again, very good. Wifi worked well in our room and we could easily print out our boarding pass from the reception computer. The nearby brew-pub Steamworks works well for meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfy spot, ideally located

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very comfortable accommodation, not too pricey, handy to Vancouver Convention Center, Gastown, Downtown areas, Granville, etc. Room was clean, had shower over tub, nice character, a little snug but that didn't bother me in the least. Staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with my stay. Neighborhood has some nice spots for cheap eats, a local pub just downstairs, and an amazing used bookstore on the corner. Honestly, it was great value, would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Wonderful Hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouve!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I had a great time at The Ramada Limited Vancouver downtown located the staff where very accommodating and very professional and helpful. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I stay for two nights it was perfect for someone traveling alone or as a couple. I would recommend this hotel the price was good as well. Happy Customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Change the carpet, repaint and change cleaning product.
Hotel staff is very nice and very helpful. The hotel itself however is run down and smell of cheap cleaning product. The room was dark and small with a huge bed that short and wide and silly. Quite an unpleasant room. Plus the room was expensive by comparison with other nearby hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very quaint! Good location and value. Staff was very accommodating to make our stay comfortable and the room was impeccably clean. We were also impressed with the included continental breakfast.