Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel was a great experience, friendly staff- rooms were immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Right on

Posted May 18, 2017
The U2 concert was a nightmare but the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
A lot of construction workers staying in the hotel when we stayed. Profanity in public areas needs to be addressed/managed by staff. Otherwise a great hotel at a fairly quite area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agassiz

OK hotel with policy issues

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: convenient location as a stopover on the way to Vancouver, quiet room, indoor pool, restaurant nearby
Cons: Review your policy re: a cash paying customer to be more reasonable. Increase accessible parking spaces near hotel entrance to 2 spaces.
Location: Went to the nearby restaurant;enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea with mini-dessert.It was delicious.Came back for supper seniors menu tastey,large portion
we arrived having reserved a room with a credit card which unfortunately forgot to bring with us.Thinking that paying cash would not be an issue, we told the clerk at check-in.She stated that the policy was a cash deposit and the cost of the room if the credit card could not be produced.We offered to pay for 2 nights up front even though we were staying for one night.She would not budge.We were able to resolve the situation at great inconvenience to a fellow traveller not staying at this hotel. Once the situation was resolved according to policy, the clerk gave us our key cards.She did not ask for payment for the one night stay until check out time, which puzzled us and we paid in cash. Upon arrival in our room, it was surprising to find we did not have the basic supply of linen for two people. This was first for me and could have been easily overlooked ,but given what had happened at check-in and waiting to get to our room, I was irritated. There was a group tour of youth who also staying at the hotel. Surprisingly, not a lot of noise from our fellow travellers which I appreciated. It did influence my decision to use the pool (I did not) & the breakfast room was very busy & crowded. I don't expect concession because I use a walker for mobility, but because of the congestion, I ate and left asap.Usually, linger,enjoy my meal, & read the paper if provided Also only one accessible parking space near hotel entrance, recommend at least 2 spaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, good price

Posted May 1, 2017
Just in town for a hockey tournament so didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Pros: Convenient location, complementary breakfast, complementary newspapers in lobby. Cons: very strong door in room, probably cleaners being used, very slow wifi, no table beside only easy chair, tiny bathtub, no sink in bathroom (it's in the entry way).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel. Decent Breakfast. Good Indoor Pool/Tub

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Nice Hotel. Decent Breakfast. Good Indoor Pool/Hot tub. Perfect for Family.
Nice Hotel. Decent Breakfast. Good Indoor Pool/Hot tub. Perfect for Family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Decent Breakfast. Good Indoor Pool/Hot

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Nice Hotel. Decent Breakfast. Good Indoor Pool/Hot tub. Perfect for Family.
Nice Hotel. Decent Breakfast. Good Indoor Pool/Hot tub. Perfect for Family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Surrey - Ramada -2017

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Been to this hotel several times. Great location and pleasant staff. Will return again. Only 2 complaints were the dogs being allowed and the breakfast hostess struggling to keep up. In all fairness to her she was swamped and only one person. As for the dogs, with allergies I would prefer they were not allowed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel and room were clean inside. Breakfast was included. Two free bottles of water were also included.
Cons: I don't like to be charged for "incidentals" and then wait 7-10 days and hope the charge is removed from the bill. If it is a damage deposit, call it
This was our first stay in Surrey and the Ramada Inn was in a convenient location for our purposes. It is pet friendly but it would be nice to have a place to walk your dog, not the schoolyard several blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, bc

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was an easy check in, lovely staff. My kids loved the pool, and the continental breakfast was great.