Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Very close to the club scene on Granville.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Upgraded my room for free and also late check out for free so that was extremely nice. Overall comfort of room wasn't 100% it was kind of cold in there. Nice room for the price very comfy beds. Had a great stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel and very convenient to everywhere and staff are nice.the room is okay very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Bathrooms could be renovated though they are not bad... And they have a bathtub which I like but are being taken out of hotels, I find.
Location: Ferry to Granville island. Train station, shopping, art gallery, tons of eats
Small rooms in an older building... Bed was comfortable . Coffee maker didn't work A discounted breakfast is offered at the attached bar... With a very cool ambiance, in a haunted mansion kind of style. Breakfast was good $10 with 15% off for hotel guests. Was missing shampoo in the room but staff replaced it promptly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was right in the middle of lots of great restaraunts, shopping areas, and things to do (aquarium, science museum, exploration, etc). We actually spent a few of our evenings just relaxing in our room. It felt so comfortable. Definitely would recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Party guests

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is more like a back packers than a hotel. There was lots of noise and shouting and banging through out the night (both nights we stayed) and it wasn't even a weekend. The rooms are well presented and the staff polite and efficient, however the clientele leave much to be desired. The street facing rooms are very noisy but perhaps if you get the internal rooms at the end of the corridor it will be ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC

Central. Clean. Comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Second time at this hotel was a good stay. I will be staying there again for when I'm in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location, great value for money.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Hotel was well positioned in Vancouver close to lots of public transport, shops and attraction. Room was of a high standard and good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

OLD HOTEL

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Internet is fine, transportation, Park is near so are the coffee shops
Cons: Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning. They left unclean my ice container for 4 days!
Location: It is located in downtown, a lot of shops and restaurants, however if you for a convention in Waterfront you are far to walk.
The location is perfect for shopping or dinning. Transportation stops right in front of the hotel, coffee shops around the corner. I felt safe, since a policy office is beside the hotel. Park two block from the hotel for a morning run. However the cleaning is no done properly they left stuff without cleaning. Internet works fine for me and my room was nice to work and to sleep and did not hear the noise from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice, basic hotel with small rooms, slightly noisy

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Located in downtown, but on a street with some homeless camping out in the night, a marihuana shop and a sex shop nearby on Granville, which does not make you feel supersafe (though I doubt that there are real problems). Very short walks to all the great things in downtown, Stanley park is in walking distance. The hotel is a bit old, with a wooden frame, which means you hear when people pass by the corridor. My last night, there was noise (music) from a nearby pub. You probably would not hear that in an upper floor. The room was a bit cramped, but with a big bathroom. It appears that they created the bathroom by dividing one room. Wireless worked without problem and good bandwidth. There is no way to open the window, you have to use the fan setting on the air conditioning unit. The thermostat does not have a temperature setting, so it takes a bit to find the temperature you want. The reception is very friendly and helpful. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but that is not a problem since they are lots of cheap foods around. Besides, there is a more fancy restaurant in the same building. I would book this hotel again if I had a conference to attend in downtown. It is reasonably priced in an expensive area, offering none of the things that I would be hard pressed to use like a gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Ramada Downtown Vancouver

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Good price and comfortable during weekday. Very noisy on weekend due to bar/ entertainment downstairs. If u have to wake early and you enjoy your sleep, ask for a quiet room or find another hotel. I mixed up this for Ramada Ltd downtown and ended up walking lots or taking transit. Good location for transit use