Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable downtown hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Comfy bed and clean room in a good location at a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good for a quick stay. No longer than three nights at best. Lots space and lacks some nesessities such as microwave, refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent but has flaws

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: better trained front staff, fix the fan in the bathroom
Location: central location, close to everything downtown in vancouver
it's a dedent hotel but when checking in, i was not able to clearly understand the front desk person, the pillows were too large, room temperature control was good, fan in bathroom was too loud, bed was comfortable, overall i'd give it a 3 out of 5 as the noise from the nightclub was annoying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Club music till 3 AM

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location is ok if you like shopping.
Cons: Sound proofing? Unless you like sleeping in a club. Also, the bathroom looked dirty.
Location: Lots of shopping, the Commodore room, and other music venues.
Our room was ugly and outdated to begin with. I was immediately disappointed with the small, cramped quarters. When we came back from our evening, the music from the club next door felt like it was in our room. We could identify the lyrics of the songs! It was SO LOUD. When we asked for a room change, they couldn't provide one that would make a difference and the hotel only offered a free breakfast to make up for the inconvenience. No change to our bill. We couldn't get to sleep until the club music stopped around 3 AM. Although the staff was very friendly, polite and helpful with things like calling a cab, they were not able to help us in any way when it really mattered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hotel for girls night out front desk was welcoming and a lot of fun not best for families as it is in the entertainment district but with pricing and convenience for going out would go again with friends ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and comfort

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This hotel was awesome! It's in a great location with soooo many great food spots that you can walk to. The room was a good size, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. There is a parking fee though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ramada cheap but comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel was comfortable, room was relatively sparse but perfect for what I wanted, staff were helpful and fantastic. Only downsides were Wifi which was problematic and noise from nightclub downstairs Fri and Sat night. But overall great for the price. Well situated downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It was a nice decent place to stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

Good Location, but Noisy, no Internet, No water

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The only good thing is the location.
Cons: Internet Maintenance
Location: Good Location
My experience was terrible. I was very disappointing .My room did not have Internet and there were no water coming out from my shower, so I could not take shower. I requested for a new room. Personnel from the hotel moved my staff into my new room. They forgot my phone charger on my last room and I never got it back. I will think twice about come back to this hotel next time I visit Vancouver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel on Granville

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel is fine, clean but small rooms. Perfect for a quick stay in downtown Van since it's a good location. No fan or extra toilet paper stock in the bathroom which was interesting. The club twelve west is connected to the building and I could easily hear the droning beats well into the night which wasn't fun.