Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid, good location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It's an older building downtown so the space was tight. Also, Granville is a busy street, so it's not really a quiet place to stay. Everything was clean, and the building was renovated. Also, the hotel staff was great. And Granville is happening so it's close to a lot of attractions downtown. The price was nice and I felt I got value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location of hotel is the good point here.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Only the location. Though location on Granville does have its advantage but it's known for drug addicts & homeless people along part of road
Location: Walking distance to all major shopping & entertainment areas. Close to Yaletown/Roundhouse train station from airport & walk to hotel
Despite the ongoing minor renovations since July 2016 the overall interior has a dark outlook due to choice of Colours & materials/design used for walls & floors. Arrangement for breakfast with the bar/pub (different owners) attached to the hotel is not a good idea nor image for Ramada. The place has a dark overall bar/pub look not appropriate for breakfast but ok for evening's entertainment & meals as an independent establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

location location location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better pride in cleaning the rooms..yes I am staying again tonight but you could make an effort to make my bed..not just throw the blanket back
Location: stanley park..yaletown...granville island
Hotel had a general feeling of being unkempt - dirty floors and carpets, smell of age...and the room was small...room was also dirty...there were pieces of soap wrapper behind the bathroom door...carpets were dirty... and they only give you one towel per person. The hook behind the bathroom door barely hanging by a loose screw and the TV volume would not go up no matter what we tried. The good stuff? Price was right..the bed was comfortable..the location was fantastic! I had meetings at UBC and the UBC bus was right outside the door! Subway was a ten minute walk and so was Yaletown and Stanley Park...lots of nice places to eat nearby. You definitely notice the homeless problem in that are though! Would I stay there again? yes if I needed access to public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very close to shops and both arenas.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I just stayed at the Ramada recently for two nights and had a great visit. My room was clean staff was great. I just wish it had a mini fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Affordable hotel, close to downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Some parts of the hotel were not the best looking (i.e. the carpets), not really a good view of the city for some of the rooms.
Location: Located in downtown on Grandville, good nightlife, close to beach and Yaletown. Bus stop right outside the hotel.
Close to a lot of very nice parts of the city and very close to transit if needed. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful waste o money

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Band next door rocking the room till 4 am. Tried to call Expedia to change hotels after the first night, got the telephone auto runaround and gave up. I won't be using Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I stayed one night thus it was fine, the room was really far away and outdated. I would not like to stay longer than 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was clean and location isn't bad for being downtown. Reasonable rate for valet parking. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very comfortable - would stay again

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I am from the Vancouver area. I stayed in 3 rooms (different Expedia bookings) over 2-week period and enjoyed each one. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, and the bathrooms are nice. A block away on either side are the American Cheesesteak Company on Davie and the Vancity Theater (movies) on Seymour.