Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location close to transportation

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Add more things in the casino like pool & darts
Location: In an awesome location minutes away from downtown Vancouver with transportation right outside the hotel doors!
This was our first time to Canada, we had no cell service and no idea how to use the public transit. It was such a relief to get off the train and walk directly into the hotel, the location could not be any better! We arrived at 9:00am when check in was not until 4:00pm and they had our room ready! The room was spacious and luxurious and the staff was VERY attentive! We didnt leave the resort once, between the pool, food & casino we were completely occupied! We cant wait to plan our next trip back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and the view.
Location: The sky train provides quick and easy access to the city.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Vancouver airport when using the sky train. The sky train stops right at the hotel. The rooms are large and well kept, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

카지노를 이용 할 수 있는 깔끔한 호텔

Posted Sep 17, 2016
호텔에서 카지노를 이용할 수 있는 곳을 찾아서 예약을 하였습니다. 카지노를 주로 이용하고자 이 곳을 찾았으며 객실은 깔끔했고 직원들의 복장과 태도는 나름 괜찮았습니다. 다음번에 캐나다를 다시 오게 된다면 다시 묵고 싶습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Thought hotel would be a great value

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Improve the customer service and food available.
Location: Nothing was around the hotel.
Hotel catered to mostly Asian customers. Room was good when we checked in. The buffet was oriental food and very poor in taste. Shrimp tasted like they had been cooked the day before. Deserts that should have been kept cold were room temperature and tasted like had been out of cooler for guit a while. The morning we had to leave early for the airport there was not any hot water. My husband called the front desk was told we could change rooms. Had to be at the air port in 1 hour did not have time to change rooms. There was no effort to compensate us in any way. Would not recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We really like our stay at River Rock Casino. Very comfortable. Love our 1 bedroom suite with the marina view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Wonderful service!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Enjoyed, wish I could have stayed longer. Hated to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fantastic Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: My parents loved everything about this hotel.
Location: Easy access to everything. Subway station right across from this property made it easier for my parents to move around at their own pace.
My parents were celebrating their 60th Anniversary and they absolutely loved this hotel. From the spacious room, to the views, wonderful food to the best hospitality ever. When I booked the room, I added in my comments that they were celebrating a special occasion, and asked if they could make their stay a little special. To our surprise, the hotel's Executive Director sent a beautiful platter with fresh fruits and pastries to their room with a very special note to celebrate them. My parents were beyond ecstatic and we couldn't be happier for them. Thanks River Rock Casino!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Never fails to reach our expectations

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staying up late gambling and not having to drive/walk back to your hotel is a major plus.
Cons: The location of the parking garage relative to the hotel has always been a pain.
Location: Richmond Night Market during summer months.
We make it a point to stay at the River Rock Casino Resort to celebrate our wedding anniversary every August. The proximity of the hotel to all the eateries in Richmond, metro Vancouver and being next door to the Night Market are all major factors that has influenced our decision to stay here since it opened years ago. The hotel staff are ALWAYS the friendliest we've ever dealt with across the world beginning with the front desk reception folks to the housekeeping staff to the casino security fellas. The rooms are always spotless and if I could find out where they get their beds from, I'd buy several for our home, they're that comfortable. Sure, the bathroom tile grout and the wallpaper is starting to curl at bit at the edges, but unless you've worked 40 years in construction as I have, you'll never notice. And yes, there are cobwebs and dirty windows that partially obscure the beauty of having a marina view suite, but you don't notice them during the evening. Expensive relative to other hotels in Richmond? Only during the summer months when there are wedding parties and special events going on. We paid $340 USD a night for our usual Marina View Suite this weekend which is probably the highest we've paid because we added our mother-in-law to the trip this year. Generally it's around $250 a night for the same suite and significantly less earlier or later in the year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel, terrible traffic in the area!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool!
Cons: Better value buffet.
Location: Love the Chinese food in Richmond!
Free parking but not very convenience, have to park at the casino general parking, a long walk back and forth to the hotel! Also watch out for the long line traffic at the night market event!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great romantic getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I went for a weekend getaway and it was great, the pool was nice, we loved our massage at Absolute Spa, about the only thing was the restaurants were abit pricy, but we fixed that by going, except everyone has to check out the buffet, that is worth it!