Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel, terrible traffic in the area!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool!
Cons: Better value buffet.
Location: Love the Chinese food in Richmond!
Free parking but not very convenience, have to park at the casino general parking, a long walk back and forth to the hotel! Also watch out for the long line traffic at the night market event!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great romantic getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I went for a weekend getaway and it was great, the pool was nice, we loved our massage at Absolute Spa, about the only thing was the restaurants were abit pricy, but we fixed that by going, except everyone has to check out the buffet, that is worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Heart of Richmond BC - Convienent location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The water slide, indoor heated pool, and jacuzzi is a huge plus. The room is clean, comfortable, and contemporary. The layout of the Executive Suite is perfect for families. There is a sofa bed in the living room and a king size bed in the bedroom. Each room has its own flat screen TV. Hotel also offers free Wifi and has a business center if you need to do some work. I like how the hotel prohibits smoking inside the casino. The casino is vibrant and exciting. There is also a very nice buffet, restaurant/bar, gift shop, and coffee shop in the lobby. The hotel location is absolutely perfect for foodies, shoppers, and folks who enjoys city lives. It is also steps away from the Summer Night Market and it is just few minutes drives from the Asian Plazas, restaurants, and shops. There is always something to do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suggestion

Posted Aug 9, 2016
All the other casinos I have ever been in, allowed children in ( obviously not to play, but to look around) I was only at your hotel one night and my husband asked me to come get him once my 11.5 yr old and almost 8 yr old daughter were done swimming. Of course as we approached the casino we saw the signs about no one under the age of 19..... I was unsure how to get my husband out to go for dinner. So I asked my daughter, who is very mature, to wait with her sister while I ran in to grab my husband. I was back within a couple minutes and had a security guard tell me it was illegal to leave my children alone for even 1 minute. My daughter is of the age to babysit now. I get you do not want people just dumping their kids, but I was really unsure of how to get my husband out in order for us to go for dinner. We lived in Nassau BAHAMAS for 6 years and Atlantis casino is open to everyone, in fact you have to walk the kids through in order to get to the pools and aquarium. Just wondering if there is a different way. Other then that it is a beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful trip to the Vancouver area and loved our stay at the River Rock Casino. We were traveling from Texas to Alaska and stayed here for 2 nights with 4 kids. Pool has an awesome waterside for kids and adults. Buffets, restraunts, emasculate rooms, casino, and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. No amenities in room fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Casino hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Overall, the hotel is ok. But the interior is a bit worn out and suggest to have renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Cosmopolitan in every way!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The jazzy, cosmopolitan feel of the place.
Cons: The mattresses were completely fine, but perhaps it's time to update them.
Location: "Night Market", if you like that sort of thing and the Outlet Mall.
We weren't there for the Casino; however the hotel was suburb! It was roomy and light. The bedroom was a real bonus and the fold-out couch was much more comfortable than usual. We had breakfast in our rooms and the service was quick and good. It was an excellent place to stay when we wanted to spend the day at the new Outlet Mall nearby. Dinner was definitely "fine dining" and all-in-all we felt that we'd been out-of town for a few days, not just down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Excellent resort and the food and service at Tramanto's was incredible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We arrived via cruise ship and had just one night in Vancouver. The River Rock was easy to reach by train, easy to get downtown and explore, and a quick train ride to the airport for catching an early flight the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was that with 3 people in a suite, the bedroom doors were opaque and did not block the light from the other room.