Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent value and location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This place was fantastic. I spent 4 nights here and it was within walking distance to most parts of down town (including the night life). The room was unexpectedly large (a big plus) and the staff were very friendly! I would highly recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing in multiple ways.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful. They let us check in early. They were responsive, did the best they could with our problems. Good wifi included.
Cons: They shouldn't sell what they don't deliver.
Location: Great location. We've stayed there before because of that. Right on Robson, close to Stanley Park, great eating, shopping, walking etc.
The suite was very poorly furnished. A couple of small armchairs and a coffee table were all there was for "living room" furniture. I had to ask to have two rollaway beds that were left in the living room removed. There wasn't any lighting in the room. I had to ask for a lamp. They offered additional chairs, but I had expected and wanted a living room, which they could not provide. There was no thermostat we could find, so the room was too hot and we had to leave windows open. We paid extra for a "water view" which was virtually non existent since we were on the fifth floor. The elevator was out of service at check out time. The hotel was upfront about charging extra for a 2nd person. Easy to miss, and unexpected, but at least disclosed. The staff took off the charge for parking for our inconveniences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

j

Posted Nov 25, 2016
部屋は広々としていてとてもよかった。値段もリーズナブルで簡単に利用することができるので機会があればまた宿泊したい。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

rivers

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was not cleaned adequately overnight. Could not control climate in room- temperature controlled by front desk. Room cold. Sliding glass door to balcony not able to close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by gm@rivieravancouver.com, Hotel Management
Dear Rivers, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to climate control for all of our rooms it is centralized to prevent damage with our equipment as all our guests change the temperature all the time, this can cause freezing in the pipes which results in costly repairs. We look forward to having you return to experience our latest upgrades. Regards, Mark Mansfield General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Right down town
Was well for the night nice older business thankx for the one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Mark Mansfield, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing a level 4 rating, we appreciate it and thank you for your business. We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards, Mark Mansfield General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot of things
Location: Not a lot
My room and whole floor and elevator smelled like rotten fish and you couldn't adjust the heat in the room it was always on so it was really hot had to sleep with the balcony door open witch was really loud so I couldn't get any sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are sorry to learn of your experience. The smell in the elevator we discovered is due to a foreign guest that had prepared something using strong spices which left the odour in the elevator. Heating is fixed due to prevent lines freezing as every guest prefers a different room temperature. Sincerely, Mark Mansfield General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

good for long term stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Shopping area.
The suite is spacious, very suitable for long term stay as there have a kitchen for cooking. Quite comfy and cozy. Just one thing I don't like is the smell in the house, especially at the corridor near entrance of the room and also inside the bedroom. But the staff is good to lend me an air neutralizer to spray in the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Mark M , Hotel Management
Dear Cy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing a level 3 rating. We discovered that one of our international guest made a traditional dish with spices that leave a strong long term smell which is hard to eliminate right away, my sincere apologies for that we are doing our best to get rid of this smell. Regards Mark Mansfield General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was well located, well equipped, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Mark Mansfield, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing a level 4 rating we appreciate your business and look forward to your return in the near future. Regards, Mark Mansfield General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

性價比OK

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: 很近STANDLEY PARK 和吊橋的FREE SHUTTLE BUS 集合地方
Cons: 如有SHUTTLE BUS 會更好
Location: 附近有餐廳和購物的地方但好早關門
酒店附近什麼都有,很方便,只是行去SKY TRAIN 很遙遠... 很近STANDLEY PARK 和吊橋的FREE SHUTTLE BUS 集合地方
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Mark Mansfield, GM, Hotel Management
尊敬的客人: 感谢您选择留在我们,提供4级评级。我们从您的评论中了解,您的逗留是愉快和难忘,我们期待着您再次与我们在您下次访问温哥华。 问候, 马克·曼斯菲尔德 总经理 Zūnjìng de kèrén: Gǎnxiè nín xuǎnzé liú zài wǒmen, tígōng 4 jí píngjí. Wǒmen cóng nín de pínglùn zhōng liǎojiě, nín de dòuliú shì yúkuài hé nánwàng, wǒmen qídàizhuó nín zàicì yǔ wǒmen zài nín xià cì fǎngwèn wēngēhuá. Wènhòu, mǎkè·màn sī fēi'ěrdé zǒng jīnglǐ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, bc

great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location, and size of the room!
Cons: The heating and cooling systems.
Location: great restaurants and shopping right outside your door.
The room was nice enough. Very large and comfy for staying in. the heat was controlled by a main thermometer which was strange and the room was too warm, but ok with the door open. We did lots of walking and shopping and some very short taxi rides to get around and it was. easy to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by gm@rivieravancouver.com, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Riviera on Robson, we appreciate your level 5 rating of us. We know that your stay was both rewarding and memorable and we look forward to your return on your next trip to Vancouver. Regards, Mark Mansfield General Manager