Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Full kitchen 1 queen in a separate bedroom 2 double beds in living room. The hotel is an apartment building turned into a hotel So the rooms are big and mine was quite clean Public areas are a little dated but small issue in exchange for excellent value in central part of city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Perfect location to walk to everything from restaurant, entertainment and shopping! For the price we were very surprised. Full kitchen, living room and bedroom at a quarter of the cost of other hotels in the same location. Older hotel but clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This hotel is more like your own home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cute and cozy room. Wish they had an ice machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
No room service, but clean and friendly. You won't care too much because you can walk outside and shop your heart out, and then stuff your face at one of the many restaurants nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice place to stay for short/long term

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good location.. well connected with commute Good suite with all kitchen facilities..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent value and location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This place was fantastic. I spent 4 nights here and it was within walking distance to most parts of down town (including the night life). The room was unexpectedly large (a big plus) and the staff were very friendly! I would highly recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing in multiple ways.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful. They let us check in early. They were responsive, did the best they could with our problems. Good wifi included.
Cons: They shouldn't sell what they don't deliver.
Location: Great location. We've stayed there before because of that. Right on Robson, close to Stanley Park, great eating, shopping, walking etc.
The suite was very poorly furnished. A couple of small armchairs and a coffee table were all there was for "living room" furniture. I had to ask to have two rollaway beds that were left in the living room removed. There wasn't any lighting in the room. I had to ask for a lamp. They offered additional chairs, but I had expected and wanted a living room, which they could not provide. There was no thermostat we could find, so the room was too hot and we had to leave windows open. We paid extra for a "water view" which was virtually non existent since we were on the fifth floor. The elevator was out of service at check out time. The hotel was upfront about charging extra for a 2nd person. Easy to miss, and unexpected, but at least disclosed. The staff took off the charge for parking for our inconveniences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

rivers

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was not cleaned adequately overnight. Could not control climate in room- temperature controlled by front desk. Room cold. Sliding glass door to balcony not able to close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by gm@rivieravancouver.com, Hotel Management
Dear Rivers, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to climate control for all of our rooms it is centralized to prevent damage with our equipment as all our guests change the temperature all the time, this can cause freezing in the pipes which results in costly repairs. We look forward to having you return to experience our latest upgrades. Regards, Mark Mansfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Right down town
Was well for the night nice older business thankx for the one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Mark Mansfield, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing a level 4 rating, we appreciate it and thank you for your business. We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards, Mark Mansfield General Manager