Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

Excellant accommodation

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It was close to Yaletown and walking distance of downtown Vancouver.
Location: Close to Yaletown for eating and also False Creek where you can get water taxis to Granville Island
I was a little unsure having read previous reviews after having booked it, but we found it just perfect for our stay, the room was clean and very spacious, on the 19th floor and all contact with the front of desk staff were extremely helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Had kitchen. Helpful desk staff. Pretty quiet.
Cons: Better AC & fridge. A desk would be nice.
Location: good location in Yaletown.
Desk staff was helpful and we were able to check in early. Some small annoying things; fridge didn't keep food cold enough and elevators were slow (we were on the 19th fl). AC was noisy and only cooled to about 70 at night. Restaurant gets only 2 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Room smelled a little but also could have been from outside
Location: Good location
Good hotel for the price, nice layout and comfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Very poor wifi connection No clean-up of the room during the stay Late check-in 4pm Early check-out 11pm
2 night stay in a condo: 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette (1 queen bed, sleeper sofa, 1 bath)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel was central

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Very central
Cons: Staff being more helpful. One day they will not be BUSY then what?
Location: Very central - only thing going for it !!!!
Did not know when we made reservations that it was a time share suite. Staff were quite disappointing and very unhelpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Don't get your hopes up...

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better communication regarding condominium rules (i.e. No housekeeping), improved Wi-Fi, cleaner facilities
Location: Location was convenient with lots of dining options nearby.
We booked our stay at the Rosedale Condominiums two weeks prior to arrival, so our choices at that point were somewhat limited. The location of the hotel is convenient, but that is where the 'pros' of this hotel come to an end. The check-in process was pretty standard, but upon room entry, my family was somewhat disappointed. The room was extremely cramped and although it was classified a 'condo', I can't imagine anyone ever using it as a residence. The master bed's sheets had hair and holes, and the queen sleeper sofa wasn't prepared. Also, since this was a 'condo', we found out that there was no housekeeping service. The Wi-Fi rarely worked, and when it did, it was extremely sluggish. And to top it off, the elevators were the slowest of any that I've ever experienced. As expected, we would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: tranquillité
Cons: quelques ampoules grillées...
Location: Centre ville - tout est accessible facilement
Pratique - centre ville - demander les étages supérieurs pour bénéficier de la vue (plus de 20 étages)...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

便利な場所

Posted Aug 9, 2015
思ったより広くきちんと清掃されていて快適でした。 しかし9泊以下だとハウスキーピングサービスがないのでタオルの交換などもありません。 ホテルと同様のサービスを期待しなければ快適です。wifiは弱くほとんど入りません。ロビーでも入らない日がありました。下のレストランのwifiが入ったので低層階の客室ならそれを使う手もありです。エレベーターが遅くいつも待ちましたが、スタッフの対応は概ね良く、場所もスーパーなどが近くにあり駅も徒歩圏内なので非常に便利です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Vancouver accommodations

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Our studio room was very comfortable, had a great view, and was within walking distance of several good restaurants. Taxi service was immediately available. Bell desk staff were very helpful. The room was ready early and we were able to settle in several hours earlier than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Close to everything. Lots of dining options nearby. Even walked to Stanley Park from here.