Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: the comfort
Cons: free parking would be nice
Location: a short walk to granville island and to rodgers arena
great views,good local entertainmeant,a fantastic place to eat and have a couple of drinks,inside the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything special about Vancouver

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean. The staff were above reproach. The concierge particularily were helpful and polite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited the art gallery and saw the famous group of seven Canadian painting collection, the library, Canada place, Olympic villiage with its amazin
Has so much fun on this Mother daughter get away We visited the art gallery and saw the famous group of seven Canadian painting collection, the library, Canada place, Olympic villiage with its amazing carbon reducing heat recovery system, the seawalls, caught the free shuttle to the Capilliano bridge, caught a ferry to Granville island, took a train, then ferry and then train to Grouse mountain. We also shopped mainly at Hudson's Bay for amazing additions to our wardrobes at reasonable prices. We were able to walk to so many great dining experiences - fresh produce and food to prepare at the condo, the Medina for amazing waffles, Urban tea for a high tea experience no one should miss to name a few. The only sad thing about Vancouver is the high number of homeless jpeople lying all over the streets. So much money is being spent on buildings and attraction but this predicament. In a country with so much wealth more should be done to help these unfortunate people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
We had a great stay perfect location to Rogers Areana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent downtown location

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Expedia could have let us known our room was considered timeshare. There wasn't daily maid service therefore no replacement of items used, etc.
Location: The downtown location was 5 blocks of Vancouver's Robson shopping district, and public transportation was across the street.
Courteous and friendly staff checked us into the room quickly and always provided the information we needed. They also offered suggestions of what to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mitchell from Penticton

Great stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Room was nice and roomy for my friends, wife and I. The only thing I didn't like was 4 o'clock check in. Gates opened to my event at 4 so didn't give us time to get settled and get ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops, bars and sports venues.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to anything you would like to do.
Very quiet. We were only there for one, want to bring our granddaughter next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Great location near Gastown and Chinatown and only a few blocks away from the shopping district and main downtown areas. The room was excellent for 3 people. Very comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

A disappointing hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: the location was fine
Cons: Many things could be improved - see above.
The Rosedale is a good looking hotel, but the part where I stayed felt like the staff quarters. The overwhelming smell was that of cheap student accommodation. This smell might have been caused by the garbage cans stored in the stairwell overflowing with take out food containers. The internet didn't work. It required several phone calls and visit by a staff member to get any reception. He explained to me that what with the distances involve I shouldn't expect any internet connection other than right next to the room door. He restarted the hotel routers and I had internet. I had not expected to waste so much time on sorting out the basics when what I wanted to be doing was being out exploring Vancouver. It was a disappointing experience. I had expected a hotel experience and not a rooming house experience. The staff were pleasant but there was no one with any authority at the hotel or reachable by phone. A disappointment over all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel guess

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: the size for 3 adult
Cons: no one clean the room or change the towels. no WIFI ever function.
Location: local visits.
no one clean the room or change the towels. no WIFI ever function. staff not helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

had everything you needed for a longer stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: well maintained, kitchen
Location: Very close to everything downtown and you can walk everywhere
very friendly staff, clean, good parking service.