Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main shopping areas

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Easy access to areas of interest
Room not ready but quickly upgraded to another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great room for a family. Close to Rogers Arena and BC Place. Great hotel if you're in Vancouver for a concert or game and don't want to stay in a low dollar dive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good central location with parking.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Basic A/C functionality, cleanliness and Wi-Fi.
Location: Central Vancouver is walkable so there is plenty to see and do.
Booked ahead for a 2 night stay. On arrival, wi-fi did not work. After requesting this to be addressed, it still did not work. The room had a musty smell possibly due to A/C system or damp from the bathroom. Not great, but otherwise OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience let down by poor internet access

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Good location for downtown but often had to go to lobby in order to connect to wifi . Other guests were unhappy about this too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
初めての利用でしたが、他の方の口コミにあったように、アクセスが良く、部屋も広く落ち着いたホテルでした。唯一の欠点はWi-Fiの繋がりにくさでした。次もまた利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel für Vancouver-Besuch

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Das Rosedale on Robson Street liegt sehr zentral - dabei war unser Zimmer trotzdem sehr ruhig.
Location: Innerhalb von ein paar Minuten kann man prima shoppen :-). Auch Gastown und der Canada Place sind fußläufig zu erreichen (10 - 15 Minuten).
Prima Hotel. Für uns als 4köpfige Familie eines der besten Hotels unserer Kanada Reise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, wa

did not get what we paid for

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We drove up from Seattle area for a two day get away. We paid extra for a corner room but our room had rooms on both sides and we just faced one direction. The hotel said they considered it "a corner room". Total BS The internet seldom worked and we called the from desk 3 separate times to resolve the issues. The issues were resolved for a time but then our devices would quit working again. Very annoying. The staff was friendly and we totally enjoyed the city and will visit again.........at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great spot and service

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Shower curtain, elevator speed!
My husband and I found this hotel perfect for our needs. We have a 10 year old who slept easily on the pull out couch which was separate from the spacious bedroom. Each area had their own flat screen TV and their was small kitchenette for simple cooking and refrigerating of breakfast foods/leftovers etc. There is also a coin operated laundry on every other floor. My only complaints was that room didn't seem to get that cold even setting the A/C below 70, especially on the living room side and that the Wi-Fi only worked in the living room side (and not from the bed but that certainly is only a minor inconvenience). Also as other reviewers have noted the elevators are slow and I also found it strange that the shower had no curtain liner and that the fabric curtain would swirl around and stick to your legs unless you wet it between the bottom outside and the tub. But the hotel was very well situated with a McDonalds, 7-11, Waffle House, pizza house and other restaurants very nearby. Also the hotel is only a couple of blocks from public transport which we used quite easily to get to Stanley Park and Granville Island. I also walked from Canada Place, about a 15 minute walk, although wouldn't do that with luggage and a cab fare from there is only $7 any way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Affordable hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cons: Parking was $20 per day extra.
Location: Close to BC place and in downtown Vancouver. We walked in early evening so it was ok but I assume later at night it might not be that good to walk.
Affordable, decent, clean hotel with good location in downtown Vancouver. Staff were friendly. We had 4 of us staying in the room and beds were just double (so a bit small) but basic kitchenette was good and so was they living room couch. Hide a bed wasn't comfortable. Room was decent for the money especially in the location. Good value for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A jewel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: On-site restaurant
Cleanliness, spaciousness, great staff and excellent location, could benefit from having a restaurant/cafeteria on site.