Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suite!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Roomy, clean, comfortable suite so conveniently located. Affordable, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Old building in a great location. Right next to Stanley Park. Dated interior, but big rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not good

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel had the wrong date for my reservation, and completely disregarded their agreed-upon request for early check in. Once they finally settled us in an available room, it was noisy all night and filled with cigarette smoke from outside. Hotel seems prone to late night parties, completely the opposite from what they claim in their description. Location is fantastic, but since we got very little sleep, we will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Weekend stay in Vancouver

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: More spacious than typical hotel room and location.
Cons: It is an older building but clean and well appointed.
This is an older apartment building near Stanley Park, it was comfortable, roomy and clean. A couple of blocks from Denman and English Bay - excellent location. Bus on Denman runs frequently and goes straight downtown. Will not hesitate to use again.
5 out of 5
by Katherine G

A Wonderful Experience

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Kent was absolutely incredible. So helpful, kind and friendly. He was an absolute delight to work with. We will recommend as well as visit in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017
thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Nice hotel, close to the beach & Stanley Park

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Cons: Parking. The parking garage is super small & tight, not much street parking available.
Location: Beach, Stanley Park, Aquarium, Sea Wall, Shopping
7 of us stayed at the Rosellen Suites for the weekend. This hotel is more like a small apartment building. It is my impression that most of the suites are rental apartments. The location was good - walking distance to the beach (10 min), Stanley Park (10 Min), Robson Street shopping (25 min). The staff were very nice and helpful. The suite was very clean, and quite large. The decor is quite dated - 80s. The beds & linens were OK. The ensuite bathroom was a decent size, but the main bath was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to Stanley Park

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for a short stay at the price per suite. Unfortunately when the windows were closed the suite had a strange smell so we had to open all the windows throughout the suite. However, the underground parking I considered rather expensive at $20.00 plus tax of PST = 21% and GST of 5% totalling $25.20 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to spend time in Vancouver!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: There was a grocery store close and restaurants within walking distance. We also walked to Stanley Park and the Vancouver Aquarium.
We loved the 2 bedroom layout of it. Plenty of space to stretch out. The bed was comfortable, we had plenty of hot water, and the neighborhood was nice and quiet. We also appreciated that it was within walking distance of a grocery store (Safeway) and all the great restaurants on Denman. The kitchen was nicely set up and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice & quiet place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby. The area around the hotel is quiet and close to Stanley Park.
The room was nice & the staff was great. The room did get a little warm. It doesn't have A/C, but did find one portable A/C unit in a closet, not sure if that would cool the whole place on a hot day. The outside parking for the hotel is not really made for large vehicles. Other than that, I would stay here again.