Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Nice hotel, close to the beach & Stanley Park

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Cons: Parking. The parking garage is super small & tight, not much street parking available.
Location: Beach, Stanley Park, Aquarium, Sea Wall, Shopping
7 of us stayed at the Rosellen Suites for the weekend. This hotel is more like a small apartment building. It is my impression that most of the suites are rental apartments. The location was good - walking distance to the beach (10 min), Stanley Park (10 Min), Robson Street shopping (25 min). The staff were very nice and helpful. The suite was very clean, and quite large. The decor is quite dated - 80s. The beds & linens were OK. The ensuite bathroom was a decent size, but the main bath was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to Stanley Park

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for a short stay at the price per suite. Unfortunately when the windows were closed the suite had a strange smell so we had to open all the windows throughout the suite. However, the underground parking I considered rather expensive at $20.00 plus tax of PST = 21% and GST of 5% totalling $25.20 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to spend time in Vancouver!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: There was a grocery store close and restaurants within walking distance. We also walked to Stanley Park and the Vancouver Aquarium.
We loved the 2 bedroom layout of it. Plenty of space to stretch out. The bed was comfortable, we had plenty of hot water, and the neighborhood was nice and quiet. We also appreciated that it was within walking distance of a grocery store (Safeway) and all the great restaurants on Denman. The kitchen was nicely set up and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice & quiet place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby. The area around the hotel is quiet and close to Stanley Park.
The room was nice & the staff was great. The room did get a little warm. It doesn't have A/C, but did find one portable A/C unit in a closet, not sure if that would cool the whole place on a hot day. The outside parking for the hotel is not really made for large vehicles. Other than that, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
ran the rock & roll half marathon and they were great about late check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location, low on luxury

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is great and the location is ideal (right next to Stanley Park) but they charge $20 a night for back-alley parking or garage parking. The spaces are very tight and in limited supply. The rooms are clean and functional but are run-down and uncomfortable. The beds were stiff, the couch was 25 years old, and the pull-out sleeper was bent. The place is in major need of an update, but if you don't mind the lack of luxury, you will find yourself in a great and walkable district of West Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful renovated rooms, nice location and staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient location. It's a great hotel for parking and walking everywhere in Vancouver. Beautiful Stanley park is just a block away.
Cons: The room caught noise of partying neighbors at times.
Location: Walkable to Stanley Park, Denman and Robson streets, great parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

International dining, beaches and Stanley Park.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: PERFECT location for international dining, beach and Stanley Park. I want to come back and just walk into Stanley Parks endless trails for a weekend.
We loved our two bedroom suite. Very clean, updated and modern. Check in was quick and easy and hospitality was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to Stanley Park.
Cons: Parking is difficult.
Spacious and convenient. Friendly staff. In great neighborhood.