Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near Stanley Park

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: A/C
Location: Stanley Park, nearby restaurants, nearby shopping.
Easy check-in, great location, nice room. Only downside was no AC and Vancouver was having a very warm day for this time of year...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Well equipped suites close to Stanley Park

Posted May 24, 2017
Check in was very simple and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. The price was very reasonable for what was provided, especially compared to a similar suite at a nearby hotel. Stanley Park is 1 block to the west and 2 blocks east are coffee shops, restaurants, groceries and a liquor store. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating to our requests. I would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Little
No a/c. Poor beds, a car alarm going off all night. No ramp for disabled. No staff at night. Sketchy wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing value and location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, spaciousness, friendly staff
Cons: Some of the interior could use some maintenance; for instance, kitchen drawers.
This hotel is basically an apartment complex, so when you rent a room, you're renting an apartment. We were upgraded to a two-bedroom, two-bath. It had to have been at least 1200 square feet and was comfortable and inviting. It had everything you could want and was an incredible value, especially considering that it borders Stanley Park, where we spent an entire day just walking and exploring. The neighborhood is a quiet, residential, tree-lined beauty, but just a few blocks away are bike rentals, restaurants and cafes, and shopping. I couldn't recommend this property more. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

A half discent place

Posted May 23, 2017
It's over priced for the quality of the building, parkade, elevator and other amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Beautiful location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly & helpful. I loved having the kitchen & living room space. TVs in all bedrooms & living rooms.
Cons: Because my kids enjoy TV on their downtime, a larger selection of channels would have been nice.
Location: Close to Stanley Park, Beach Ave, bike rentals, grocery store, restaurants, bus stops...
The hotel itself is decent - it's a bit old, but it was nice to have so much more space than just a regular hotel room. The location could not be beat. Beautifully landscaped streets surround this hotel. Close to Stanley Park, Beach Ave, bike rentals, grocery store, restaurants, bus stops. We loved having the ability to go out for a while, come back to the hotel to chill again and head right back out to the next attraction. Didn't waste a lot of time 'getting somewhere' because everything was so close or just a short bus ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arundel, UK

Perfect location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Quiet.
Cons: The decor is a little dated.
The suites are in a great location, just 200 yards from Stanley Park, and a couple of blocks from Denman with lots of eating choices, bike hire, etc. English Beach is a short walk away too. There's a Safeway a few minutes away. The staff were uniformly helpful. The suite was spacious, though the decor is a little tired. Then again, it appears the management is in the process of upgrading things. The area is very quiet. Suited our purposes perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time staying at the Rosellen Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suite!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Roomy, clean, comfortable suite so conveniently located. Affordable, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Old building in a great location. Right next to Stanley Park. Dated interior, but big rooms.