Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: Nothing that I know ofWe only stayed
Location: We only stayed 2 nights and were busy with friends
The hotel rook was clean & staff treated us just fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not bad

Posted May 17, 2016
Very convenient to shopping location are good, view are good. The service in lobby are bad. Only one people in the lobby at the morning,too slow to check out. She doesn't want to answers any questions at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cerritos California

Close to Richmond Chinese communities

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Close to highways that lead to Canadian famous Rocky Mountain national parks
Location: Nearby there is the heritage fishing village of the once prosperous cannery industry of Canada and good Chinese restaurants in North America.
Easy access to many good Chinese restaurants that offer different types of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good value for very average hotel.

Posted May 14, 2016
A tad dated but good value, ocation for airport & Richmond. HVAC unit somewhat noisy which is a common issue at these hotel price points.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Suite tres cool et surclassement tres reasonable ! Merci Du CANADA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GTA ON

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016
The Sandman was 8 minutes from the airport and easy to access from highway 99. The front desk team wad polite. And helpful. The room was recently updated with was tastefully decorated There wad an aray of vending machines Across from our door. A bit noisy at times but had a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from québec

hôtel pratique près de l'aéroport

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: localisation pratique pour l'aéroport avec navette gratuite
Cons: le menu déjeuner est axé vers des brunchs. Donc cher et lourd pour un déjeuner en début d'avant-midi
Location: je n'ai pas pu profiter des environs
séjour de deux nuits. Je voulais un accès facile à l'aéroport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel outside downtown Vancouver

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Free parking and wifi. Had a restaurant on site however didn't check it out. Our AC broke during the stay but they were prompt to fix it next day. Overall great stay, nothing fancy. It was a clean, nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

A good mid-level hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to the airport and is good value. The room has a nice big window.
Cons: The hotel is very busy and shows some wear and tear.
Location: The wonderful Ginger Indian Cuisine restaurant at 140-3031 Beckman Place is the major reason I will be staying again at the Sandman Airport.
The staff were great and very friendly. The restaurant is open early and the breakfast was tasty and more than we could eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel parking

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Flying from Vancouver International. We booked this hotel through Expedia. I had reviewed the hotel online and it had what we needed. Close to the airport, 24 hour shuttle and free parking. I checked the prices booking directly with the hotel or going through Expedia. I booked with Expedia as it was less money. When we checked into the hotel we were informed that the parking was not included since we booked with Expedia. It was $5.00 a day extra. There was also no long term parking at this Sandman hotel. We had to go to another Sandman hotel to park. Take a slip we were given and go into the lobby and register our car. We had to walk back to the hotel we were staying at. The hotel itself was fine.