Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jun 27, 2017
A comfortable, clean older hotel close to Vancouver Airport. The hotel staff was excellent and Tim Horton's is close by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The air conditioning unit is way too loud.
Location:
A hotel in a great location. Just off the highway if you are wanting to head in any direction. Took about 7 minutes to get Downtown Vancouver on a Sunday morning. Close to a whole host of Restaursnts, shopping, calls, etc. Across the street is a Tim Hortons if you are so inclined. I would recommend this hotel because of the location. Free parking too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Post-cruise stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent beds, friendly staff and good coffee in the lobby prior to our flight.
Excellent location to the airport with 24/7 shuttle. Nice facility with beds large enough to accomodate two 6' plus adults (a nice change after small ship beds). A good respite before a 12+ hour flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant, convenient location, comfortable.
Stayed for two nights. Enjoyed the location and restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted May 23, 2017
It was comfortable to sleep and bathroom was good. I could not find a working ice machine. I checked 3 floors. The complimentary tea/coffee was not replenished after the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 19, 2017
Parking tight, Hotel generally clean Staff good courteous . Food area dark not warm needs updating . Tables worn Service hit and miss I would return to the Hote
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca

Comfortable bed.

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed here because it was a one day layover before a flight to Alaska. Took maybe 12 minutes to get there from the airport which cost 20 with tip for the taxi. Convenient free shuttle back to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Less than 10 minutes from the airport, if you like Chinese food, you will not be disappointed,as Richmond has the best Chinese food in Canada (from a person who came from Toronto)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but close to airport

Posted May 10, 2017
Not enough value for price. Close to airport. Good pool. Clean room. But not worth how much we paid. We will opt for a cheaper option near the airport next time because you don't get much for the price. Or-Might as well stay at fairmont yvr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location in Richmond, BC

Posted May 8, 2017
Air conditioner/heating unit is so loud, that we had to turn off before bed time, then it became very warm in the middle of the night