Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short night

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Price was right.
Cons: Na
Location: NA
I needed to deliver my grandson to an overseas flight in Vancouver and required accommodation before the flight home. My stay was brief but wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Shuttle service was timely and the concierge was extremely accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Close to airport, restaurant was great

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The approximately to the airport and the restaurant
Cons: The cleaning!!!!
Walked into the room and it was immediately filth...the bathroom had pubic hair all over the floor...the drinking glasses had not been cleaned.. Only rinsed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is clean but the rooms are to small. The offer coffee in the morning but you have to go to their restaurant for breakfast , which was expensive .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

In 2016 travelers want reliable wi-fi.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the shower was robust.
Cons: The woefully substandard wi-fi service
Location: Rapid transit was a 15 minute walk.
My Sandman Hotel experience was marginal. I booked four nights on expedia.ca and was regretful that I did. Everything about the room was acceptable except the in-room wi-fi. It was woefully substandard and exceedingly frustrating. Had I known the sorry state of their in-room wi-fi, I would have booked somewhere else. I would encourage people to not book at hotels such as the Sandman Hotel until they can provide reliable wi-fi service - going forward, it's a deal breaker for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle
Cons: Clean the bathroom properly
Location: Walk to liquor store, convenience store and restaurant in hotel.
The room was fine for the one night we stayed there but the bathroom floor was covered in long dark hairs, leaving me with the impression that it had not been properly cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Squamish BC

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
What a fabulous experience staying here!! Loved it and would come back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barranquilla, Colombia

Perfect for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room was ideal and the staff were wonderful and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Is good that can do early check in and late check out, price is reasonable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an Airport Stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice room. Recently renovated. 24 hour shuttle. Close to Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Valeur prix OK

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Personnel gentil et proximité de l'aéroport . Très bon service de Navette
Cons: Remplacer les vieux air climatisés ou au moins les améliorer pour pouvoir améliorer le sommeil des clients
Location: Sky train à 10 Minutes de marche. Avec une passe d'un jour à 9:50 $ on peu aller de bus à Train à Tramway toute la journée, Super
Air climatisé extrêmement bruyant. Heureusement il n'a pas fait trop chaud et on a pu l'arrêter après quelques heures. Près de l'aéroport ce qui a été apprécié car nous avions un horaire tardif (12:30 am)