Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Great location and close to transit..bus and skytrain. Price was reasonable. Moxies at location was good restaurant.
Cons: Pool is aging.Toilet was running but staff helped out. Facet leaks onto counter. Bathroom doesn't have a fan!!!! Had to whipe the mirror to see!
Location: Close to skytrain. Quick trip to Richmond. Costco is just down the road.
Came for a place to stay while down for surgery. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help out. Quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is highly priced and is not up to mark. The quality of towels, cleanliness was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location and helpful, courteous staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, room and service
Cons: WIFI
Great staff, wonderful location and room. Horrible WIFI, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good hotel for price. Great value. Good location. Has a Moxie's attached, so dinner was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't keep our reservations

Posted Jul 8, 2017
When we arrived (6 of us) they didn't have any rooms ?? Sent us to another hotel (which was a nice hotel) but a HUGE inconvienwnce. These hotel rooms were booked for at least 10 months ahead of time. Wouldnt book there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouverr

Nice,convenience and close to beaches.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Good parking lot for Free.
Cons: It is great to me!
Location: Close to everything such as a nice Chinese food and difference Asia Food.
I enjoy stay in the Sandman,Clean and comfort bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I didn't want to stay even one night. Sorry that I have to say the truth. It's really uncomfortable at all. The room is really small and not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy air conditioner ruined our stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed a night before an early morning fight with my two young children. We caught the complimentary shuttle bus from Vancouver airport and the driver was rude to the travellers and seemed extremely stressed. Once we checked in, our room was clean if a bit on the small side. The children liked the small indoor pool. We had dinner in the onsite restaurant, Moxie's Grill, and we had some problems with inattentive waitresses and mixed up orders (one of us has a food intolerance, and despite assurances that the food didn't contain the ingredient, it actually did). Be aware that there is no other nearby choice for eating out. But the main problem was that the air conditioner started to rattle loudly late at night and none of us could sleep. Disappointing for a $300 room rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport. 24 hr shuttle. Decent amenities and dining options nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This was a stop on our way to Alaska. It was very adequate. We did get to see some pretty Gardens. The room is very small and some of the staff were friendly & helpful others were not very helpful. Perhaps they were just too busy to take the time to help us find where we needed to go.