Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: worth this price
convenience location, closing to airport and other restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to shopping malls

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel is dated but acceptable if there is a price cut. Ok for an overnight stay as transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Muy buen hotel, vale al 100 el precio que se paga!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

無料送迎のある空港近くのホテル

Posted Jul 25, 2016
部屋も綺麗でお勧めです。朝食はついてませんが、すぐ近くにTim Hortonがあります。割と人気のあるなステーキハウスが入ってます。リッチモンドの商業地域まで歩けないことはないですが、バンクーバーのダウンタウンはスカイトレインでのアクセスになります。空港からは無料送迎があります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short night

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Price was right.
Cons: Na
Location: NA
I needed to deliver my grandson to an overseas flight in Vancouver and required accommodation before the flight home. My stay was brief but wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Shuttle service was timely and the concierge was extremely accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Close to airport, restaurant was great

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The approximately to the airport and the restaurant
Cons: The cleaning!!!!
Walked into the room and it was immediately filth...the bathroom had pubic hair all over the floor...the drinking glasses had not been cleaned.. Only rinsed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is clean but the rooms are to small. The offer coffee in the morning but you have to go to their restaurant for breakfast , which was expensive .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

In 2016 travelers want reliable wi-fi.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the shower was robust.
Cons: The woefully substandard wi-fi service
Location: Rapid transit was a 15 minute walk.
My Sandman Hotel experience was marginal. I booked four nights on expedia.ca and was regretful that I did. Everything about the room was acceptable except the in-room wi-fi. It was woefully substandard and exceedingly frustrating. Had I known the sorry state of their in-room wi-fi, I would have booked somewhere else. I would encourage people to not book at hotels such as the Sandman Hotel until they can provide reliable wi-fi service - going forward, it's a deal breaker for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle
Cons: Clean the bathroom properly
Location: Walk to liquor store, convenience store and restaurant in hotel.
The room was fine for the one night we stayed there but the bathroom floor was covered in long dark hairs, leaving me with the impression that it had not been properly cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Squamish BC

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
What a fabulous experience staying here!! Loved it and would come back in a heartbeat!