Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: clean and well decorated
Cons: Couch bed was horrible.
Nice room, clean and easily maneuverable. Liked that it had a mini kitchen. Staff was good. Did not use any facilities. The restaurant attached was very expensive. Had breakfast for two over 50 dollars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Reasonably priced stay in Richmond

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location Affordability
We attended a wedding in Richmond and so we chose the Sandman, because it was close to the wedding venue, but also close to the ferry terminal where we needed to get home the next day. The hotel allowed us to check in early to get ready for the wedding without any additional charges. The hotel was nice and clean and comfortable. We ordered room service which was delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Buy some new towels, get rid of the stained wall paper, fix the air conditioning.
White towels turned grey, stained wall paper, flaky air conditioning...OK for one night before flight out in the morning but I wouldn't use otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The rooms appear in good condition with great coffee and convenient bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We came too early to the hotel, supposed to be check in time is 4:00pm but the staff are so accomodating they let us checked in early. We have lot's of time exploring the city of Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nepean

Overnight for a next day flight departure

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel met our expectation of the an inexpensive, clean, comfort hotel room to overnight for a flight departure the next day. Hotel staff were excellent, room was basic but clean, the beds were comfortable and location was close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very handy for Vancouver Airport and right next to Highway 99 for ferries to Vancouver Island. All staff very polite and helpful. Good food and service in Moxies Bar/Grill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean and staff are very helpful, also has good restaurants nearby, the Tim Horton coffee shop is right in the corner:-))
Cons: If the the hotel can provide morning breakfast!
Location: Vancouver has lots of places to visit....like Stanley Park, Granville Island, Yale town, Steveston Village. They are very closed by!!
We rented a loft unit for 5 days, very comfortable and clean. The unit has its own small kitchen where you can boil some hot water and morning eggs. The ceiling is high and the loft has its king size bed. The power shower can give you the good morning start. Good for young to middle aged couple but not to old aged people because the stairs are kind of not handy at night when you need to go to bath room. It's kind of hard to find the entrance of the hotel because it located on the back of the small street. If you missed the hotel entrance in the highway lane, you need to get to drive extra 2 miles to get back on the right track.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer, Nederland

Relatief gunstig geprijsd hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Geen bijzonderheden.
Cons: De afzuiging in de badruimte werkt niet, waardoor de spiegel na elk bad beslagen is. Bij het in bed liggen blaast de airconditioning tegen je aan.
Location: Jammer dat Sandman geen breakfast aanbiedt.. Hotel ligt gunstig dicht bij de luchthaven
De tv op de kamer is geen digitaal type. In het algemeen was de kamer goed onderhouden. Je moet soms wel heel lang wachten bij de incheckbalie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

overnight layovers

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent shuttle service to and from airport. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Liked the Moxies restaurant menu and service adjacent to hotel.