Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banff

Expedia had a discount.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Why are your front desk staff all grumpy looking men? During my 4 nights stay, I may have asked about 3-4 questions and majority of the time they look like they are so annoyed. No greeting at entrance either. I had to ask if this was the front desk because they werent even looking in my direction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
50 minutes waiting for shuttle with no answer on Hotel telephone and another 35 minutes standing in line to check in because the front desk person working alone was extremely slow. Stayed many times here and it's going downhill. Booking elsewhere from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to and from the airport
I stayed for two nights prior to a trip to Europe. Staff were very pleasant and I enjoyed my upgraded room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel is very well located near the airport, free parking, rooms have enough room for your luggage and moving around. Service is good, it was clean, overall very pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A lot quieter than last time.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and airport shuttle.
Last time we stayed it was full of kids from a hockey tournament and it was terrible. My only real complaint was that it took forever to get hot water to shower or wash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the location near the airport.
Cons: Could not get parking on site and we also now have to pay a daily parking rate. Was previously free parking. Had to walk a fair distance to the hotel.
Location: Lots if shopping and eateries at hand.
Close to airport, shopping and restaurants. Staff are professional and everything is kept very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very near airport. It is most suitable for late check in at night and collect rental car. Just 10 minutes walk.
Location: 24 Fast Food Shop
The hotel is very near airport. It is most suitable for late check in at night and collect rental car. Just 10 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room near Vancouver airport...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable room in a great location if you need to be near the airport. Moxie's Restaurant is onsite and other conveniently located businesses are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville Bc

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very helpful staff. We arrived at 11:30pm,missed flight,departed at 6:30am. So just a short sleep. Short 24/7 shuttle to/from airport. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with microwave and fridge

Posted Mar 24, 2017
decent hotel in excellent Richmond location...across the street from Tim Hortons ...pet smart etc. Room was average ...couldn't regulate the temperature was the only negative thing .