Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close Close to lots of stuff in Vancouver

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Close to the Bay. Robson street Queen E and science world.Also close to sky train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff was very friendly, very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central BC

Perfect location beside Roger's Arena & Moxy's

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The location was great. Would stay here again for a Canucks game or a concert. My only complaints, and they are minor, the elevator to the North Tower was too small to accommodate all the patrons. There was a long line-up for the elevator. We opted to take the stairs. One other thing, the pillows were too bulky. Other than that, everything was great and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt B.C.

Great guys weekend with my son

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Ease of access for out of town guests
Cons: City hotels are all bad for parking a country persons larger one ton pickup truck . Should arrange a discount for the parking lot across the street.
Location: Great area of downtown, close to cool bars and resteraunts
Short walk to venue for NHL game. Great bar with excellent food . First night out with my wonderful stepson since he came of age. Service I was awesome , before and after game. Hotel is surprisingly quiet after midnight. I slept like I was at home. My third stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P-DOT

Not bad overall

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Would have been nice if parking was included.had a room on the west side, and did not enjoy the slanted building across the street. Kinda made us feel nauseous. The king bed was very comfy !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋のサイズ間違えられた

Posted Jan 31, 2016
12時手前にチェックインし、クイーンサイズのベッドルームの予約をしたのに、入ってみたらダブルサイズのベッド、疲れていたので変える気にもならなかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Thought i was getting a good feal

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Booked through Expedia and found a room at the sandman for $130cad. Not a dirt cheap price but not expensive either. I got to the hotel and staff where not rude but they wer not very helpful either. Just had a non shallont no care attitude. And the room was literally the smallest room I have ever stayed in. It was a bed and a bathroom with a tv. It all combined to about the size of my bedroom at home. The door to the bathroom did not open all the way because it was sagging off the hinges. Provided what I needed for the night which was a bed but would have been nice to invite a few friends up but no couch or anything so that's not possible. A room like that should go for $75-$80. I've stayed in much better for that price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

The room was too small

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel is okay but the room was very small. I noticed there was some dirt in the room it seems nobody clean it for a while.one of the staff members was very rude to me when he knows I came from US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excelente Hotel close to Town and close to many options I recommend this Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni BC

downtown hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Time for a make over. This is a 2.5 star hotel in a 4 star location. The room was clean.
this hotel is located in an excellent location for shows in Vancouver. Unfortunately, the hotel relies on location to attract customers instead of having the best hotel when it comes to hotel decor.