Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room didn't even have a closet...very small

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Booked this hotel using expedition hidden 40% off hotels offer and so didn't get to see the reviews...will never book using expedias hidden hotels option
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Adequate room, hair on floor of bathroom. Fine for a one-night emergency stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: it's cleanliness and the restaurant was very good.
Cons: more staff at the restaurant. it took awhile to be seated even though there were empty tables. The staff was busy constantly. Never did get a secon
the room was nice but quite small. However, for the price it was fine. I just needed a comfortable clean room, which it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean room, close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This is a nice hotel next to the stadium and right down the street from the train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel walking distance from Gastown

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Hotel staff were quick to resolve the parking ticket wrongly left on vehicle which was parked inside security gate with proper permit clearly displayed on dashboard. It would be helpful to let guests know you cannot enter hotel off Georgia Street but need to go around block to enter car parking which could be better signed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Chain hotel atmosphere.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: Availability of access to elevators, desk staff and information on hotel facilities.
Location: Excellent location - downtown Vancouver.
Good central location. However, hotel construction made for wait time for elevators and desk questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

So much better than the reviews

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The convenience to everything, it was clean comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Service for replacing broken hairdryer was too slow and required follow up.
Location: Easy walk to Canada place and everything downtown. Close to two different skytrain lines. Good public transport to stanley park.
I booked this as a mystery hotel and was concerned when I read the reviews. However my experience was excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful, they even offered the use of the showers at the pool as they were unable to extend my stay as late as I would have liked. The airconditioning worked well it sounded a little noisy when I first walked in but I didn't notice it after that. The room was clean and comfortable. The only frustration was it took a long time for them to replace the broken hairdryer but really this was a minor issue. Location was great and very convenient to downtown and transport. Taxi to the hotel from YVR airport was about $35. It is also possible to take the sky train from the airport and then it is a 10min walk down hill. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel is in good location (close to train station, convention center) and prices are reasonable. Only major concern is that it could need renovation in the following years
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: clean staff was good
Vancouver busy concerts long weekend etc staff was good my complaint parking for oversized vehicle in back lane un organized barely got in people parked all over the place couldn't use elevator so packed with kids to concert packed my luggage up to 8th floor not impressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Small room!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Cool location--somewhat close to the waterfront.
Unfriendly hotel staff & a small room--not the greatest hotel experience. To top it off, in order to open/close the bathroom door, you had to step into the tub!