Ratings based on 2,782 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything we needed

Posted Jun 5, 2017
very accommodating, allowed us to check in early and had a late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna B.C

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator was super slow
Location: Location is perfect if attending rogers arena 5 min walk to the skytrain & 15 min walk into the city
choose this hotel for its location to the city for a shopping trip If your attending the Rogers Arena it's right across the road 15 min walk into central Vancouver and the waterfront and 5 min walk to the skytrain for Metrotown Rooms are pleasant but the bathroom is small Overall cleanliness is good despite the hotel being a little dated. There's a Sports Bar downstairs plus moxies restaurant which do great breakfast Overall happy with the hotel & would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel clean, our bathroom was dirty. Pillows way too highand air conditioner very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very modern and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Good position
Location: Close to good eateries
easy access and close to port and station as we were in transit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel room.

Posted May 30, 2017
Early check-in is greatly appreciated. Pleasant hotel staff. Within walking distance to sky train.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty hotel, to expensive

Posted May 29, 2017
Very dirty, too expensive for the service provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

was not informed that I had to pay for parking

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: sharks club bartenders awesome
Cons: let your guests know parking is not included hotel fees, make sure ice machine functions, front desk staff unfriendly, switch sharks bartenders
Location: location great
room is very small no space to maneuver not really happy I stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dandman hotel Vancouver city center

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel is location at downtown Vancouver. Good location. Good service so far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Good hotel close to entertainment venues

Posted May 20, 2017
Stayed here before for entertainment staycations. Good accommodation and convenient location. Will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible rooms. no fridge in double bed room

Posted May 16, 2017
horrible and dirty rooms. I have pictures and will never recommend or stay there again. The positive point to this was that I got fully refunded and the staff was amazing. So Thank you to the hotel staff for their compassion and understanding and no stress refund.