Ratings based on 2,736 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There were 4 pillows. If two of them were slightly smaller to give guests a choice, that would have been excellent.
Location: Location was great.
Everything was as expected, very quick check in, room was brilliant and check-out a breeze. There were even complimentary breakfast snacks to be had on my way out. My only issue was the pillows, and this is on me - they were just nicer than im used to and kept me up a little later adjusting than i would have liked : ) Not a minus at all, just thought i'd mention it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city centre at reasonable price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice hotel in city centre at reasonable Price ..................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was a wonderful and comfortable experience. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. It was easy and quick to check in and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Wifi didn't work. Vending machines had a corkscrew and a deck of cards, that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Good to spent a couple days. Have 2 restaurants inside the Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Roger's Arena

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located, clean and comfortable. It's perfect as long as you plan on getting up before 830 when housekeeping starts cleaning the rooms. There is no soundproofing in the building so you can hear the staff talking, working, slamming doors and vacuuming. You will not be able to sleep through it. If you're an early riser, then it will be great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

S h I t

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Zero
Cons: All
Location: Plenty
General manager is awfull. Was kicked off of the phone when I needed to book elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Close to everything downtown

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The pool is great for the children.
Cons: Add a few more chairs in the pool area for parents watching their children.
Location: Science World is close, so is Chinatown, and a sky train station is a block away.
The staff is very efficient with the check in speed and very friendly. The room I had was exactly as described, clean and beds were comfy. I always bring my own pillows, so cant comment on that aspect. I have and would stay again. Moxie staff is very accommodating with after hour room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game day

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and travel from Vancouver Island. I have repeatedly asked for an early check in if necessary and have yet to receive it despite my travel companions getting checked in at the same time I have attempted. Having said that, the staff wasn't exactly empathetic and I was a little disappointed. But, I do like the hotel, the convenience to my social outings and appreciate the noon check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Close to BC Place

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, good restaurant and bar.
Cons: Better sound proofing on the Georgia Street side....lots of traffic noise and hallway noise
Location: The hotel is close to BC Place and Rogers Arena. There is lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Prime location!
We were given a room on the Georgia Street side of the hotel on the 3rd floor. There was unusually loud hallway noise (we could hear conversations and doors closing all night) along with street noise. I was disappointed that a hotel with this prime location and cost per night, would be so poorly engineered. I would recommend that guests staying on this side of the hotel plan on wearing ear plugs to get a solid nights sleep. The beds were very comfortable and the room well maintained....no complaints about the room....just the noise levels.