Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Evening shuttle driver was amazing, very courteous and friendly. It was nice to have access to the Steve Nash facility next door since the hotel gym is very limited!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

Great view in the towers. Family friendly.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice amenities. small outdoor pools and waterslide available for summer. Family friendly. Close to airport. Appreciate the shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Hotel was okay, lobby very nice and fancy but rooms a little more tired looking but adequate. Overall area has a funny smell to it that was particularly strong when you go out on the balconies. Couldn't smell it from in the rooms though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Near Vancouver Airport

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, a generous size, and they provided coffee in the room with enough milk (substitute) for a couple of cups.
Cons: Don't have the heat up as high.
Location: Airport nearby, with a free shuttle.
The room was quiet and a generous size. The hotel was easy to find off of highway 99 and there was free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, great hotel and ideal for YVR

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Excellent check in , great room and excellent amenities. Was an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from renton wa

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: very clean the rooms
Cons: love it
Location: love the location near by stores
my family felt very safe my kids love it im very satisfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best Value Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
After having read some of the previous reviews, I was having second thoughts on whether we should have booked this hotel in the first place. Well, I'm glad we stuck with it as it turned out much better than what I was expecting. The lobby was welcoming, the staff friendly, and the rooms clean and spacious. However, it was not perfect and here's why: 1) The cleaning staff were sloppy in that they did not give us new washcloths when they took away the dirty ones. They also did not replenish our coffee or tea bags. 2) The sound insulation between walls were poor as I was able to hear the telephone ring in the adjacent room. It was a nuisance when that happened at 6 am two mornings in a row (do note that I am not a light sleeper). Overall, we had a good experience and considering how much we paid for it, it was really a good value. Don't forget, this hotel has a swimming pool, hot tub, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. A great place to stay if you have a car. It's only a 1 mile drive into Richmond downtown for dinner or shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice waterslide

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Waterslide; very good staff
Cons: A little bit more maintenance and housekeeping (found some plastic pieces and candy under the bed).
Location: Lots of Asian restaurants and shopping.
Kids loved the pool and waterslide, as well as the hot tub at the pool. Room was sufficiently comfortable, but a little tight for two adults, two kids (preteens).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Overnight stay for an early flight

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: We specifically liked the location (short, free shuttle to the airport), the food at Chops, the beds and the shower.
My wife and I needed a comfortable place overnight while waiting for an early flight the next day. Close to the airport was important, as was a good meal for dinner. We were very pleased. We had dinner at Chops, with excellent steaks and prime rib, and a very comfortable bed. The shower was fabulous. I wish we had a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

A great place to stay near the Airport

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Cons: Inform guests when facilities are closed for private functions so that they know in advance that they are not available to them to use.
I always enjoy staying at this property. Close to a few restaurant choices and great service.