Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Big Ticket Price, Average Room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access.
Cons: A better restaurant in the hotel for meals, other than a lounge type bar.
Location: The location is easy to get to but not a lot of services etc. nearby. It's easy access to the airport and that's about it.
Everything was good, but if you're paying $100 more than other hotels 5 minutes away you expect something exceptional. The one switch in the bathroom was pushed into the socket and unusable. I don't know what it controlled but for the price there shouldn't be anything broken in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, very convenient. Lots of restaurants attached so no need to go out to eat.
Pleasant, no complaints - although my room was far off from the rest of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandman Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Our room was nothing like the pictures. It was very outdated and ugly. If I had known it would he like this, I would not have booked it. There is also a very bad smell in that general area; smells like a landfill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dade city, Fl

Housekeeping Issue

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the airport
Cons: Hygiene is poor
Location: The location is close to the airport and easy access to downtown Vancouver and nearby suburbs.
Initially we were given a fifth floor room without even entering the room in which the door was prop open we can smell a bad odor that seems to come from the bathroom so they gave us a new room which also smells but tolerable .However about midnight we decided to call the front desk because none of us would use the bathroom because of the smell so they sent housekeeping and he changed the shower curtain because the smell was coming from what seems like a damp laundry and after cleaning he sprayed it and it was okay.The staff were accommodating and quick to respond which is nice .However I wouldn't want to recommend this hotel because we've been in cheaper hotels but the room was outstanding .It doesn't have to be fancy to get your money's worth but cleanliness and comfort matters.and it all goes down to housekeeping issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Great for young families

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pool with water slide was so much fun, quiet despite being next to a busy highway, nicely accessible to the city centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Beautiful Hotel Close to Pier 66

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to the pier
Location: Great walk to the Market.
I went on Expedia to find a hotel close to Pier 66. We were taking a cruise to Alaska on Norweigen Cruise Lines The rates are higher then you would expect but once we arrived I understood why. Our room was on the waterway and the the sites were fantastic. We actually watched our cruise ship dock from our balcony. The resturant was very well laid out, you could watch the activity on the water. Even a spot on the deck to eat outside. Oh, did I mention the food? What a chef and the wait staff was great. This was a bucket list trip for me and I would highly recommend this hotel to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

if you have allergies or standards - dont stay her

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: staff and kids pool
Cons: the hotel
The food is subpar at hotel prices. Staff are friendly. Rooms suck and had mold, and lots of dust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Okay hotel. Nothing to complain about, but nothing to make me return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Our Sept 25 stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice pool
We reserved at this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and for the pool. We had disembarked a cruise and arrived early at the hotel. Our flight was later the same day and we were using the room as a place for our granddaughters to rest prior to our 22:30 flight. We understood that we were early and that our room would not likely be ready and that was the situation when we arrived. The desk clerk gave us a key to the pool area which we enjoyed for a couple of hours. When I returned to the front desk to check on the situation, there was a huge lineup of people (mostly crew from the cruise ships) at the counter. When I finally got to the desk, I was told that our room was still not ready, but the clerk indicated that she would put a rush on it. We went outside of the hotel and had lunch. When I returned (its now around 2pm) again the line of people and I was told that they were waiting for an update from housekeeping. At 2:30, after another wait in line, I was told to check back again in 10 to 15 minutes as they hadn't received the update. At about 3:30 we were finally given the key to our room The room was a suite that can best be described as tired and stuffy. There was little to no air movement and the room was very warm and humid. The sheets on the bed didn't appear to have been changed and there were spots of blood on the sheets. The front desk immediately found us another room. It was clean but still tired,warm and humid. Not a place I would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay , cleanliness and all other facilities was very good.