Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,MB

Dated room and small

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Photos of the room where totally different from what the room looked. Room was very dated, bathroom wasn't clean and the room was quite small and had a lot of furniture so it was so tight to move around. Wouldn't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very bad service; bad altitude staffs; the AC sound like truck engine...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Airport and Skytrain or ( Canada Line)
Cons: All seemed well maintained, equipped will all amenities one would need.
Good bus shuttle from Airport to hotel, no long wait time for shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Old Old

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lobby is nice but it ends there. This is the old hotel and not he new one. It has a cheap update but light make up cant help this place. Sheets were dirty on one of our queen beds and mattresses were sunk in towards middle on both. We flew in late and checked in at 2am so we didn't have energy to even complain. Daughter slept on top of her bed with a blanket we brought. Besides the beds the room had horrible lighting which I believe was by design so you wouldn't see how bad it was. Anyways, stay somewhere else newer or nicer if you have a choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: beds are comfortable
good experience, clean room and comfortable beds. Staff is very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandman "not so" Signature

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to the airport, along the restaurant downstairs and pub within walking distance. The Hotel itself (Provincial wing) is completely outdated and the rooms tiny and also outdated. The air conditioner, (which sounded like a jet engine all night) didn't work, there was no desk in the room to work, the TV was the size of a placemat, and there was no shampoo, conditioner, etc...in the room. I've got no problem with places like this, as long as that's what you intend to book, however when you book a hotel that tries to come across as modern and nice, they have a long way to go in living up to that standard. Another disappointing Sandman experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park and Fly.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Park and Fly and a good night's sleep.
Cons: chocolate on my pillow?
Location: The hotel is near the YVR airport. I would recommend heading down to Granville Island. Artsy. Food. Waterfront. Boats. Street music. Treasures. Parks.
I love hotels where park and fly is offered. We stayed here and the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, we slept well, and there was a Denny's right on site. In the morning we left our car and were shuttled to the airport. We returned 10 days later, were picked up at the airport by their shuttle, and returned to the hotel. We might have stayed another night there but we jumped into my car and headed off to meet my new grand daughter who had been born while we were away in Hawaii. I would (will) use this hotel again when we go on our next vacation. No worries and so convenient. There are 2 Sandman hotels. I have stayed at both. This one, the Sandman Signature, is the one to be at. The other has a great restaurant ...but seems to be older and caters to a lot of younger people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness is excellent, very accommodating staff.
Cons: Updated Lighting and bathroom fixtures would be nice.
We had a very good experience at the Sandman Signature Hotel in Richmond. Check in and check out went smoothly and efficiently, without any surprises. The room was very clean, and maid staff very helpful and attentive. The rooms are a bit dated (as indicated by some other reviews I read before we traveled). The room lighting is a bit dim for my liking, and could be easily remedied by some LED retrofits in the bathroom (especially). The staff was consistently friendly and efficient throughout our stay. We were marginally disappointed with the dinner we had at Chop Steakhouse one evening. The meal was decent, but not up to the level we were expecting. Denny's breakfast was a big hit, excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend staying at this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great central location for Richmond.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Only a few minutes to most things in Richmond. Found the bathrooms to be dark, but other than that room was clean & functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Our experience here was good. We wanted a hotel close to the airport so that they would have a shuttle to and from the airport. It worked out very nicely. Hotel was clean, staff were nice. Room was clean, not a lot of space but we were only there one night.