Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great facilities but damp room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was great in terms of food options and swimming pools, etc. But our room had an obvious leak (carpet was dripping wet by bathroom and bedding felt damp) and smelt like it had been wet for quite some time! We put up with it because we were only staying one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Canada

Hot, Humid and Moldy smelling.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room was a great size for our family however the odour in it was mouldy like. The air conditioner could not keep the space cool so we had to ask for a fan. The patio doors open but we were in the centre courts with very little breeze and the doors don't have screens to keep bugs out. You wouldn't leave the door open at night to get a breeze otherwise the planes would keep you awake all night. ( It's near the airport). The indoor pool was so small and only a few chairs to sit to watch the kids. ( we didn't use that pool at all). The hotel is connected to a gym and 2 restaurants which makes parking limited for hotel guests if you want to park close to the entrance. Check in and check out were easy processes. The shower pressure was great. The maid service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA - USA

VANCOUVER B.C. AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Brighten up lighting in bathroom, boost the A/C.
Large and busy smoke-free (airport) hotel. Easy to locate, situated along 99N, its towers visible from freeway. Stayed 1 night. Check-in/check-out smooth and pleasant. Room clean and comfortable. Good wi-fi reception. Lighting in bathroom a bit dark. A/C could have worked better. Had balcony with seating. Overall enjoyable stay. For coffee lovers, there is a Starbucks in the lobby. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Convenient location in Richmond. Good for active people coz have swimming pool / water slide and the complementary use of the sports center next door. Not enough staff so service may be a bit slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My youngest had fun. Good pools. Dennys was disappointing. Wanted to try chop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Check-in was slow...room smelled like cat urine and the carpets were wet...we were told there were no other rooms to move into...took 30 minutes to get extra pillows...staff didn't care about any concerns. Glad we only had to be in this hotel for 5 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK, USA

Excellent hotel, convenient to Vancouver

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Comfortable, really nice, clean, good breakfast, very nice staff. Easy less expensive option than downtown for night before cruise. Heater/air conditioner unit difficult to figure out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Close to airport, shuttle service appreciated!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The bathroom in our room was clean, bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. Room was quiet.
Cons: Attempt to reduce the wait time to get to the check in process. Take care of the floors, as everywhere I turned, vacuuming was needed.
Location: Picked this hotel due to proximity to airport and 24 hour airport shuttle service. Didn't explore around hotel.
The hotel lobby was in nice condition. We had to wait too long to check in. Two people were working the check in process, but it took a long time to get to the counter, even though there really wasn't much of a line. The floors leading to the elevator, on the elevator, hall to our room and the carpet in our room needed to be vacuumed. Once in our room, the bathroom was clean. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. Room was quite. Love that the shuttle runs 24 hours, as we had to leave the hotel at 3:30 a.m. and that is not a service provided everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It offered 2 queen beds for our family of four. Denny's was next door. Parking was free.
Cons: The wait at the front desk was too long. It took 25 minutes before we were seen by someone. More staff needed.
Location: It is an airport hotel in Richmond so if you want to see Vancouver you need to drive. It was good for an overnight stay after getting off the plane.
The hotel was fine for an overnight stay. It was easy to find despite the fact there were two separate Sandman hotels in close proximity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
My kids love the swimming pool, it keeps them busy while I relax.