Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great home away from home.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms were spacious and we'll appointed. Will definitely stay here next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice suite near Pearson testing center

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful suite with full kitchen, W/D, deep bathtub, perfect for my needs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Location, Terrible Condition

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs improvement.....from check-in process to suite furniture and cleanliness
Location: Location is nice. Nearby to big shopping mall/area and other amenities
We have a really bad experience at this hotel. To start with, we reached at 9:30pm. The check-in time ends at midnight but they cancelled our first night by the time we reached. First, there was no one at the reception. After a wait of 20 minutes the staff told us that our first day booking was cancelled because we couldn't process the payment (while the booking was for "pay at the hotel"). Summer is crazy time in Greater Vancouver and finding a room at the last moment is next to impossible. With young kids, we were left in a difficult situation. Realizing their mistake the Sandman staff offered to call to other Sandman hotels to see if he could find a similar room for us. After a couple of minutes we were told we have to go to another hotel in Langley (20 minutes from our originally booked hotel) to spend one night and come back again to this hotel for the remaining 4 nights. We went to the Langley hotel to learn that it had only one king size bed that means my kids have to sleep on the floor! Next day we came back to this hotel. This hotel is really in a bad condition. The sofa bed was completely used beyond its usefulness. Its seat covers were worn out, dirty and ugly. The appliances in the suite were from the last century - noisy and cumbersome to use. Washrooms were in desperate need of renovation. Plates were dirty. This was our first time stay at Sandman.......and of sure last!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Lovely bathroom including large bath and very comfortable king bed.
Cons: We also used the sofa bed, which was okay, and already made up. Unfortunately there were no curtains in the living area, so it was very bright.
Very comfortable suite, with full kitchenette, good sized bathroom and lovely king bed for an affordable rate. Room service from Moxie's restaurant was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent hotel with a surprise!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The aesthetics, friendly and professional staff, and it's quiet, so no loud and rowdy guests disturbing others.
Cons: The bedrooms need better AC, it did feel too warm in the bedroom.
The hotel is clean, and classy. My friend and I were upgraded from a standard room to the Penthouse Suite, complimentary!! Was a complete surprise, and it made the stay even more incredible. Would book this hotel again 11/10, superb experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Air conditioner doesn't work in separate bedroom. Trouble with keys. Room needs updating. Very small bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sechelt, BC

Nice, clean and spacious rooms....

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Easy and quick check in......ample parking. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel and quiet hotel, excellent front desk.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Had a great experience at Sandman Hotel in Guildford. Front desk staff were very helpful. Gave me information that I needed to make my stay a pleasure. My two young children were comfortable staying at the hotel. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel looks outdated in the outside, but the inside is very clean. I will definitely stay at Sandman Guildford again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great room

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, roomy, had a washing machine
Cons: The size of the bathroom
Location: Great mall for shopping
Lots of room, quiet and comfortable. Staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet atmosphere
Cons: N/A
Location: Mall and restaurants
Nice rooms and quiet with secure parking. Excellent accommodations and quiet location but close to mall and other facilities