Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel one block from mall shopping

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Large and well appointed suite. Lots of parking.
Cons: Keurig on the coffee cart.
Location: Very close to the mall, library, TransCanada highway and good restaurants. Excellent location.
The parking and hotel suite were excellent. Good restaurant on the ground floor and a coffee cart in the hotel lobby every morning. Quiet and spacious rooms made our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Good location, close to our functions.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and easy to navigate to and from. I liked the secure parking.
Location: Location worked well with our plans.
GPS took us to the front door. We were early but no problem checking in. Advised about secure parking under ground. Went out for the evening and returned about 10:00 and parked under ground in secure area. Easy to find and enter. Room very comfortable. Left early but didn't take advantage of breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack

Every amenity you could want!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Stayed one night due to snow storm. Surprised at all the room! Full kitchen, washer/dryer in bathroom closet, king bed, soaker tub, patio, comfy king bed with lots of pillows. Free underground parking and Moxies restaurant attached. Walking distance to malls, close to highway- couldn't be a better location! Recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

quiet,clean and full kitchen

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location was close to my conference and to shopping and fitness center...underground parking included.
Cons: thought there was a pool, the vending machines were a little sparce, wanted some milk for my coffee...only had coffee mate.
the room was quieter than i had expected when i checked in as the lobby was busy. Suite was clean and great coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The room was clean and had everything that we needed for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in the Vancouver Lower Mainland to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping mall; eateries; banking; recreation centre
I've travelled the world over and stayed in numerous accommodations in many countries. I was awestruck at the suite I got at the Sandman Inn at Guildford for the price I paid. The location is just two streets away from a major shopping mall, eateries, and banking services. It offers secure, underground parking. The suite itself is basically a compact one-bedroom apartment with full-size kitchen and laundry facilities right in the suite. I've stayed here twice over the Christmas holidays and will continue to do so upon my next return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, U S A

Everything is great.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice shopping Mall nearby.
This is the best place to stay i really like it,Thanks to every staff member they are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithers, B.C.

nice hotel close to relatives and Guildford Mall

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: It is close to family, swimming pool, and the Guildford Mall.
3rd time in this hotel. I find it convenient, clean, and staff is helpful. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I verything was good. The hotel layout was great and was central. You can tell it's an older building though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The place feels like home