Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

great staff, great view, close to city

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: View, staff, location
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants, shopping, view
I was so impressed great staff, great view, close to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Beautiful Suite

Posted May 4, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It has beautiful Suites filled with all the appliances including a washer and dryer. The view is also outstanding. The Hotel staff are incredibly friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
amazing hotel room good price very friendly and good location with a great bar next door to it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Rooms need serious updating. The bathrooms are smelly and although they are well aware of it, their solution is air fresheners.. Room cleanliness is another issue, that needs to be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Repeat customer

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Room amenities, view, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Beds--firmer; less costly for parking.
Location: Stanley Park is only 5 blocks away; there are coffee shops, bakeries, and other eating establishments next door and up the down Davie Street.
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel. I love the location and it seems like the hotel amenities get better at each visit. I told them that they should publicize the parking directions as it is confusing on how to access the underground parking and you could easily circle the hotel several times while looking for the garage (entrance is off Jervis in the alley). i wish the beds were much more firmer as they tend to be on the softer side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Kind staff, great view!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Jay was an amazing guy at the front desk who was so patient whenever I asked questions. His team helped me with my luggage, and welcomed me to a beautiful room. I stayed two nights, and Zoe made it feel like home. It was so comfortable. Right in downtown area; very safe. Many small restaurants stayed open until 3-4 am, and locals seemed to love it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Average accommodation in good location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Good location. Transport at door. Good supermarkets very close by. Friendly staff
Cons: Room maintenance was poor. Install in-room safe. Replace noisy ice-making machine on accommodation floors. Install grab rails on shower bathroom walls
Location: Good location. Lots of restaurants in street. Good supermarket in next block. Public transport at door.
Stayed in a one bedroom suite. Kitchen well equipped, however the accommodation needed a lot of maintenance. Vertical blinds were broken & didn't close properly. Lounge sofa starting to fray. Large lounge cupboard door was broken. Very small bathroom with a shower over the bath. No grab rails on shower walls making for a potentially unsafe situation. No in-room safe. The mattress on the pull-out sofa bed was "wafer" thin and needed replacing. The housekeeping staff advised the linen on the pullout sofa was clean but it was not clean white. The ice making machine near the lifts on the accommodation floor was extremely noisy, even through night time. Would stay at this hotel again only if the maintenance is attended to and brought up to a high standard as the hotel has potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler

Nice Hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: I liked that fact we had the small kitchen to cook meals in, as we travel on a budget.
Cons: The only down side was finding the entrance/ parking. It wasn't very clear where we should go and how to get to the parking.
We only stayed for 1 night but were very happy with the service we received. The location was central to where we wanted to be in the city. Check in was smooth and check out was even smoother. We were pleased with the tidiness of our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-Appointed, Good Location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We booked the Sandman because the price was reasonable when bundled with airfare, and the suite was roomy, including a small, full kitchen. (Of personal importance is the fact that it is ten minutes walk from the hotel through a lovely neighborhood to visit our daughter and her spouse and the dining and shopping there.) Generally speaking, it is fairly well located, not far from Stanley Park and one of the main business districts. If forced to find a complaint, I would mention the slow bathroom drains (10th floor). We would gladly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice people, clean room, loud area. No facial tissue.