Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not Impressed

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Not much at all.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and housekeeping improved.
Location: Good central location to many things
Our room was not ready at the 4:00 check in time and at 4:35 we were told that the room was ready but that a door was missing off of a closet. The room was very dated and had little to no heat. Even with the small wall heater turned all the way up the room was still cold. I found long hairs in the bathroom that were not mine or my friends which tells me the room was not cleaned very well. There were brown stains on the bathroom ceiling. The deck was filthy too. Will definitely not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island WA

Sandman on Davie

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, underground parking (for a fee tho)
Cons: Beds!!!!
Location: Location is superb. 5 blocks to Stanley Park. In the middle of shopping area, etc, and loads of restaurants.
I enjoy staying at this hotel for its location primarily. However if it wasn't nice and clean, I would not be staying. The hotel is not a luxurious one, but is just fine for decent, clean, accommodations. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The housekeeper I met was totally enjoyable. The beds can use some improvement esp the pull out one. My daughter could not sleep on it as it hurt her back. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, short walk to entertainment district.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Fantastic hotel, for a very reasonable price comparatively. The room was clean and tidy, bathroom was well stocked, and plenty of space for a group to feel like they're not in a cramped hotel room. Located in a fun neighborhood with lots of character, there's plenty to check out in the area. However, prepare yourself for a short walk 10 minutes or so) to get to Yaletown/Granville/Robson. Public transport is also available nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not too convenient for tourist places.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: The window blinds.
Location: If one wants a downtown hotel for business purposes this is fine. No 6 buses are frequent with connection to the air train but not good for tourism.
It was very much what I wanted, comfortable and clean. As it was a 'suites' hotel it had the amenity of being able to self cater which suited me very well but there were a number of restaurants nearby if one wanted to eat out. The one little niggle that I had was that the window blinds were not good, when I tried to move them a number fell off and turned out to have been 'repaired' with scotch tape with predictable results!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Centrally located within walking distance of everything in downtown Vancouver. However, in winter, the suites, having single pane windows and patio doors are extremely cold! With both small baseboard heaters turned up to the max I had to resort to turning the four burners on the kitchen range top to high for 3 hours in order to get the room temp to where I didn't need my down jacket. Not something I would EVER do at home! In short, do not stay here in the winter months unless you enjoy a cold environment in your hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, room cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: Only used it for lounging, but the fold-out sofa bed mattress isn't very comfortable.
Location: Many good restaurants and take-outs on the same block and the next block.
Stayed two nights in a one-bed suite. Clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Interior.

Country boy spending one night in the big city.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Great view, pleasant staff comfy bed.
Cons: Restaurant was closed for renovations, no notice on Expedia or hotel website.. I was looking forward to room service.
Location: Very close to Olympic Village.. lots of shops and eateries close by.
Great location close to the event I attended, secure underground parking with enough height for a full sized pickup truck..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It is a surprise to find out the hotel has a full kitchen and maintain well and clean with full sets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We arrived before check in and I have an elderly father. The staff made sure we had a room for us so that my father could rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice view and lots of amenities close by.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The room was really cold. The heat in bedroom which doubles as an air conditioner made the room smell like flatulance all night? Weird but true. The glasses all had lipstick marks on the rim. The manager was exceptionally accommodating and for that I will go back