Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, perfect location.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Great pool for day and night swims. Best valet in the city.
Location: Close to multiple restaurants and bars, great shopping, all around perfect central location. Sexy bathrooms but make sure you get a room with a tub!
Close to multiple resteraunts, bars and great shopping. Best Valet in Vancouver and a great pool as well. We come every year for my wife's birthday and will continue to do so. The Shangri-La and Hotel Vancouver are our two favorites.......Georgia has the best bathrooms and Shangri-La the better pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca

Great Hotel, awesome location!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Beautiful hotel, awesome, elegant, trendy rooms. Great location. If you are driving, since it has a very small sign, a bit difficult to spot it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great hotel,,

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I really enjoy our stay at shangrilla . Everything was great . The staff , hospitality , cleanness , facilities , location and good price for 8 nights . So i will be definitely back if in march if price still would be the same ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Perfect Serivce

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Service
The location is very good in downtwon Vancouver, and the staff are very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Not at the level of Shangri-La hotels in Asia. But great location and nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from neuk

Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff, great location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, great food, very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Loads to do within convenient walking distance, great location (albeit overlooked by nearby offices)
Absolutely loved this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you, the food was great, rooms meticulously maintained, clean & luxuriously appointed. In all honesty, not a single niggle or gripe, just a very well run hotel that made me feel a valued guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Completely enjoyable stay. There were no panicked calls from the front desk when we slept past the checkout time. Wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location and culture
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking to the the new Nordstrom, the art gallery and wonderful resturants
The welcome was perfect, check in a pleasant breeze. The only problem for anyone driving a car, which we did..is the address..on West Georgia, is in fact a busy Main Street, one must go around the block to find the parking and check-in below street level. The staff were amazing, knowing our name by the second day..breakfast was a treat!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o toronto

Location was not bad

Posted Dec 5, 2015
It's not like five stars hotels and they built this hotel in smal pice of land that's why they don't have space for swimming pool and other facilities are very small and funny and you can't used as usual. By this amount of cost you can get very better options and never don't choose Vancouver shangrila for your vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Concierge gave us a great local Vietnamese option for dinner