Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent hotel that's centrally located.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This is a great hotel. The facilities are top notch, well maintained and clean. My package included breakfast and valet parking. The food and staff at the breakfast service were excellet. I would recommend this place without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Elegant Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel experience was very positive. We arrived early and we were given an early check-in after a short wait. We only had one bad experience, we felt that the concierge was quite stuffy and dismissive. He really did not extend himself and when we walked away we saw him going out of his way and offering information to others that he did not give us. I hope it was not because we only booked a one night stay that he was so disinterested in us. When we returned to the concierge desk later that day the woman there gave us pamphlets and had several suggestions for us. The location was great. We were able to walk to Stanley Park, Gastown & to the ferry to Granville Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HITEL IN DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, COMFORT
Cons: THE BREAKFAST MENU
NICE HOTEL, VERY WELCOMING AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF. GOOD SIZE ROOM WITH LIVUNG ROOM, DESK MINIBAR, NESSPRESO MACHINE AND KETLLE WITH VARIETY OF TEAS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okotoks, alberta

Close to main downtown attraction

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall nice hotel with attentive valet parking staff, restaurant staff and lobby staff . Disappointed with housekeeping as requires prompting to do housekeeping despite been out most days without do not disturb signs and toiletries not replaced when empty . Details of this nature should never been missed with any good hotel and particularly a 5 star establishment . I would choose an alternative 5 star hotel based on this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomfield, MI

Nice hotel in center of coty

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very good facility, location close to city, view was only city, very close office building I am not sure how private room if you don't close your blinds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

First time to Vancouver

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Hotel was awesome and the staff were as well, clean, comfortable and breakfast was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the cruise port

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The check in stuff is very good when the taxi dropped us in the lower level. When I check out at 11am on 5/27/2016 I went to the desk on the street level. The guy was helping another guest for her questions about food and restaurant. I waited there with the key card in my hand about 10 minutes he didn't say any words like" I will be with you shortly".He is totally ignore me Finerly I asked him" I am sorry to interrupt you. Do you have somebody else to check out for me?" He told me the check out desk is in downstairs . I can't believe this is the 5 star hotel stuff 's work style!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply amazing!

Posted May 28, 2016
The best hotel ever. They pay attention to minute details. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient location, right in the middle of downto

Posted May 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staffs. Comfortable room, bottles of drinking water provided free of charge. Hotel lobby quite small, a bit disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The services
Cons: Sauna was not working
Location: Good location to go shopping district and waterfron
My mom and I stayed at Shangri-La hotel for the mother’s day. The hotel staff was great and fantastic. Good location. The room was spacious and clean with great view. The bed was very comfortable. Both breakfast and dinner are delicious. The sauna was not working when I stayed there.