Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable oasis in downtown Vancouver

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The entry ( check-in) area is not very impressive or large but the service is impeccable. We were asked if there was a special reason for our visit and we said it was our 20 year anniversary. After dinner, on our return, there were 2 glasses for sparkling wine, cupcake and chocolate strawberries waiting in our room.. all with a handwritten note of congratulations. Very thoughtful ! Rooms are very comfortable and luxurious. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Location: Great having grocery store nearby.
Extremely helpful staff. Great location to shopping, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff , attention to detail

Posted May 19, 2017
Not much to be improved upon,home away from home, staff genuinely friendly and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to amenities. Great food. Staff professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

LUXURIOUS

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Wonderful location for shopping and dining.
Wonderful stay. Staffing was first class. And the BEDS were soooooo comfortable. The cleaning team went over and beyond making things neat and orderly. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel, excellent staff. Very comfortable and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful experience! Unlike any hotel I've stayed at before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent service, very clean and luxurious!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The lighting system in the room was a bit confusing at first, but once we got the hang of it, it was fine
Location: There are plenty of upscale shops and stores within walking distance of the hotel which is in a very nice area.
Expedia re-accommodated my partner and me at this hotel after a horrid experience at a different hotel. I've to say, the staff was very courteous, helpful, and responsive. The facilities were clean, stylish, and luxurious. We had a most comfortable stay and would recommend Shangri-La Hotel in Vancouver to anyone looking for a 5-star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice Hotel and in very good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It is very luxury hotel that with cheaper price, we could have the same experience in some other hotel with buffet breakfast. But here you should order the breakfast that it was not very special. Just very luxury hotel in appearance. I am not sure to get back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The service and hospitality is superb. The food was excellent. The accommodations were top notch. The room rate should of been double with this level of excellence. Will stay again and recommend.