Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location for shopping and restaurants--great service-- nice fitness center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Spendy, but so nice

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We had a lovely stay. The food at the restaurant in the hotel was really good too. I did find it humorous that there were instructions on how to operate the shower. It was not that intuitive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth the change- great place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was great- it was out of the way- while being in midst of down town-- not alot of hustle and bustle like other hotels--
Cons: nope
Location: Right down town- walk to great restaurants- walk to shore front- walk to museums
We usually stay at another five star- but this was GREAT- staff was very attentive. The breakfast package was wonderful. Loved the hotel and the very kind staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

What's in a name?

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Perfectly located..walking distance to Art Museum, Robson Street, Canada Place. High end amenities provided...plus robes, towels.
In fiction, Shangri-la is a beautiful imaginary place where life approaches perfection. In Vancouver, at the Shangri-la, perfection is achieved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was very spacious, but the mattress needs to be replaced. It was getting rather saggy. This is my only complaint. The hotel is otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly Exceptional

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: The only thing missing was a view of the mountains or water. For the price of the hotel, I expected this.
The staff are without exception an incredible team. They made me feel happy just watching them work so seamlessly together. They top off exceptional facilities, great food and really wonderful rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent hotel that's centrally located.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This is a great hotel. The facilities are top notch, well maintained and clean. My package included breakfast and valet parking. The food and staff at the breakfast service were excellet. I would recommend this place without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Elegant Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel experience was very positive. We arrived early and we were given an early check-in after a short wait. We only had one bad experience, we felt that the concierge was quite stuffy and dismissive. He really did not extend himself and when we walked away we saw him going out of his way and offering information to others that he did not give us. I hope it was not because we only booked a one night stay that he was so disinterested in us. When we returned to the concierge desk later that day the woman there gave us pamphlets and had several suggestions for us. The location was great. We were able to walk to Stanley Park, Gastown & to the ferry to Granville Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HITEL IN DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, COMFORT
Cons: THE BREAKFAST MENU
NICE HOTEL, VERY WELCOMING AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF. GOOD SIZE ROOM WITH LIVUNG ROOM, DESK MINIBAR, NESSPRESO MACHINE AND KETLLE WITH VARIETY OF TEAS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okotoks, alberta

Close to main downtown attraction

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall nice hotel with attentive valet parking staff, restaurant staff and lobby staff . Disappointed with housekeeping as requires prompting to do housekeeping despite been out most days without do not disturb signs and toiletries not replaced when empty . Details of this nature should never been missed with any good hotel and particularly a 5 star establishment . I would choose an alternative 5 star hotel based on this