Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis of Serenity & Luxury

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful Asian inspired decor & a serene atmosphere provides an oasis to escape to when staying in Vancouver for work or pleasure. The customer service is excellent- staff are attentive but unobtrusive, which is an Asian style of luxury service that I really enjoy. Even the most basic room (I've stayed in a basic room as well as a suite) has many thoughtful touches, such as a jewellery case for the in-room safe (so you don't have to fiddle around trying to find what you've put into the safe). Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, amazing staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My family stayed here for 5 nights and had the lovliest experience. The hotel is centrally located. Our room was spacious & clean. We had breakfast at Market each morning - food & coffee were great and we particularly enjoyed the daily chef smoothie. The staff were also particularly outstanding, assisting us with a number of things during our stay. Would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice and modern in a very good place

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Luxury hotel
Cons: Better television options
Everything works as it should be. Easy to walk to several places in downtown, with a very good restaurant and with the best rooms in Vancouver. It is a very international hotel, with a great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Most welcoming service with superb staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very enjoyable and staff provided outstanding service always exceeding our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet oasis in the middle of the city

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location, fantastic service, quiet & comfortable room. Highly recommend booking the "Spring in the City" rate. Rate included an ala cart breakfast for 2 each morning in the restaurant. Very relaxing way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place - looking dated though

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Service, comfort
Cons: Modernizing is past due.
Great place, wonderful staff - my only complaint was everything looked and felt 10 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great pick

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
So glad I picked this hotel over Four Seasons and The Fairmont. Great room size (500+ SF, much larger than the other same class hotels). Very conveniently located, close to all good shopping and lots of great food choices nearby. Staff was very pleasant and eager to help, especially the concierege.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, amazing service
Cons: Felt bad calling for ice instead if getting it ourselves
Location: Perfectly centrally located, quick trip to the Canucks game we came for :-)
Our stay was amazing, service was impeccable, staff were fantastic - friendly, charming, and made us feel at home. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanFran

Really clean and service was excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stayed here one night but it is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at, and I have stayed at a lot.